No volunteers care for elderly sick dying but 2k rushed to clean Sentosa beaches

No volunteers care for elderly sick dying alone in HDBs  but 2k volunteers responded and rushed to cleaning up Sentosa beaches.

They more worried for 2 dying kingfishers in Sentosa much more than old and dying Singaporeans suffering alone in HDBs

Where's the logic?
[+] 3 users Like Scythian's post

(12-07-2024, 10:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  No volunteers care for elderly sick dying alone in HDBs  but 2k volunteers responded and care cleaning up Sentosa beaches.

They more worried for 2 dying kingfishers in Sentosa much more than old and dying Singaporeans suffering alone in HDBs

Where's the logic?

Strange and selective Singaporean volunteers

Willingly to expose to dangerous toxic gas

(12-07-2024, 10:33 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Strange and selective Singaporean volunteers

Why Mother Theresa didn't go on fast track to sainthood by volunteering to clean up oil spills at Sentosa beaches instead?

Shutup front page pic with 2 dying kingfishers.

(12-07-2024, 10:33 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Strange and selective Singaporean volunteers

Volunteer to care for old and needy will only meet poor and needy people. Volunteer to clean rich man beaches got chance to meet rich people... Lol
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(12-07-2024, 10:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  No volunteers care for elderly sick dying alone in HDBs but 2k volunteers responded and care cleaning up Sentosa beaches.

Where's the logic?

If u care for elderly, please help lah

(12-07-2024, 12:02 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Volunteer to care for old and needy will only meet poor and needy people. Volunteer to clean rich man beaches got chance to meet rich people... Lol

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kgwyUtZOl8

(12-07-2024, 12:17 PM)Niubee Wrote:  If u care for elderly, please help lah

Please let volunteers to BS cleaning oil spills

(12-07-2024, 01:11 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Please let volunteers to BS cleaning oil spills
It's not BS.

Cleaning up a place is easier than cleaning up a person. The place don't talk.

It may sound noble to say you are taking care of the elderly in such and such a place but the reality is that not everyone is cut out for such a job. You need to be strong physically and emotionally..

To do the job well, you need to build relationships but as soon as the ice has broken, you will see them die one after the other. You will see three of these four characters 生老病死。

(12-07-2024, 10:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  No volunteers care for elderly sick dying alone in HDBs  but 2k volunteers responded and care cleaning up Sentosa beaches.

Where's the logic?

cos sentosa is for foreigners whereas hdb is for locals

volunteers to clean the beach has an agenda:

meet young girls

face can be shown on camera n tv 

socailaing w the rich n kol

free food n drinks

meet minister  n shake hand

volunteer for the sick what u get ??????

IT IS A MATERIALTIC SPORE NOWADAYS

(12-07-2024, 01:50 PM)talky Wrote:  volunteers to clean the beach has an agenda:

meet young girls

face can be shown on camera n tv 

socailaing w the rich n kol

free food n drinks

meet minister  n shake hand

volunteer for the sick what u get ??????

IT IS A MATERIALTIC SPORE NOWADAYS

National Day 2024 medals awards and front page on ST for cleaning oil spills

(12-07-2024, 10:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  No volunteers care for elderly sick dying alone in HDBs  but 2k volunteers responded and rush to cleaning up Sentosa beaches.

Where's the logic?

Who cares leh? Thinking

(12-07-2024, 02:21 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who cares leh? Thinking
It must come from the Govt

They paid GST and taxes

(12-07-2024, 10:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  No volunteers care for elderly sick dying alone in HDBs  but 2k volunteers responded and rush to cleaning up Sentosa beaches.

Where's the logic?

Volunteer's service you also want to condemn.
Tsk Tsk Tsk!!!!
Chek Ark le...
May God Bless You...😌

(12-07-2024, 02:26 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Volunteer's service you also want to condemn.
Tsk Tsk Tsk!!!!
Chek Ark le...
May God Bless You...😌

What's your suggestions?

(12-07-2024, 02:19 PM)Scythian Wrote:  National Day 2024 medals awards and front page on ST for cleaning oil spills

THKS 
U HELP ME TO ADD THIS WHICH I FORGOT!!

(12-07-2024, 02:26 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
It must come from the Govt

They paid GST and taxes

They got Pioneer Package and Mederka Package liao lah! Big Grin

(12-07-2024, 02:29 PM)Scythian Wrote:  What's your suggestions?

All form of  volunteers are excellent. Much Better than you only kpkb in Internet. Never contribute to Singapore..🤣

Oyk should give all of them free mRNA jabs to increase their life expectancy and prevent heart issues! Tongue

Can the useless PAP STOP asking us to be FREE Laborers?

Most of us do not have good jobs like FTs to be able to afford giving free

[Image: VB-Rich-work-for-Free.png]

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(12-07-2024, 02:30 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  They got Pioneer Package and Mederka Package liao lah! Big Grin
An elderly sick ex NS reservist laying alone in bed suffering hunger and thirsty W/O any helps for last one or two weeks before he dies ..

W/O any one helping him out to the banks or call an ambulance..

(12-07-2024, 02:53 PM)moonrab Wrote:  All form of  volunteers are excellent. Much Better than you only kpkb in Internet. Never contribute to Singapore..🤣

You too simple minded

(12-07-2024, 04:50 PM)Scythian Wrote:  You too simple minded

You too currupted

(12-07-2024, 04:48 PM)Scythian Wrote:  An elderly sick ex NS reservist laying alone in bed suffering hunger and thirsty W/O any helps for last one or two weeks before he dies ..

W/O any one helping him out to the banks or call an ambulance..

Sad lah! Sad

(12-07-2024, 05:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Sad lah! Sad

Fearful scarry miserable terrifying before death

Where are the healthcare and social workers?

(12-07-2024, 12:02 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Volunteer to care for old and needy will only meet poor and needy people. Volunteer to clean rich man beaches got chance to meet rich people... Lol

Govt supposedly employed Healthcare workers to provide services to citizens..

Those elderly died alone in HDBs were ex taxpayers and had paid GST

The dying person is no longer verbally responding or actively engaging with the world around them. 

They start to react rather than respond to touch or sound. The dying person is sleeping all the time and will not rouse if you try to wake them. 

The person's agitation and restlessness may increase.

Obviously, our Govt shed responsibility and pretending everything is working fine..

Why prolong the suffering of the old and sick?

(12-07-2024, 10:31 PM)mikotan Wrote:  Why prolong the suffering of the old and sick?

Singapore do not have Euthanasia Law : Voluntary assisted dying