"SPH CEO receives more than $1.3m salary while company loses money"

"Despite losing money for the first time in the history of SPH, it was found that its CEO Ng Yat Chung was awarded with bonuses and shares. In the latest SPH’s annual report which was released recently, Ng’s received a total cash and benefits of $1,350,000 in the last FY"

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2020/11...0last%20FY

he was rewarded for SPH loses money ?

sound right in Sg.
[+] 3 users Like K88 shu shu's post

(15-01-2023, 06:39 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  he was rewarded for SPH loses money ?

sound right in Sg.

Was also rewarded for sinking NOL.  The French 
company who bought over NOL returned it to profitability in less than a year later Laughing

[+] 4 users Like p1acebo's post

Like a merciless leech sucking blood from those long suffering investors and senior retirees with no income.

Can expect Karma ....
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

The fake circulation numbers DEFINITELY happened during his watch. No two ways about it. Only thing left to debate is whether he knowingly endorsed it. As long as he never comes out to clarify , people got the right to speculate. In fact already on social media, what’sapp, group chats theres a lot of wild allegations that he’s involved. As long as he didn’t pofma it or ask garmen to pofma it, we got the right to assume.

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

JLB really cmi. Uniquely sinkiepore.

Beware of imposter and trolls!

You all don’t scold him jialat jialat okie? He is General wor Laughing

(15-01-2023, 05:15 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "Despite losing money for the first time in the history of SPH, it was found that its CEO Ng Yat Chung was awarded with bonuses and shares. In the latest SPH’s annual report which was released recently, Ng’s received a total cash and benefits of $1,350,000 in the last FY"

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2020/11...0last%20FY

EX " SAF Scholar " what do you expect? You look the Leader LHL already tell u ....Cannot make it
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

(15-01-2023, 10:58 AM)YummyKing Wrote:  The fake circulation numbers DEFINITELY happened during his watch. No two ways about it. Only thing left to debate is whether he knowingly endorsed it. As long as he never comes out to clarify , people got the right to speculate. In fact already on social media, what’sapp, group chats theres a lot of wild allegations that he’s involved. As long as he didn’t pofma it or ask garmen to pofma it, we got the right to assume.

Surely someone high and mighty up there knows???

The key word is connecitons. Connections will help you even if you do a shitty job.

Look at NOL, SPH, Keppel, FTX Big Grin

(15-01-2023, 06:39 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  he was rewarded for SPH loses money ?

sound right in Sg.

Of course! 

That is why Mr Umbrage was promoted to be Snr Advisor of SPH

and not sacked due to poor performance

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

Some people are really blessed in life. If anyone else were to get this kind of shitty results he'll be shown the door very quickly.

So what's our general doing nowadays? In Temasek?

(15-01-2023, 12:09 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Some people are really blessed in life. If anyone else were to get this kind of shitty results he'll be shown the door very quickly.

status so call " Civil servants "

Where got so call " retrenchment in Public sectors/stat boards " So there you go.

EVEN perform poor , you still in fact entitle yearly mid and year end bonus. ONLY come promotion might not got chance lor.

(14-01-2023, 07:21 PM)Ola Wrote:  PAP is like Garang Guni hoarding lots of trash

yet overpaying them as if they are valuable

Sounds familiar?? 

Salary review for ministers & political office holders targeted for 2023: Chan Chun Sing - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world

(15-01-2023, 12:09 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Some people are really blessed in life. If anyone else were to get this kind of shitty results he'll be shown the door very quickly.

(15-01-2023, 12:16 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  status so call " Civil servants "

Where got so call " retrenchment in Public sectors/stat boards " So there you go.

EVEN perform poor , you still in fact entitle yearly mid and year end bonus. ONLY come promotion might not got chance lor.

Ordinary civil servants if dun perform they'll find some ways to force you out. This general dun perform will still be amply rewarded. What happened to the meritocracy PAP always touted that they practice in this country?

(15-01-2023, 12:41 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Ordinary civil servants if dun perform they'll find some ways to force you out. This general dun perform will still be amply rewarded. What happened to the meritocracy PAP always touted that they practice in this country?

There are 2 sets of law

(15-01-2023, 12:41 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Ordinary civil servants if dun perform they'll find some ways to force you out. This general dun perform will still be amply rewarded. What happened to the meritocracy PAP always touted that they practice in this country?

Sorry you are wrong, Never force. This is why a lot OLD Civil servant HAPPY idile inside. daily getting pay. They do have some pay cut when reach 60 onwards BUT STILL A LOT consider you vs someone working in Private sectors , Same Post. In fact come private , by 60s you already not more working , either retrench or early so call retire, Somemore EPIC more work throw on those New young civil servants. When they go ask the director , the Director will claim " so that you can learn " LOL...

This is why those old civil servants, those work for years inside Public sectors, stat boards got this " old bird mentally "

Gahmen should take the right step and remove him
Not only that, take away his general rank and demote him to lance corporal
Otherwise we can add Jalan Besar to our list

LMW (PSP) to PAPigs: DO NOT TAKE EVERY OPPOSITION IDEA AS A SOURCE OF DIVISION!!!
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

Shareholder got problem with PAP reward system for career generals?

Challenge PAP to change that system lor.

he is a liability if he join any company. look at his track record you will know. NOL also under him last time. the company sold away due to poor performance.
[+] 2 users Like jus4lucky's post

(15-01-2023, 01:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Sorry you are wrong, Never force. This is why a lot OLD Civil servant HAPPY idile inside. daily getting pay. They do have some pay cut when reach 60 onwards BUT STILL A LOT consider you vs someone working in Private sectors , Same Post. In fact come private , by 60s you already not more working , either retrench or early so call retire,  Somemore EPIC more work throw on those New young civil servants. When they go ask the director , the Director will claim " so that you can learn " LOL...

This is why those old civil servants, those work for years inside Public sectors, stat boards got this " old bird mentally "

How come you talk as though you're a civil servant? I seriously think you're one  Laughing

Many of these generals dun change their pattern after leaving SAF. Can see from the way NYC "took umbrage" and slashed out at a reporter for asking a legitimate question.

Many ex-generals still thought that they're high and mighty where their orders are to be obeyed unquestioningly. Anyone who disagree with them will be sidelined. This kind of environment is very stifling, resulting in no one willing to give good ideas and all trying to second guess their bosses.

That's why one of the prerequisite to join PAP linked comapny is 𝐓𝐡𝐢𝐜𝐤 𝐬𝐤𝐢𝐧

I ya see HC rah, claim Step down as " CEO of TS Holdings " BUT STILL INSIDE! so call head in another Department inside.

" Literally tactically speaking like that HC STILL CEO behind , " the CEO upfront is " Puppet "

The MORE HC keep staying inside TS Holdings, the " more funny I feel " ...

(15-01-2023, 02:05 PM)Dan Wrote:  That's why one of the prerequisite to join PAP linked comapny is 𝐓𝐡𝐢𝐜𝐤 𝐬𝐤𝐢𝐧

Actually it's already known that one of the prerequisites to success is to be thick skin. You see many 'talents' simply do not have talents, and cannot deliver, but they're thick skin enough to sell an empty shell to their bosses/investors/buyers.

The one weakness this PAP govt has is they do not have enough people at the top with the knowledge to distinguish the real talents from the fake ones. Because the people at the top are the very same fake talents.
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

As a former civil servant, I can tell you the key is "scholar". Scholar are a special breed in civil service. They come in will be your boss boss even when they are very young and your boss has decades of experience. Then the 3 fires on top introduce a lot of sweeping and disrupting workflow for the dept. Then as the dept busy to get it working, viola term is up the scholar is rotated to another stat board or agencies to create havoc there.

For this guy it is unfortunate the rotating companies he is in charge are in public view and listed. So his performance is not unique to him but applies to so many unknown scholars that is already around since Spore gain independence. While there is no doubt some scholars are really gifted, the good is a drop in the ocean among all the batches of scholars.

(15-01-2023, 02:14 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Actually it's already known that one of the prerequisites to success is to be thick skin. You see many 'talents' simply do not have talents, and cannot deliver, but they're thick skin enough to sell an empty shell to their bosses/investors/buyers.

The one weakness this PAP govt has is they do not have enough people at the top with the knowledge to distinguish the real talents from the fake ones. Because the people at the top are the very same fake talents.
You could be right, it is not easy to find top talents........I mean genuine top talents............. Laughing nudie Gesti-109

you suck PAP cocks right

you get rewarded

(15-01-2023, 12:02 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  The key word is connecitons.  Connections will help you even if you do a shitty job.

Look at NOL, SPH, Keppel, FTX Big Grin

So many mistakes and yet still on the 'throne'............... Big Grin

he should be arrested