PAP justification to import talent massively is wrong...we should not accept

Listening to these self serving and illogical arguments from the leadership is an insult to all Singaporeans. Here's why.

Yes there is competition so we need to train our own people to highest level to fulfil their potential.
Singapore has to lowest rate of university education for jts own citizens compared with developed countries jin Asia like Japan and Korea.  Every year they reject Singaporeans who want to improve themselves and better their education...the rpportunity for university education is less that half of Japan.

Why do they not address this first before importing people?

If we are at war, we don't train our own soldiers but import mercenaries to fight the battle?

Another rubbish policy of the PAP that angers the people.

Why is entry to NUS medical so limited by quota ...after that they  claim not enough doctors have to import from India.

Why is computer science in NUS taking in insufficient students to supply the IT market and we have to import people.

This is all rubbish logic to me.

They are turning Singaporeans into delivery drivers, and  Grab drivers..and security guards. 

Yes life is hard a d it is made harder by leaders who are inconsiderate to the needs of the people...whose focus is not on making life better but making things harder. Those ivory Tower residents are not aware that MRT is packed like sardines, cost of living has increased, many places overcrowded and housing costs have escalated. All these will be made worse by their Liberal import of foreigners.

[+] 3 users Like sgbuffett's post

If not accept we don't have talents (FT) who replace them ?

(05-10-2022, 07:57 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  If not accept we don't have talents (FT) who replace them ?

You don't have to worry about them replacing each other.
When they replace you...then you will wake up fast...

(05-10-2022, 08:08 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You don't have to worry about them replacing each other.
When they replace you...then you will wake up fast...
All these Lao aunties and uncles dumb dumb don’t know what is going on in our land. They may be enjoying all the goodies and freebies as for now. Only their future generations wil suffers. By that time, they even not around to see their generations sufferings without even bread and butter.

You are crazy, we need them to do the dirty jobs.

If u are a degree holder local, u will have no prob finding a good management job here. We need the foreigner degree holders to do the dirty jobs like sales, office, etc.

Take banking for example. Most senior managers are local, and the local juniors will b gloomed on a senior managerial career path. However, for foreigner degree holders, we will put them into sales to serve wealth clients.

Get it now, idiot ?

In the property sector, we put the so called foreign talents into show flats while our local talents will take a planning job at the office.

Because of our rapid expansion economically, we need this particular segment. We called them foreign talents just to make them feel good. We actually need them to fill the dirty jobs our local talents dun want to do. Now you know.

Who ask you dun study hard when young ? Now cone here complain for what ?

I promise you, we will see minimum another 1 million foregners with degree.

Then we will make them to become citizen to buy our new HDB at outskirt or for our young locally born HDB dwellers to unload to them at a million dollars profit. Understand ?

(05-10-2022, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Listening to these self serving and illogical arguments from the leadership is an insult to all Singaporeans. Here's why.

Yes there is competition so we need to train our own people to highest level to fulfil their potential.
Singapore has to lowest rate of university education for jts own citizens compared with developed countries jin Asia like Japan and Korea.  Every year they reject Singaporeans who want to improve themselves and better their education...the rpportunity for university education is less that half of Japan.

If we are at war, we don't train our own soldiers but import mercenaries to fight the battle?

Why is entry to NUS medical so limited by quota ...after that they  claim not enough doctors have to import from India.

Why is computer science in NUS taking in insufficient students to supply the IT market and we have to import people.

They are turning Singaporeans into delivery drivers, and  Grab drivers..and security guards. 

Yes life is hard a d it is made harder by leaders who are inconsiderate to the needs of the people...whose focus is not on making life better but making things harder. Those ivory Tower residents are not aware that MRT is packed like sardines, cost of living has increased, many places overcrowded and housing costs have escalated. All these will be made worse by their Liberal import of foreigners.

you believe in this talent thing crap ??

the real reason why S'pore is flooded with FTs is not becoz of talent.............or even about extra revenue to service the national debt and CPF blackhole..............

the real reason is becoz like those Western countries committing national suicide by importing 3rd world migrants...................S'pore is also controlled by the same Zionists that control the West.............part of their ''Open Borders''............leading to One World Govt..............

5 PRIORITIES/ LIES GONE WRONG

1) MOE World Class Education cannot provide good citizen PMEs
so must import Foreign grads over local oversea grads

2) MOM must approve ALL sorts of FTs without relevant degree, no relevant work experience, no relevant skills
to ensure Competitive Economy

3) Skills Future can plug the hole of retrenched/ middle-age PMEs
But Ageism is encouraged under PAP

(Cont' later)

(05-10-2022, 09:29 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  All these Lao aunties and uncles dumb dumb don’t know what is going on in our land. They may be enjoying all the goodies and freebies as for now. Only their future generations wil suffers. By that time, they even not around to see their generations sufferings without even bread and butter.

THESE LAO AUNTIES N OLD UNCLES WILL REGRETAT THEIR DEADTH BED THEIR SUPPORT FOR PAP WHEN B4 THEY DIE SEE THEIR GRANDCHILDREN SUFFER FR JOBS DISPLACEMENT BY FAKED TALENTS
BUT BY THEN ALL ARE TOO LATE SO TEHY DIE CARRYING A CRIME W THEMOF ROBBING THEIR GRANDCHILDREN FUTURE

looks like we going to how more new citizen Rotfl

(05-10-2022, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Listening to these self serving and illogical arguments from the leadership is an insult to all Singaporeans. Here's why.

We are not against foreigners. We need quality foreign talents. They cant blindly use this to “threaxxx” the sinkies. Only this team treats foreigners like Kings and Queens. Rotfl
They want alot of sinkies to work for low wage jobs lah.
So that they can control them easier. As you may know, Uni grads can be migrating easily lah.

Whether we should import or groom local talent will depend on what we r going to do in future.

Just like family vs MNC business.  There is always a limit on how we can groom family members,  beyond which we must import talent to supplement. The government must have a yardstick except no one know about this yardstick. It is not transparent to us.

No local talent in Singapore meh?

(05-10-2022, 11:17 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Whether we should import or groom local talent will depend on what we r going to do in future.

Just like family vs MNC business.  There is always a limit on how we can groom family members,  beyond which we must import talent to supplement. The government must have a yardstick except no one know about this yardstick.  It is not transparent to us.

1) Some yardstick is easy to see ie Doctors and Nurses. 
Just use the population data, lah

2) IT/ Banking yardstick is quite easy
Just use MOM data this year to open up another 20,000 courses
and then curb the EP for this job

3) Non- Tech yardstick lagi idiotic- proof
Do not even need at all

4) The rest, only issue L1 ( C- suite) and L2 in the MNCs
If need L3, then set levies but not quota

Vote me as your Future Opposition Minister, lah

my conclusion is to vote them out.
these miw never listen, will never listen to people on the ground.
most of those that they claimed are local are actually given toilet papers so that
their got nice figures to show.
i have never believe what they said and those figures that they show.
so sad sg have become such a dirty place with such greedy and selfish people
running our country.

[+] 3 users Like whylah's post

They have to leave vacancies for the foreigners to come here study and earn higher uni/school fees. For singaporean the edu is subsidise. so ask yourself, if you  are a businessman, would you take in someone pay higher fees or take in someone with lower school fees.????

after they trained the foreigners in our edu system in order for them to adjust to our culture, they then employ them cheap as foreigner tallents because employers no need to pay CPF for them, saving of 17-20% right away. This one employers very happy. Sinkies not happy never mind. as long as 61% happy can leow. they can put the 39% aside. After all there is no one country can make 100% of its people happy, right???

(05-10-2022, 09:41 AM)*天哥* Wrote:  Because of our rapid expansion economically, we need this particular segment. We called them foreign talents just to make them feel good. We actually need them to fill the dirty jobs our local talents dun want to do. Now you know.
Paying $30K a month to do dirty job that sinkies dont want to do??? sure or not??? I dont mind taking the 30K/month and do the dirty job leh

If they are truly talents then I have no problem. The problem is many are not talents.

(05-10-2022, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yes life is hard a d it is made harder by leaders who are inconsiderate to the needs of the people...whose focus is not on making life better but making things harder. Those ivory Tower residents are not aware that MRT is packed like sardines, cost of living has increased, many places overcrowded and housing costs have escalated. All these will be made worse by their Liberal import of foreigners.

This problem can be resolved if Leong Mun Wai can win a GRC in next election.

If not, this problem will be continued for the next 10 years.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(05-10-2022, 12:54 PM)forum456 Wrote:  This problem can be resolved if Leong Mun Wai can win a GRC in next election.

If not, this problem will be continued for the next 10 years.
We hope this can be a reality the sooner the better.  Otherwise, it is difficult to reverse when things worsen to the core.

(05-10-2022, 01:01 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  We hope this can be a reality the sooner the better.  Otherwise, it is difficult to reverse when things worsen to the core.

No choice because PAP has hardcore voters from the Pioneer generation.
As long as PAP has 60% votes, they do not need to answer for their policy failures.
Fortunately, PAP votes are dropping in every election because the Pioneer generation votes are dropping due to deceased or death.
Eventually, PAP votes will drop to 50%.

Every election is a bear market for PAP.

(05-10-2022, 01:13 PM)forum456 Wrote:  No choice because PAP has hardcore voters from the Pioneer generation.
As long as PAP has 60% votes, they do not need to answer for their policy failures.
Fortunately, PAP votes are dropping in every election because the Pioneer generation votes are dropping due to deceased or death.
Eventually, PAP votes will drop to 50%.

Every election is a bear market for PAP.

Not just pioneer generation. They have plenty of people who only look at immediate gains so as long as PAP dangle carrots just before GE these people will swing over to them.

why should PAP do thing that harm themselves by inviting FT and talent to come???

But no choice we got no man , if no people business cannoit run they will go other place, so sillyporean will be even worse,,,,no job.

Have FT also problem, sillyporean found less opportunity, very tough to juggle.

But have business to stay here is better as we can collect revenue.

(05-10-2022, 01:57 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Not just pioneer generation. They have plenty of people who only look at immediate gains so as long as PAP dangle carrots just before GE these people will swing over to them.

These carrots are attractive to the pioneer generation.
The younger generation do not care about upgrading carrots anymore.