Shangri-la Dialogue 2-4 June 2023. Will Ah Hen use bombastic words again?

https://asean.org/secretary-general-of-a...singapore/

[Image: Screenshot-20230601-213025-com-android-c...072744.jpg]

[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

https://theindependent.sg/showing-off-to...thy-status

[+] 3 users Like cityhantam's post

https://youtube.com/shorts/3gPBalq-ziM?feature=share

[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

[+] 3 users Like cityhantam's post

https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202305/1291705.shtml

those days are over
West lost no way out except fight Putin
who is beri POWERFUL

Quite disappointed that no new vocab to pick up this year.

(01-06-2023, 09:47 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  https://theindependent.sg/showing-off-to...thy-status

Fake British 

[Image: 457938109.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

[Image: IMG-20230602-074325-986.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20230602-074023.jpg]

The first word, “raucous,” is used to describe something that makes a disturbing and loud noise. Under a speech bubble of Dr Ng’s first “word of the day,” were the words “Sibey kao peh.”

In the second speech bubble, is the word “rambunctious,” which is another way to say something is exuberant or boisterous in an uncontrollable way. Under this word was “Sibey char.”

The third speech bubble featured the word “discombobulating,” which is a more complicated way of saying “confusing,” had the words “Sibey luan” written under it.

https://theindependent.sg/showing-off-to...hy-status/
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

To be beri honest, I only knews 2 of the 3 words he used. I am sibei embarrassed Sad

But ok nao I knowing discompootlubating!

My speakering engrish is so the powderful dah Big Grin

(02-06-2023, 07:59 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  To be beri honest, I only knews 2 of the 3 words he used.  I am sibei embarrassed Sad

But ok nao I knowing discompootlubating!

My speakering engrish is so the powderful dah Big Grin

I only know he is sipeh hao lian
[+] 4 users Like RichDad's post

use bombastic words to show the world that SGP high salary ministers is well educated and mostly from RI.

(02-06-2023, 07:58 AM)RichDad Wrote:  The first word, “raucous,” is used to describe something that makes a disturbing and loud noise. Under a speech bubble of Dr Ng’s first “word of the day,” were the words “Sibey kao peh.”

In the second speech bubble, is the word “rambunctious,” which is another way to say something is exuberant or boisterous in an uncontrollable way. Under this word was “Sibey char.”

The third speech bubble featured the word “discombobulating,” which is a more complicated way of saying “confusing,” had the words “Sibey luan” written under it.

https://theindependent.sg/showing-off-to...hy-status/

Wait for vocabulary expansion from ah hen

(02-06-2023, 08:01 AM)RichDad Wrote:  I only know he is sipeh hao lian

I had a chance encounter to see him closeup during a walkabout in tpy (during the last runup to the elections).  

He ignored all his constituents seated nearby and strode purposely to his lunch table.  Very aloof Big Grin

LKY used rambunctious lot to describe our forefathers and parents in his day Big Grin

ah Heng will tell them "Heng arg, ceca saved my east coast plan".

If he dare to use such bombastic words on his uncle Ng Teng Fong, sure kena farked gao gao ... knn, si kwee Kia
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(02-06-2023, 06:49 AM)Fit Wrote:  Quite disappointed that no new vocab to pick up this year.

Waiting for it

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ch...ne-2183906

Singapore, China ink pact to set up secure telephone line between defence chiefs

Singapore and China will work towards establishing a secure defence telephone line after signing a memorandum of understanding

The telephone link would aid high-level communications between Singapore and China’s defence leaders

The signing was witnessed by Singapore's Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen and his Chinese counterpart Li Shangfu

General Li will speak at the Shangri-La Dialogue held here from June 2 to 4

Other speakers include Australia’s Prime Minister Anthony Albanese, US Defence Secretary Lloyd Austin and Dr Ng

https://www.politico.eu/article/europe-s...ussia/amp/

On Friday, an unprecedentedly high-profile European delegation will converge in Singapore at the Shangri-La Dialogue, Asia’s top security forum. Estonian Prime Minister Kaja Kallas will be there, as will EU foreign policy chief Josep Borrell, flanked by Ukrainian Defence Minister Oleksiy Reznikov.

U.K. Defense Secretary Ben Wallace is also expected to attend in person — as are Boris Pistorius, Kajsa Ollongren and Pål Jonson, the defense ministers from Germany, the Netherlands and Sweden.

[Image: IMG-2539.jpg]

[Image: IMG-2540.jpg]

《谦秋论》赖岳谦 第五百二十九集|中拒美防长会面!要切断美在南海挑拨!

https://www.mindef.gov.sg/web/portal/min...2jun23_nr3

Malaysia Minister of Defence, Dato' Seri Mohamad Hasan, is in Singapore to attend the 20th Shangri-La Dialogue. Dato' Seri Mohamad Hasan called on Minister for Defence Dr Ng Eng Hen this afternoon at the Shangri-La Hotel.

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/ase...attendance

周波:香格里拉对话会,美国不解除对中国防长的制裁,双方就不可能对话

Vivian's or Shan's residence better for such talks...
[+] 2 users Like Sticw's post

美国防长奥斯汀今晚削减脑袋,挤破人群,放下尊严和脸面来蹭我们,让他蹭成功了 Rotfl ,因为如果不蹭美国衰落会更快

(02-06-2023, 03:23 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  https://www.politico.eu/article/europe-s...ussia/amp/

On Friday, an unprecedentedly high-profile European delegation will converge in Singapore at the Shangri-La Dialogue, Asia’s top security forum. Estonian Prime Minister Kaja Kallas will be there, as will EU foreign policy chief Josep Borrell, flanked by Ukrainian Defence Minister Oleksiy Reznikov.

U.K. Defense Secretary Ben Wallace is also expected to attend in person — as are Boris Pistorius, Kajsa Ollongren and Pål Jonson, the defense ministers from Germany, the Netherlands and Sweden.

Will USA and PRC defence ministers fight in Singapore leh?  Thinking