S'porean boy, 3, dies after taking influenza vaccine recommended by hospital

https://mothership.sg/2023/09/3-year-old...r-vaccine/

Terrible. Inject into the wrong area of the body?

correct vaccine?

the nurse probably gave mRNA covid shot

Thug life. Need to know who is that Doctor.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

Damned bladdy idiot. Anyhow jab and died without even giving an answer.

Rest in peace.

Kids shld never take flu vaccines in the first place. Usually flu vaccines are for 50s or elderly.

Suspect is CECA doctor lah
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

How can a child that is recovering and on medication be given a vaccination?? If you are down with flu or unwell, you are to recover fully before you get any vaccinations. Vaccinations induce an attack so your immune system can respond to the inactivated virus.

The fucking doctor should be brought to task. Why let this slide and why just want an apology??

The hospital's response is very contradicting. First, it said the child is assessed to be well and suitable to receive the influenza vaccine. After taking the vaccine, the child died the next day due to influenza infection. So, is the child well or not well on the day he took the vaccine?

All my children had their vaccinations in the private clinic during their childhood. Before the vaccination, the paediatrician would check with us if my child was feeling unwell. If the child was not feeling well, he would tell us to bring the child back for the vaccination after he had recovered.

Few years back there was also a Korean woman died after taking the influenza vaccine. It was reported widely by our medias. The whole batch of vaccine was suspended after that.

actually vaccination is not necessary,, because we are kaisu..

if covid vac was not necessary i also wont go,, fxxk,, just take lot of vit C can liao..

vaccine sure got side effect... now u hearsay cancer gg up and so on..

but what choice?? if not then cannot go buy grocery and go mkt..

(15-09-2023, 10:13 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Kids shld never take flu vaccines in the first place. Usually flu vaccines are for 50s or elderly.

(15-09-2023, 10:39 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  Suspect is CECA doctor lah

OYK leading MOH like Shoot Blank Queen

Singapore Medical Council will happily side the doctors even if the doctor is wrong

KKH hire Foreigners who does not know about flu vaccine?

College of Medicine never put doctors in 3 separate exams before approval ?

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(15-09-2023, 10:39 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  Suspect is CECA doctor lah

There are many in KKH.

Better check their credentials

(16-09-2023, 01:17 AM)Clyde Wrote:  The hospital's response is very contradicting.  First, it said the child is assessed to be well and suitable to receive the influenza vaccine. After taking the vaccine, the child died the next day due to influenza infection. So, is the child well or not well on the day he took the vaccine?

All my children had their vaccinations in the private clinic during their childhood. Before the vaccination, the paediatrician would check with us if my child was feeling unwell.  If the child was not feeling well, he would tell us to bring the child back for the vaccination after he had recovered.

True, looks like doctor desperate to create sales.

(16-09-2023, 04:06 PM)Ola Wrote:  OYK leading MOH like Shoot Blank Queen

Singapore Medical Council will happily side the doctors even if the doctor is wrong

KKH hire Foreigners who does not know about flu vaccine?

College of Medicine never put doctors in 3 separate exams before approval ?

Their easiest and laziest way out is always underlying illnesses and close the case.

It is all fated...I remembered one of my friend who passed away when her was playing basketball on a wet surface in changi.. he slipped and went into a coma...later on pass away.. he was 14 yrs old...his parents donated his cornea and functioning organs to those that are in need..

Quote:KKH also mentioned in the letter that their "records" showed that their son tested positive for Influenza A and human herpesvirus 6 (HHV-6).

They actually tested the vaccine, which itself is Influenza A and human herpesvirus 6

Quote:All they want is an apology

Want an apology for F...k?

Quote:Mr S said he and his wife still don't understand how his son could have died of influenza.

Of course they don't understand, because the son was tested for influenza, which is what the vaccine is --> influenza virus! Hence the positive result, morons!

Quote:Regardless of what answers they get, Mr and Mrs S hope that, at the very least, something good will come out of this tragedy.

They are still blur like sotongs, even though son already dead, so NOTHING GOOD will come out of this tragedy, SMH!

(16-09-2023, 10:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  It is all fated...I remembered one of my friend who passed away when her was playing basketball on a wet surface in changi.. he slipped and went into a coma...later on pass away.. he was 14 yrs old...his parents donated his cornea and functioning organs to those that are in need..

The only thing that is fated is your abject STUPIDITY!

(16-09-2023, 05:07 PM)Stoki Wrote:  There are many in KKH.

Better check their credentials

Yes...Better Check... Sleepy

(15-09-2023, 01:45 PM)Stoki Wrote:  Terrible. Inject into the wrong area of the body?

(15-09-2023, 01:55 PM)wendychan Wrote:  correct vaccine?

(15-09-2023, 02:04 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  the nurse probably gave mRNA covid shot

dying or getting crippled by flu shots are common in USA...............

(16-09-2023, 10:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  It is all fated...I remembered one of my friend who passed away when her was playing basketball on a wet surface in changi.. he slipped and went into a coma...later on pass away.. he was 14 yrs old...his parents donated his cornea and functioning organs to those that are in need..

mai kay kay lah...................you tripped him, right ?.............. Laughing

(17-09-2023, 03:26 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  mai kay kay lah...................you tripped him, right ?.............. Laughing

I'm not there lah ...that Michael Jordan famous move fade away jumper might be the cause for that slip

(16-09-2023, 01:17 AM)Clyde Wrote:  The hospital's response is very contradicting.  First, it said the child is assessed to be well and suitable to receive the influenza vaccine. After taking the vaccine, the child died the next day due to influenza infection. So, is the child well or not well on the day he took the vaccine?

All my children had their vaccinations in the private clinic during their childhood. Before the vaccination, the paediatrician would check with us if my child was feeling unwell.  If the child was not feeling well, he would tell us to bring the child back for the vaccination after he had recovered.

Base on this news reported

The little boy was tested and already infected/ inflamed with the virus

yet the doctor still gave him Flu vaccine. 

The vaccine can kill the flu and HHV-6, meh?