Shiok...one less famous hawker down at Chinatown.

[Image: Screenshot-20230320-000804-Chrome.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Sharexchange's post

Typical boss from China Hongkong migrate here kpkb say hire local act like boss cannot take hardshiplazy..
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(20-03-2023, 12:10 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Typical boss from China Hongkong migrate here kpkb say hire local act like boss cannot take hardshiplazy..

why not u takeover... and make big bucks.

[+] 2 users Like Niubee's post

(20-03-2023, 12:14 AM)Niubee Wrote:  why not u takeover... and make big bucks.

Her own lazy son also dont want to carry on...

Chey i thought either liao fan hawker chan or omelette chef uplorried....

https://www.thefooddossier.com/2019/12/l...-chan.html

https://www.thefooddossier.com/2020/12/o...-chef.html

(20-03-2023, 12:09 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20230320-000804-Chrome.jpg]

No matter how famous you are as a hawker or how excellent your food is, you cannot fight with the high rentals lah! Big Grin Sure die one lah!

Hawker Chan expand and then also close down many of his stalls over the years.

(20-03-2023, 06:30 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  No matter how famous you are as a hawker or how excellent your food is, you cannot fight with the high rentals lah! Big Grin Sure die one lah!

Most hawkers cite that all their profits are siphoned off by rentals of the stalls.  Then it makes no sense to carry on the business....... Big Grin

working 18 hr a day to earn peanut, who want ?

Did this hawker killed TS's parents, screwed his backside?

Hawker decided to retire, what's there to be shiok about?

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

Strikes by major supply chain crisis

Chicken on strike 😂

(20-03-2023, 07:44 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  working 18 hr a day to earn peanut, who want ?

Including washing dishes and clean the stall

High rental meaning must have huge crowds to patronise your stall else sure close shop

No time to enjoy in bed  Rotfl

(20-03-2023, 08:09 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  High rental meaning must have huge crowds to patronise your stall else sure close shop

Limited sitting space to accommodate large patrons even long queuing time useless within biz hours.

Crowded but difficult to earn a lot of money

(20-03-2023, 08:09 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Including washing dishes and clean the stall

(20-03-2023, 08:09 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  High rental meaning must have huge crowds to patronise your stall else sure close shop

It is not worthwhile to operate a cooked food stall if the rental is high, and one has to wash dishes and clean the stall. Even with high patronage, if the rental of stall is high, it makes no sense to operate and the landlord takes all the profit.................. Big Grin

(20-03-2023, 12:47 AM)Sickwarfare Wrote:  Chey i thought either liao fan hawker chan or omelette chef uplorried....

https://www.thefooddossier.com/2019/12/l...-chan.html

https://www.thefooddossier.com/2020/12/o...-chef.html

Hawker chan lost its michelin star liao

don't envy hawkers who drive bmw, they deserve it.

(20-03-2023, 08:19 AM)pinkypanther Wrote:  Hawker chan lost its michelin star liao

Better to lose Michellin stars than to lose money on it's enterprise.......................... Big Grin

(20-03-2023, 08:23 AM)debono Wrote:  Better to lose Michellin stars than to lose money on it's enterprise.......................... Big Grin
In case you not aware, it has closed some of its outlets, like the one at tampines mall food court

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/announc...d-for-good

Once famous u got to keep it up very stressful

40years ago got no manpower issues