Nowadays $5 is like $3 Last Time

A bowl of noodle used to be $3.5 now $5 or $5.5 Confused

crying

the cost of cai fan went from

2 meat 1 veggie.

2.80 to 3.20 to 3.50. now at my place is 4.50
[+] 2 users Like PingPongPiang's post

$5 is like 70 cents 30 years ago. That is the cost of 1 bowl wan tan mee noodles.
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

Sg currency devalues Liao.

[Image: CD6-B0-D5-D-DE03-477-E-AC8-F-18586-CF1708-B.png]

Everything is up and up here until many people are fed up and mass moved up north to spend like a king/queen there.

Many eateries and neighbouring shops in Sg will suffer due to fewer people patronising their shops

(04-10-2022, 12:27 PM)PingPongPiang Wrote:  the cost of cai fan went from

2 meat 1 veggie.

2.80 to 3.20 to 3.50. now at my place is 4.50

My place 1 meat and 1 vege is now $4.70

(04-10-2022, 01:50 PM)Ola Wrote:  My place 1 meat and 1 vege is now $4.70

Wah, so expensive?! Huh

(04-10-2022, 12:23 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  A bowl of noodle used to be $3.5 now $5 or $5.5 Confused

Either they raise the food prices or they reduce the food sizes lah! For example: fishball noodles now $3.50 but the bowl reduced to last time $2.50 size leh! Big Grin

(04-10-2022, 12:23 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  A bowl of noodle used to be $3.5 now $5 or $5.5 Confused

$4 at Kovan is like half of last time $4. Pig liver is paper thin. More lard probably have to kneel down and beg. Then maybe can get. That is why I decided to cook my own. I have pig liver in fridge also.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(04-10-2022, 01:53 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Wah, so expensive?! Huh

Yar. My place coffee shop.

(04-10-2022, 02:00 PM)dynamite Wrote:  $4 at Kovan is like half of last time $4. Pig liver is paper thin. More lard probably have to kneel down and beg. Then maybe can get. That is why I decided to cook my own. I have pig liver in fridge also.

Last time I lived in a kampong got huge pigs and small piglets leh! Big Grin

(04-10-2022, 01:58 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Either they raise the food prices or they reduce the food sizes lah! For example: fishball noodles now $3.50 but the bowl reduced to last time $2.50 size leh! Big Grin

Clapping

(04-10-2022, 02:01 PM)Ola Wrote:  Yar. My place coffee shop.

Your place must be expensive

(04-10-2022, 01:58 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Either they raise the food prices or they reduce the food sizes lah! For example: fishball noodles now $3.50 but the bowl reduced to last time $2.50 size leh! Big Grin

They can reduce fishballs to one or cut the fishball into half.

(04-10-2022, 02:19 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  They can reduce fishballs to one or cut the fishball into half.

Even fishball size now like small marble last time like golf ball leh! Big Grin

(04-10-2022, 02:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Even fishball size now like small marble last time like golf ball leh! Big Grin

crying

(04-10-2022, 02:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Even fishball size now like small marble last time like golf ball leh! Big Grin

Can use mini fishballs instead loh Laughing

[Image: BF119-EE2-B96-B-40-A9-BF87-882-CF83330-E7.jpg]

[Image: 744-F1637-D771-4-B0-A-A073-1-E370-F0-EC385.jpg]

Next time bring your own noodle.
So will be $3.50 again.

When I was a little boy, I always brought some eggs along with me when buying Roti Prata. The prata sold would be 10cents cheaper. That time,one egg only 5~10cents.

(04-10-2022, 04:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Next time bring your own noodle.
So will be $3.50 again.

When I was a little boy, I always brought some eggs along with me when buying Roti Prata. The prata sold would be 10cents cheaper. That time,one egg only 5~10cents.

Nowadays rental so expensive they will tell u if expensive don’t eat loh

last time back in good old days 80s, 90s if you have 50 dollars is like 100 bucks can buy many stuffs.

the $200/** cdc vouchers for next yr is v out dated shld be at least $500**
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post