Senior Counsel Harpreet Singh Nehal on the keppel scandal

“…given the large amount of evidence available of the bribery scheme, it is difficult to appreciate the decision not to prosecute based on the CPIB’s limited explanation...”

[Image: C3VdAOu.jpg]

https://www.facebook.com/harpreet.s.nehal

these people must press on
our press is unprobing type
unlike some other asian countries

[Image: Dxj5Abe.jpg]

link to read in full here :"https://www.singaporelawwatch.sg/Portals/0/2023-01%20Keppel%20Bribery%20Scandal.pdf"

Law Society so quiet
[Image: Thuq3UW.png]
[+] 3 users Like Dan's post

Work in lawyer office kopi kia not working leh
https://media.tenor.com/Ozv6zQhurgIAAAAM...-happy.gif

(01-02-2023, 04:21 PM)Dan Wrote:  Law Society so quiet

That Chief Judge is " PAP own people " U say leh?

Keppel Corp the Highest levels are former PAP people you say leh?

This is why my Rich Uncle " shake head "

Why they " give warming " because if charged like that those people behind ??
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

He open his mouth one more time I think he can expect to be marked for future action

Singapore is not tbe type of place you can point something like this and expected the right thing to be done.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

What's the function of the Law Society, toe the line or fcuuk each other's backside 24/7 during break time?

(01-02-2023, 04:21 PM)Dan Wrote:  Law Society so quiet
Lawsoc know their place. They are doggies to the min law. which is doggie to the pink emperor.
lawsoc will not dare to emit even the softest questioning yelp.
[+] 1 user Likes Truebluesg's post

seems the article has been taken down...

fifi fix

1 country 2 systems is real.
[+] 2 users Like 8ighty8's post

Senior Counsel got fixed already.

That's why write anything critical about SG, cannot publish in a local media publication at all.

p.s. not all POFMA actions are public. Some are done in private to pressure foreign publications to tone down or remove entirely any critical coverage of SG which puts the government in a bad light. And now with FICA, the PAP has an extra tool to taken down any Singaporean critic who dares to write something critical in a foreign publication AND have it get sufficient traction internationally, because if they find evidence that the critic was paid for the article they wrote that can be spun to be considered as "paid foreign interference".

Despite KOM CEOs corruption happened in Brazil from 2001-2014 yet, they pleaded guilty in US DoJ and paid a fine US$422 mio to avoid criminal trial.

If their evidence isn't conclusive, why CPIB did not suggest to relevant authority to further question US DoJ findings to seek retrial, and proceed to appeal?

During the hearing in US, KOM lawyer keeps apologising saying "I am sorry" to US DoJ and blaming himself for drafting all the illegal contracts.

All the charges were read while KOM lawyer was in the witness box.

Since CPIB reasoning for issuing a stern warning was due to lack of material facts, then, KOM lawyer should be investigated and if necessary, be prosecuted in Singapore..

In addition, KOM also paid a fine of US$65 mio to Brazil authority.
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

Since the corruption was exposed, Auditor General must have audited KOMs book, and investigated on US DoJ decision.

Where's the report of their findings?

(02-02-2023, 10:08 PM)Leongsam Wrote:  Are these the 6 who were merely let off with a stern warning?

[Image: eJCTYEc.png]

names and more details at https://tinyurl.com/y369wsfe

yes..I never greed or I will be rich like them

no one should be above board

if these 6 prosecuted a string of many will follow..it will be ugly

Cpib was doing big investigation in 2012, which put Singapore in world map if you remember
Which i think did not make Singapore looks good at all

rot from the top.

the article was taken down already

(02-02-2023, 10:27 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  1 country 2 systems is real.

1 country 2 system nia meh????

(03-02-2023, 07:12 AM)jameslee58@hotmail.com Wrote:  Cpib was doing big investigation in 2012, which put Singapore in world map if you remember
Which i think did not make Singapore looks good at all

are you sure/ we still attract lots if not more Billion dollars and billionaires leh Rotfl

Indranee already said these are assertions. She will give a full sexplanation in next parliament sitting, don't argue.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapo...g-indranee

THE assertions about the stern warning issued by the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) on Keppel’s Offshore & Marine (O&M) corruption scandal are based on an “inadequate understanding of facts”, said Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office Indranee Rajah in a Facebook post on Thursday (Feb 2).

The minister added that she will be explaining the facts in the next Parliamentary sitting on Feb 6.

Indranee, who is also Second Minister for Finance and National Development, was addressing the assertions that surfaced after CPIB issued stern warnings against six individuals who were previously senior management staff of Keppel O&M.

The warnings were issued to the unnamed six individuals in lieu of prosecution for offences punishable under the Prevention of Corruption Act.

CPIB said the individuals had been investigated over allegedly conspiring with one another to give bribes amounting to about US$55 million to foreign consultants involved in Keppel O&M’s business interests in Brazil.

The money was then used to pay bribes to officials of Brazilian state-owned company Petrobras, pertaining to rig-building contracts that it or its related firms had awarded to Keppel O&M.

Subsequently, the rig-builder was issued a conditional warning under the global resolution led by the US Department of Justice and involved Brazil and Singapore in lieu of prosecution. It later paid a total fine of US$422 million and fulfilled all obligations under the warning.

“As a country and as a government, we do not condone or tolerate corruption. This has always been our position, and continues to be so,” said Indranee.

“If there were grounds and sufficient evidence to bring criminal charges, they would have been brought. At the same time, criminal proceedings cannot be initiated based on sentiment.”

-------------
See her wonderful sexplanation previously..:
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2022/11...eaningful/
[Image: TMAtGyV.jpg]

Mad Cool
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/02...xecutives/

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/02...orruption/

he though he is in USA or Taiwan ?

(01-02-2023, 04:49 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  He open his mouth one more time I think he  can expect to be marked for future action

Singapore is not tbe type of place you can point something like this and expected the right thing to be done.

You have been opening yours for the longest time.  How come nothing has been "actioned" huh?

Time to draw the authorities' attention to your posts...to see if you need to be POFMA-ed or sued for defamation.  You can do crowdfunding and we will se your REAL FACE.  I am just curioys...do your wearing speckies? Big Grin

(02-02-2023, 10:59 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  Senior Counsel got fixed already.

That's why write anything critical about SG, cannot publish in a local media publication at all.

p.s. not all POFMA actions are public. Some are done in private to pressure foreign publications to tone down or remove entirely any critical coverage of SG which puts the government in a bad light. And now with FICA, the PAP has an extra tool to taken down any Singaporean critic who dares to write something critical in a foreign publication AND have it get sufficient traction internationally, because if they find evidence that the critic was paid for the article they wrote that can be spun to be considered as "paid foreign interference".

So fast got fixed already? At the blink of an eye.

Wah

(03-02-2023, 10:26 AM)klat Wrote:  So fast got fixed already? At the blink of an eye.

Wah

Singapore is qualified to join as 55th member of African countries.

Almost similar corruption system

I think we living in the END time where everything goes to the dog here.
we r shown the true nature of everyone.
we r 98% vaccinated means 98% have received the mark of the beast
your Pure blood ,
singlion
working for Almighty God

Their number is 666

[Image: Screenshot-2023-02-05-at-06-10-19-Lucife...es-and.png]

(03-02-2023, 08:15 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  rot from the top.

to the tip of the dick