Singaporeans say working in healthcare, F&B, and hospitality is the worst

Singaporeans say working in healthcare, F&B, and hospitality is the worst cos “no respect” 

https://theindependent.sg/singaporeans-s...o-respect/

All 3 involve working with people, not with machines or software, providing a service to them, and you know how hard it can be to please, not just some of the people but all the people.

Little little bit only, comprain.

This is why most FnB workers are from Malaysia; hospitality from China and Malaysia; and healthcare from the Philippines, India and Malaysia....

The last one, if you go to a private hospital, you'd be surprised how many foreign staff there are. Nurses are mostly from the Philippines or Malaysia. If you are rich enough to send your elderly mother there, chances are the nurse is from the same country as the maid who accompanies her there. If your mother does not understand English, her maid is not much of a help, so you better be there....

every day kena fark by demanding and unreasonable customers is no joke.
[+] 3 users Like K88 shu shu's post

What no respect? PAP ministers like to clap for them at 8pm...

(25-01-2024, 09:42 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Singaporeans say working in healthcare, F&B, and hospitality is the worst cos “no respect” 

Got job still complain ah! Big Grin

(25-01-2024, 11:47 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  every day kena fark by demanding and unreasonable customers is no joke.

Part and parcel of the job scope lah! Big Grin

(25-01-2024, 11:47 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  every day kena fark by demanding and unreasonable customers is no joke.

Industries where people spend their hard earned money to enjoy 
FnB
Hotel 

Industry where peepur spend their hard earned money fighting for their life
Healthcare

The last one is where you will see peepur at their worst behaviour. Even if they could have been easily treated by the neighborhood doctor, some peepur insist on going to the AnE.

And while they claim to be an emergency case, they somehow have the energy to raise their voice and shout at the HCW and bang their fist on the table wor.

(25-01-2024, 03:32 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Part and parcel of the job scope lah! Big Grin

It's part and parcel of the JD to call the police on them.

Recently an atb was arrested, convicted and deported. She'd tried to be difficult with the female IO who showed her that tbis was Singapore and not China. Rolleyes

I saw in KTP hospital one male patient waiting to be discharged

But he allowed his 2 Big sons to sleep on the bed

when the nurse came to say that the Big boys can sit outside,

the poor nurse got scolded!!

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

(25-01-2024, 04:56 PM)Ola Wrote:  I saw in KTP hospital one male patient waiting to be discharged

If I were the nurse all 3 of them will be sleeping on horsepeter beds that same hour.  Rolleyes

(25-01-2024, 04:03 PM)Oyk Wrote:  It's part and parcel of the JD to call the police on them.

Recently an atb was arrested, convicted and deported. She'd tried to be difficult with the female IO who showed her that tbis was Singapore and not China. Rolleyes

Then call the police lah! Big Grin Still waiting for what leh? Thinking

(25-01-2024, 05:02 PM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk ang mo kio madafaka

(25-01-2024, 09:42 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Singaporeans say working in healthcare, F&B, and hospitality is the worst cos “no respect” 

yes

in a country like singapore space is small, clampy and OVER POPULATED
you have all sort of people and those job are 24hrs
disaster will be there always

NO WAY OUT

(25-01-2024, 04:56 PM)Ola Wrote:  I saw in KTP hospital one male patient waiting to be discharged

没文化,真可怕!
Very easy, charge him more on the bill.

Healthcare frontline workers get it the worse from both patients and their relatives. Verbal abuse, getting spat at or physically assaulted are par for the course.

the magic is ,,, its not personal ,... pure emotions

(26-01-2024, 08:40 AM)BigNLong Wrote:  the magic is ,,, its not personal ,... pure emotions

Patients and their loved ones are frustrated and fearful, so they need an outlet for their emotions.  Unfortunately, the nurses and docs are the easy targets.

Don't think so highly of those nurses. Patients(usually those old folks) being tied up on the bed is a common sight in the hospitals now. They just want the patients to lie on the bed for days and nights and not give them trouble by moving their body, standing or sitting.
When my father-in-law and mother-in-law was warded, the nurse requested that we put a family member or maid to take care of all their needs.

(26-01-2024, 08:53 AM)Clyde Wrote:  Don't think so highly of those nurses. Patients(usually those old folks) being tied up on the bed is a common sight in the hospitals now. They just want the patients to lie on the bed for days and nights and not give them trouble by moving  their body, standing or sitting.
When my father-in-law and mother-in-law was warded, the nurse requested that we put a family member or maid to take care of all their needs.

It just take a few "bad apples" to spoil the whole bunch.  

(26-01-2024, 09:04 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It just take a few "bad apples" to spoil the whole bunch.  

Once,  I went to visit my mum in Changi hospital during lunch hour. She was being tied very tightly, including her hands, on the bed. The cold food was left more than  a metre away from her and nobody bothered to bring the food nearer so that she could eat it herself. She said she kept calling the nurse to untie her but they just ignored her. Her hands were bruised and the cloth that they used to tie her was stained with blood.

(26-01-2024, 09:04 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It just take a few "bad apples" to spoil the whole bunch.  

That's why don't put all apples in 1 basket lah! Big Grin

Funny! How come no security guard?
Security guards sometimes will beaten up and kena black-mouth.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...blic-bench

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...t-to-child

https://mothership.sg/2023/04/man-bmw-sc...eel-clamp/

(26-01-2024, 09:24 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Funny! How come no security guard?
Security guards sometimes will beaten up  and kena black-mouth.

(26-01-2024, 09:25 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...blic-bench

Security officer at work lah! Big Grin

Last time used to see nurses bathe the patients in the morning, but now not anymore. They only bathe my mum when I requested the nurse to do so (mother complained that she had not bathe for a week).
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(26-01-2024, 09:47 AM)Clyde Wrote:  Last time used to see nurses bathe the patients in the morning, but now not anymore. They only bathe my mum when I requested the nurse to do so (mother complained that she had not bathe for a week).

Maybe kana complain liao lah! Big Grin