Singaporeans started eating 16 species of insects as food: times are bad.

What else do you need?

F...k you TS for being poor..  Sinkies have to put on a 3 month wait list to get into some of the most expensive restaurant to eat a meal costing few hundred per person

https://blog.seedly.sg/omakase-singapore...ry-budget/

[Image: SpZVNid.png]

these days very common for families to eat only 2 meals in singapore.....sign of bad times or on diet?

(08-04-2023, 10:10 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  these days very common for families to eat only 2 meals in singapore.....sign of bad times or on diet?

Eat too much is unhealthy.

(08-04-2023, 10:15 AM)winbig Wrote:  Eat too much is unhealthy.

yes and they should cut down to one meal lagi better

(08-04-2023, 10:19 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  yes and they should cut down to one meal lagi better

Eat too little also not good. Need balance Laughing

(08-04-2023, 10:51 AM)winbig Wrote:  Eat too little also not good. Need balance Laughing

Drinking too much sewage recycled water from taps also not healthy

It's the other way round in Australia. The insects bite and eat people in Australia.

(08-04-2023, 10:15 AM)winbig Wrote:  Eat too much is unhealthy.

Oz can supply few species of spiders and termite to Singaporeans daily diet

(08-04-2023, 11:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .

Die of thirst or drink clean recycled water. Which one will u choose? Laughing

(08-04-2023, 11:04 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Oz can supply few species of spiders and termite to Singaporeans daily diet

Better keep those species of spiders and termites in Oz to disturb u lah. Laughing

(08-04-2023, 11:07 AM)winbig Wrote:  Better keep those species of spiders and termites in Oz to disturb u lah. Laughing

Go to Cambodia Angkor wat you see all sorts of insects and BBQ rats selling on the streets.

(08-04-2023, 11:04 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Oz can supply few species of spiders and termite to Singaporeans daily diet

Only Oz have the money, Sinkie no money.  Big Grin

Rather eat grass than insects

(08-04-2023, 02:38 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Rather eat grass than insects

Metropole a herbal restaurant @ beach road cooking ants and deep fried scorpions on toast.

Not sure still there.

(08-04-2023, 11:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .

Try driving to Changi coastal road with windows wind down... Lol

So no need to grow vegetables, grow insects can liao

insects can also re-produce faster and bigger quantity

https://www.sfa.gov.sg/food-for-thought/...and-beyond

Singapore new dishes

Chilli mosquitos

Drunken mosquitoes

Wasabi ladybird

(08-04-2023, 06:24 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Wasabi ladybird

Deep fried grasshoppers............................... Big Grin

(08-04-2023, 06:28 PM)debono Wrote:  Deep fried grasshoppers............................... Big Grin

Soon will be on NTUC super market shelves

(08-04-2023, 07:29 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Soon will be on NTUC super market shelves

I am not surprised, cos NTUC wants to sell everything............. Big Grin

Those are food which the Chinese brought in.

Singaporeans don't eat those.

(08-04-2023, 09:36 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Singaporeans started eating 16 species of insects as food: times are bad. What else do you need?

TS may like to know I am SGrean who enjoy and promotes turning insect as one of SG's source of proteins.
Why depend on just chicken, beer and pork when we can have alternatives ? Big Grin

https://youtu.be/PDOC27QN4Ws

(08-04-2023, 08:32 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Those are food which the Chinese brought in. Singaporeans don't eat those.

You forget at least 75% of SGreans love Chinese food...+ added benefit is insect-dish is naturally Halal  Big Grin

https://youtu.be/0sZmjlWdwss

(08-04-2023, 09:42 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  F...k you TS for being poor..  Sinkies have to put on a 3 month wait list to get into some of the most expensive restaurant to eat a meal costing few hundred per person

TS isn't known to be well read about happenings in SG.

His ignorance is just part of fun in SGtalk Big Grin

Oh...BTW, any one tried a deep-fried Tarantula from Beijing street hawker ?

Guarantee you can't stop eating after the 1st virgin experience.

https://youtu.be/XN4S8j7Ma5c

(08-04-2023, 10:06 PM)Manthink Wrote:  You forget at least 75% of SGreans love Chinese food...+ added benefit is insect-dish is naturally Halal  Big Grin

https://youtu.be/0sZmjlWdwss

No wonder it is being harvested by a Malay man............. Big Grin

(08-04-2023, 10:22 PM)debono Wrote:  No wonder it is being harvested by a Malay man............. Big Grin

Why is that news to you as a M'sian ?  Indonesia already a major pork exporter to SG. Big Grin

https://www.asian-agribiz.com/2022/12/29...g-exports/

(08-04-2023, 06:28 PM)debono Wrote:  Deep fried grasshoppers............................... Big Grin

Yummy! ....and I heard it has keeps women youthful looks with daily deep fried fresh insect dishes..
Some fatty one can even explode when in placed in hot vege oil... Why risk hormone-tinted meat ? Big Grin

https://youtu.be/cGMas56o07c