PSLE Results....

These days PSLE results do not have number gradings any more??

How then are students ranked??

(23-11-2022, 11:37 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Last year my son scored 19 pts, Express 

This year my wife's friends, all Vietnamese, 3 of them their kids PSLE

One got 20, cut off pts for Express stream

One got 23, Normal stream

One got 25, Normal stream

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/tw...stream-moe
For how many subjects??

19 is good or bad?

huhhh...why so many points.
i saw a few ppl sharing on 小红书 their kids' result 4 points + 1 D wor  Thinking

(24-11-2022, 12:03 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  huhhh...why so many points.
i saw a few ppl sharing on 小红书 their kids' result 4 points + 1 D wor  Thinking

What's 1 D?

I guess 4 points should be distinctions...but what's D.
Should be 4 subjects??

(24-11-2022, 12:05 AM)hansamu Wrote:  What's 1 D?

"distinction" for higher chinese language
the other 4 subjects scored "1"

1 = not distinction ah?? keke

my colleague's kid sat for PSLE this year. tomorrow i go kay poh.....

(24-11-2022, 12:08 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  my colleague's kid sat for PSLE this year. tomorrow i go kay poh.....

This kind of thing better dun ask, in case his kid got bad grades...

wah, 4D and 4D, will go ri and rgs

(24-11-2022, 12:25 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  wah, 4D and 4D, will go ri and rgs

it's confusing. wonder what is 4D....
from their script, I saw 4 subjects scoring "1" point for each, and higher chinese language scoring "Distinction"...
so i thought it was 4 points + 1 D lor  Blush

whatever la...

(24-11-2022, 12:15 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Bad

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ySBb_9AjKiU&t=95s

Do not pressurized your kid lah  Big Grin

(24-11-2022, 12:08 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  my colleague's kid sat for PSLE this year. tomorrow i go kay poh.....
Ya, please do and help us understand. 
Tq

(24-11-2022, 12:33 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  it's confusing. wonder what is 4D....
from their script, I saw 4 subjects scoring "1" point for each, and higher chinese language scoring "Distinction"...
so i thought it was 4 points + 1 D lor  Blush

whatever la...

it's self explanatory, 4x1 with D in HCL

(24-11-2022, 12:15 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Bad

I offer you my deepest condolence.

My dentist nephew told me this before, not all his classmates who did very well in academic, have a very good income in real world. What actually went wrong? Rotfl

还不够聪明?