Singapore to launch new work pass to attract global top talent

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/j...g-criteria

whereas last time brag " Cheaper , Better , Faster " no more???

So what's the benefit of this special work pass?

(29-08-2022, 04:42 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So what's the benefit of this special work pass?

I read, earn at least 30k per month

(29-08-2022, 04:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I read, earn at least 30k per month

I mean, what benefits does one get for obtaining this work pass?

I rather we sell PRs for 1M each.

We will end up with mostly rubbish who are called talents again under the same idea of the same party.

Same people with same old ideas that will flop and disappoint us. Time to change them.

Create more schemes so can increase the quota without increasing the quota mah... Check you utility bills to understand the concept. Lol
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(29-08-2022, 05:16 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Create more schemes so can increase the quota without increasing the quota mah... Check you utility bills to understand the concept. Lol

that water tax and electricity tax

(29-08-2022, 05:03 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  5354 top talent for 22 months

He earned $1M net profits after tax

From Mar 2007 to Dec 2008

Song boh?

Thanks for your stupidity that makes 39% far Wise

Talents must meet 3 Definitions

which,  you have NONE. 

So far, you only show stupidity all the time.

Where is your IT Project to prove yourself as 1ST Grade Programmer? 

[Image: Talents-is-2nd-grade-programmer.png]

(29-08-2022, 04:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I read, earn at least 30k per month

That idiot Chan CS already came up with Tech Pass issued by EDB

Did it fail then why is he not sack?

New Tech.Pass will create a flywheel effect: Chan Chun Sing - The Independent Singapore News

(29-08-2022, 05:39 PM)Ola Wrote:  That idiot Chan CS already came up with Tech Pass issued by EDB

Did it fail then why is he not sack?

New Tech.Pass will create a flywheel effect: Chan Chun Sing - The Independent Singapore News

whereas last time Lim claim " cheaper , better , faster "
Summary they just BS , end of the day ANY TOM , DICK , HARRY also can call themselves " talents fake sneak in SG

https://www.facebook.com/ChannelNewsAsia...149442934/

https://www.facebook.com/ChannelNewsAsia...3149567934

Better la..u guys want China Special Pass meh? Sor hai lor..

Oh dear, more rubbish like Ramesh and FSK coming.

local jobs replace by FT

(29-08-2022, 05:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.facebook.com/ChannelNewsAsia...149442934/

https://www.facebook.com/ChannelNewsAsia...3149567934

no worries, for all kind of criteria needed, many ceca will somehow auto qualify.

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

After their EP failed, and brought in mentally retarded with medical problems like Jac

PAP must deport at least 80k of the FTs and PRs then implement new scheme

Now, PAP really ROJAK all over

Heng Arh! I am not the 61% stupid to vote for PAP

by spore criteria all pap mps mayors n ministers are top target job candidates for working in any countries in the world.
theywoll surely be employed in any countries ,no worries when migrated
but as far as i know only BG YEO was snatched by a pte sector

All 12 passes can work in SG

1) Student Pass
I have seen job ads looking for students to work part-time

2) Training Pass
Come here to learn from us

3) Entrep Pass
That Yang Yin came and can get PR easily after

4) Work Permit

5) S-pass

6) EP

7) Tourist Visa

8) Personalized EP
for Foreign Tr. which I told MOM
MOM said, never mind because if he is no good, he will leave

9) Dependent Pass

10) Tech Pass

11) New Top Talent Pass

12) LTVP+

Yeh! Pick my brain lah.

CEO of Apple, Google etc .....how much is their salary?
consider not TOP talent?
$300,000 salary worker is top talent?🤔

another stupid idea. if owN people cannot help , how to expect other to help us.

Which is true?
1. They are here to take up a job?
2. They are here to create jobs for Singaporeans?

I rather the govt attract entrepreneurs with funding NOT highly paid workers.

Companies can train and prepare Singaporeans for job opportunities. By bringing these people, companies don't have to train and prepare Singaporeans for higher paying jobs they jusat take foreigners and Singaporeans won't accumulate any experience in the post because the foreigner is there

Singaporeans now have few opportunities because what the govt is doing. 

It's another bad move by this govt.. Highly inconsiderate and ivory tower. If you examine Lawrence Wong, Lee Hsien Long career, they only worked in places with no foreign competition. Yet they import people to take away opportunities from Singaporeans.

Calling 30K a month job "top talent" is nonsense by today's standards. These are jobs good qualified Singaporeans can take if only they have a chance.

Most MP not qualify as their pay according to newspaper only $20k pm.. ..

Not all talents will be attracted by $$$…
He is the most typical example.
He has no weakness.

Real talent has weird character.

https://youtu.be/i6hdQC2DZhg

Dun think can draw any top talents with $30K per month kind of salary. Rubbish like Ramesh already cost $60K per month. ..... Rolleyes

(30-08-2022, 06:30 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Dun think can draw any top talents with $30K per month kind of salary. Rubbish like Ramesh already cost $60K per month. ..... Rolleyes

We draw these type of trash.  Problem is once we recruit one ahneh, he will eventually bring his entire village along Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

this will cost our living standard even higher, who paid for them. If they are in the ministry payroll, taxpayer are the one. pap always used monetary to do things as usual. this is unsustainable.
dont used mouth and in the end , citizen is the one penalize, tax will be going up.
[+] 1 user Likes jus4lucky's post

(30-08-2022, 04:21 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Which is true?
1. They are here to take up a job?
2. They are here to create jobs for Singaporeans?

1.  Half of those FTs
Especially Non- Tech jobs
or earning less than $10k per mth
Are here as robbers

2.  Half of the rest are creating jobs 
for us and also,  for their own villagers
But why need 10 FTs to create 1 good job as Director?
Base on my previous work place

A responsible PAP should deport FTs & PRs who have irrelevant certs,

irrelevant skills etc when they arrive 5 or 8 years ago

(29-08-2022, 04:42 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So what's the benefit of this special work pass?

As usual, PAP will hide behind the juicy details

So my guess is- once they get a job in SG

maybe paying S$20k or so, 

PAP bo- pian must give them PRs here