Singapore is flawed democracy country

[Image: IMG-20230211-105123.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

Unfortunately too many Sinkies + the Government actively encourages the myth that "got regular elections = democracy". 

Would you call it a fair game of cards in a casino if the deck is already pre-stacked in the dealer's favour? 
[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

Assmerica is also flawed democracy!

(11-02-2023, 11:45 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Assmerica is also flawed democracy!
By saying this really can make me laugh. Never do your homework and never see with eyes wide open.

(11-02-2023, 01:27 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  By saying this really can make me laugh. Never do your homework and never see with eyes wide open.

Your eyes wide open meh?

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2020...-key-areas

https://thefulcrum.us/big-picture/Levera...-democracy

U.S. remains a ‘flawed democracy’ in annual rankings

Why pick on Singapore as flawed democracy? The fact is democracy itself is a flawed system, and even leaders elected through such system were mostly mediocre and non-performers as shown throughout history. ... Rolleyes

[+] 4 users Like Huliwang's post

The west like to associate democracy to liberties and values
but many values are not commonly shared in the world.

https://i.redd.it/lyh1vfgev4e71.jpg

https://static.electronicsweekly.com/wp-...6D80F.jpeg

https://supplementsinreview.com/wp-conte...ountry.png

http://cdn.statcdn.com/Infographic/image...13680.jpeg

to say Sg is flawed democracy then the west is also flawed democracy. 
Same same.
[+] 3 users Like watchfirst9's post

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Democracy_...Components

Singapore is worse off than Malaysia, Korea, Taiwan and even India
[+] 1 user Likes askxyz's post

(11-02-2023, 02:54 PM)askxyz Wrote:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Democracy_...Components

ALL are FAKE and FLAWED!  Laughing

(11-02-2023, 02:54 PM)askxyz Wrote:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Democracy_...Components

I tend to agree with you guys.............the POFMA is one good example.... Big Grin

obviously its flawed!
only low ses knows..
[+] 1 user Likes menghuii's post

(11-02-2023, 11:45 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Assmerica is also flawed democracy!

communism is the most flaw
communism started with no support for capitalism 

[Image: Communism_Final_4199095-8df1cde2ab814aa1...e36074.jpg]

now got to suck own cock and embrace capitalism

(11-02-2023, 04:03 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  [Image: Communism_Final_4199095-8df1cde2ab814aa1...e36074.jpg]

That is not Socialism with Chinese characteristics!  Laughing

(11-02-2023, 01:27 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  By saying this really can make me laugh. Never do your homework and never see with eyes wide open.

That's what the Economist Intelligence Unit stated. It stated that US is a "flawed democracy". The same organisation that stated that Singapore is a "flawed democracy".

I think their definition of "flawed democracy" is quite easy for a country to be classified as one.

https://thefulcrum.us/big-picture/Levera...-democracy

(11-02-2023, 04:05 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  That is not Socialism with Chinese characteristics!  Laughing

you full of motherfarker twisting your fake facts

All not happy here? 
One day we get CCP system, how? 
Maybe one like Myanmar? 
Among the parties, fight and fight. 
US internal fighting in progress.

(11-02-2023, 04:26 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  you full of motherfarker twisting your fake facts

What "facts" about China do you have?

Pls list them down!  Laughing

(11-02-2023, 04:05 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  That is not Socialism with Chinese characteristics!  Laughing

He still lived in the past lah.. Rotfl
Any system if putting wrong person to run the show will cause the system to collapse.

You can’t deny Chinese Communist party is making more and more ppl out of poverty.

(11-02-2023, 04:41 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  What "facts" about China do you have?

Pls list them down!  Laughing

fail and fake communism.

like you all fake

(11-02-2023, 04:55 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  fail and fake communism.

like you all fake

Now I understand. 

You brain is really full of cowdung! Double confirmed!  Rotfl

(11-02-2023, 04:58 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Now I understand. 

You brain is really full of cowdung! Double confirmed!  Rotfl

kiss your CCP donkey arsehole

You mean fake democratic, arh?

Honesty is foundation of democracy, not debates that include lies: Ong Ye Kung on COP report, Latest Singapore News - The New Paper (straitstimes.com)

(11-02-2023, 05:29 PM)Ola Wrote:  You mean fake democratic, arh?

Honesty is foundation of democracy, not debates that include lies: Ong Ye Kung on COP report, Latest Singapore News - The New Paper (straitstimes.com)

The KOM case makes it hard to believe that the MIW has  integrity, they cannot put KOM on trial on what is seen as an outright corruption case....... Big Grin

Plus the SMT saga of inflation number