Now is like daily Jam at Causeway

https://onemotoring.lta.gov.sg/content/o...ficCameras

Something is wrong

(28-09-2022, 11:46 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Something is wrong

A LOT of factors,

- strong SIN Dollars
- maybe a lot local jobless or just doing " Part time job " Usually weekdays hardly any jam at Causeways only mostly come Friday to early Monday

- A lot locals maybe just like Malaysians, Work in SG BUT Stay in JB.
etc etcs.

[Image: Screenshot-20220928-114955-Chrome.jpg]

now quite clear

(28-09-2022, 11:50 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20220928-114955-Chrome.jpg]

now quite clear

later surely jam yet again. Actually come Weekdays hardly will jam.

(28-09-2022, 11:50 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  A LOT of factors,

- strong SIN Dollars
- maybe a lot local jobless or just doing " Part time job " Usually weekdays hardly any jam at Causeways only mostly come Friday to early Monday

- A lot locals maybe just like Malaysians,  Work in SG BUT Stay in JB.
etc etcs.

I know some Angmoh live in Iskandar but work in Spore, must enter Spore thru 2nd link daily.

(28-09-2022, 11:52 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I know some Angmoh live in Iskandar but work in Spore, must enter Spore thru 2nd link daily.

Yup , wow you also know. In fact newspapers got reported before , that a lot expats in SG actually stay in MY but travel come SG work.

many factories in jb are run by sinkee bosses. not only cheap rent, cheap manpower, cheap materials and cheap power, aso got various incentives

(28-09-2022, 11:54 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Yup , wow you also know. In fact newspapers got reported before , that a lot expats in SG actually stay in MY but travel come SG work.

not only expats and their families, aso got nurses, clearners, security guards, bus mechanics, property agents, ...

Now those Vietd Myanmar RENT or Buy JB home and work at SG casino...

Now very clear.

But bus passengers have to queue for very long due to the slowness of the custom people

(28-09-2022, 11:59 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  not only expats and their families, aso got nurses, clearners, security guards, bus mechanics, property agents, ...

(28-09-2022, 12:01 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Now those Vietd Myanmar RENT or Buy JB home and work at SG casino...

Locals also , rent out their HDB
stay in condo or landed house in JB, etc in MY.

(28-09-2022, 11:52 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I know some Angmoh live in Iskandar but work in Spore, must enter Spore thru 2nd link daily.

If I chow ang moh kow, better stay in Batam, easier to take a ferry than kenna jam

[Image: Screenshot-20220928-215000-Whats-App.jpg]

at 11am the car traffic was clear but human traffic was horrible.

(28-09-2022, 09:53 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20220928-215000-Whats-App.jpg]

at 11am the car traffic was clear but human traffic was horrible.

Will be worse during CNY

(28-09-2022, 10:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Will be worse during CNY

after sch exams in a month's time

(28-09-2022, 11:50 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  A LOT of factors,

- strong SIN Dollars

- A lot locals maybe just like Malaysians,  Work in SG BUT Stay in JB.

etc etcs.

cheap replacement

cheap food and cheap stay in johor

come here take up local job and local pay

go back JB huat big big

pray allah

some wfh becum cheong jb

Ang Mo no money to rent in Singapore?
Everyday chop passport at JB immigration?
Not FT?

(29-09-2022, 12:36 AM)Oasis Wrote:  Ang Mo no money to rent in Singapore?
Not FT?

I met a few there, they bought landed properties there, that’s why.

(28-09-2022, 11:16 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://onemotoring.lta.gov.sg/content/o...ficCameras

Can go JB now?

(28-09-2022, 11:54 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Yup , wow you also know. In fact newspapers got reported before , that a lot expats in SG actually stay in MY but travel come SG work.

He mentioned angmoh, and you right away mentioned expats.

I guess, when you see an angmoh, you think "expat" in your mind.  There is a hint of Pinkerton's Syndrome in you.

Are you aware that the word expats basically refer to ALL foreigners working in Singapore?  Which means that a cook from Malaysia, waitress from China, road worker from India, nursing home staff from the Philippines, domestic helper from Myanmar are - ALL OF THEM - expats.

(29-09-2022, 01:24 AM)Oyk Wrote:  He mentioned angmoh, and you right away mentioned expats.

I guess, when you see an angmoh, you think "expat" in your mind.  There is a hint of Pinkerton's Syndrome in you.

Are you aware that the word expats basically refer to ALL foreigners working in Singapore?  Which means that a cook from Malaysia, waitress from China, road worker from India, nursing home staff from the Philippines, domestic helper from Myanmar are - ALL OF THEM - expats.

some do put Ang mo as " expat " come others like cook, nurse , etc aka foreigners workers , or foreigner talents

back to pre covid

all this talk of a new way of living all FOOking BS

[Image: OhegnqT.jpg]

(28-09-2022, 10:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Will be worse during CNY

Specifically don’t go Batam.  They will blatantly let their own race clear first.

maybe this small dot too boring. like caged animals always want to get out

(29-09-2022, 07:06 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Specifically don’t go Batam.  They will blatantly let their own race clear first.

Heard ferry price went up to $70+ now.

(29-09-2022, 02:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  maybe this small dot too boring. like caged animals always want to get out

Luckily I had been there before the jam starts and inflation kicks in….although the exchange rate is better now but the price hike in JB offsets everything.

(29-09-2022, 12:36 AM)Oasis Wrote:  Ang Mo no money to rent in Singapore?
Not FT?

Some FT are lower earning PMET AMDK especially those from eastern europe and may not enjoy expat perks that subsidize housing and transport like those US or western europe AMDK.

Moi coy got a few too coming here to work as programmers\cyber security and technicians, their salary actually not much different from those that are come CECA, pinoy land and AT land so most of them also prefer to rent and stay in JB then travel daily over the crossway to work here.

(29-09-2022, 02:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Heard ferry price went up to $70+ now.

Very ex