S’poreans cannot have it both ways – more opposition MPs but also effective PAP govt

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...ovt-pm-lee

Interesting topics

Opposition only good at cry father cry mother. Always comprain queen rah...

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

(06-11-2022, 07:20 PM)Choc Wrote:  Opposition only good at cry father cry mother. Always comprain queen rah...

You PAP Camp have nothing to say except moan and whine like a Bitch?

nothing to discuss about this topic

so you talk nonsense like emotional diahreah

just like Jac Fart 5354 all the time

Can you detect the 3 MAJOR Flaws in LHL's statement?

(06-11-2022, 07:20 PM)Choc Wrote:  Opposition only good at cry father cry mother. Always comprain queen rah...

Since you don't have a brain like Jac Fart 5354

Then you can pay me School Fees on Flaw #1-

DEMOCRACY means more of different political parties.

Now, you CHOC owe me S$500 with Flaw #2-

PAP can import so many FTs in the past 15 years to make us effective

So, of course more opposition will make PAP more effective.

Effective for who? Who benefit the most from a one sided govt? Lol

Just food for thoughts...

I noted that when opposition wards were still contested for, the residence had it good, twice the attention and servants. But once the opposition ward got taken over... Either rezone into GRC or the care and concerns normalized till paralyzed... Lol Just my personal observations.
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

The idiot genuinely thinks he can equate having an effective government to one that is solely formed of the PAP, a single political party.

We're basically China with the CCP now, just on a smaller scale.
[+] 2 users Like Basic_Strategy's post

(06-11-2022, 09:00 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  The idiot genuinely thinks he can equate having an effective government to one that is solely formed of the PAP, a single political party.

China in a way is more democratic and liberal. Just look at their power ball draw and that of USA... Then take a look at our big sweep and toto. Also, notice that USA and China will announce winner and have them pick up the big cheque? Singapore doesn't even announce and publish the winner info... Lol

Then compare Sg with North Korea... Lol
[+] 2 users Like Sticw's post

CHOC owes me S$1,000 now with FLAW #3-

PAP has 83 PAP Ministers where 50 of them are unproductive themselves

Especially with the 5 useless Mayors

No point Blaming Others when they waste time Fixing Opposition instead

Majority of Singaporean does not need the opposition.

The choice is clear.

Only the 39% jobless born loser needs them.

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

(06-11-2022, 10:25 PM)Choc Wrote:  Majority of Singaporean does not need the opposition.

The choice is clear.

Only the 39% jobless born loser needs them.

64.8% Singaporeans did not vote for former PAP Dr Tony Tan as  President.

He won by a lousy 35.2%

If PAP suffers as much as the people I'm willing to let them be the govt forever. But truth is, they pay themselves most yet gives us lip service. How can we be sure they didn't do it for themselves?
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

Where got effective G?

All are just yes-men

[+] 2 users Like klat's post

(06-11-2022, 10:37 PM)klat Wrote:  Where got effective G?

All are just yes-men

This is the problem. Rotfl
没有问责制度。

Sg has already rotten.
Song Boh, high property price, high COE, high medical cost, high cost of living…..
Cannot retire happily in Sg.
Now high inflation and lastly high taxes.

(06-11-2022, 09:00 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  The idiot genuinely thinks he can equate having an effective government to one that is solely formed of the PAP, a single political party.

[Image: 29-BBA976-17-DB-44-B5-A77-A-425-DE3613-DD0.jpg]
[+] 4 users Like Wy:Nox's post

Singaporeans never take sides but basing on Principles, Singaporeans wanted more opposition and less effective PAP.

Infact, PAP already not effective at all and needs changes

Of course, we can have it BOTH ways and we WANT!

Not happy, you just retire permanently out of this country, lah.

(07-11-2022, 08:37 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Singaporeans never take sides but basing on Principles, Singaporeans wanted more opposition and less effective PAP.

Infact, PAP already not effective at all and needs changes

有些人满口仁义道德,自己的屁股坐歪都不知道! Big Grin

(06-11-2022, 08:59 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Effective for who? Who benefit the most from a one sided govt? Lol

Just food for thoughts...

I noted that when opposition wards were still contested for, the residence had it good, twice the attention and servants. But once the opposition ward got taken over... Either rezone into GRC or the care and concerns normalized till paralyzed... Lol Just my personal observations.

Effective for squeezing every drop of blood from us lah.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

Many if not all will prefer 1) more Oppo.

2) whether more or less Oppo in parLeement, the G also is ineffective what

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

(06-11-2022, 10:35 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If PAP suffers as much as the people I'm willing to let them be the govt forever. But truth is, they pay themselves most yet gives us lip service. How can we be sure they didn't do it for themselves?

t5his statement is v v strong n convincing why people arte not happy w pap

He wants to do it his way ... nothing left for the people.

You support him?

why cannot?
must vote pap meh

why u so greedy?
must vote u only then can

why must u take everything
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

[Image: ndpcga.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Dan's post

They went MIA and AWOL leh! Big Grin

(06-11-2022, 10:37 PM)klat Wrote:  Where got effective G?

All are just yes-men

Whether it is 51% or 75% mandate, it is still Govt's responsibility to govern this country well by putting Citizens First. If both ways affect his performance, it clearly indicates that even his policies are wrong.

[+] 2 users Like Symmetry's post

Reading between the lines, is it our fault for not giving him a strong mandate when in the first place, his team did not want it.

Singaporeans happily needed one of them

so old already...going to die soon....still aso greedy..u can take your strong mandate to your coffin for all i care...
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post