Song Boh! 3mth Sora rate still rising.

my housing loan interest rate 3.9% already wef Jan23  Rolleyes

TS, when u see up to date sora rate ?

[Image: C561-CDC2-1230-4096-8434-908496672-E55.jpg]

[Image: 6979-CF89-D4-ED-486-A-B744-AA4-F91-F80-FC2.jpg]

Song Boh!

[Image: 4-C2-CB443-41-DD-4-DB6-94-E0-A225-C980788-F.png]

For this kind of rate,
For a 25 years loan, you will be paying 80% interest on top of your mortgage principal. Rotfl 
The bank laughs until cow comes home.

US Treasury yields curves continue inverting so rates will keep goimg up up up till inflation monster is slayed.

(27-12-2022, 02:51 PM)A2Z Wrote:  US Treasury yields curves continue inverting so rates will keep goimg up up up till inflation monster is slayed.

Once it slows down the rate is a foolish action.
This let the inflation monster has the time to take a rest and it will be more difficult to catch it later.

I have long time never see such kind of housing loan rate before since AFC98.

(27-12-2022, 02:54 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I have long time never see such kind of housing loan rate before since AFC98.

Heng ah I finish pay my HDB loan. Last time ppl tell me CPF loan to pay HDB take your own sweet time but lucky I never listen. Although so far still at 2.6% no one can tell if it will rise if CPF OA rise above 2.5%

(27-12-2022, 02:46 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  For this kind of rate,
For a 25 years loan, you will be paying 80% interest on top of your mortgage principal. Rotfl 
The bank laughs until cow comes home.

for ppl with tons of cash is good news, risk free high return.  waited for decades then cum one time only.  hope it stay for 10 years like in the 70s
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(27-12-2022, 03:37 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  for ppl with tons of cash is good news, risk free high return.  waited for decades then cum one time only.  hope it stay for 10 years like in the 70s

Now, never go and believe what was reported in the news on how good the property market at the moment.

(27-12-2022, 02:16 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  my housing loan interest rate 3.9% already wef Jan23  Rolleyes

very good

(27-12-2022, 02:25 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Song Boh!

[Image: nudie.gif]

(27-12-2022, 03:44 PM)Talent Wrote:  very good

hiya won’t die la. I have already scheduled partial loan repayment in Jan23 to reduce my outstanding loan by half le  Rolleyes

still see my army friend shiok shiok spend and spend , as if Job is ' safe "
so no worry

got rise meh? like stuck at 3.11 since 2 weeks ago.

It seems to be dropping.

You cockeye ah?

(27-12-2022, 02:25 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Song Boh!

this is mortgage from which bank?

(27-12-2022, 02:16 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  my housing loan interest rate 3.9% already wef Jan23  Rolleyes

FD already 4.5%. your mortgage interest is very low.

Another 1% rise should be no problem.

So far only heard of special 1 person with deposit saving of 5.6%. Saving of about 3.7%.

(28-12-2022, 01:50 PM)webinarian Wrote:  FD already 4.5%. your mortgage interest is very low.

it keeps increasing…won’t stop at 3.9%  Rolleyes

(27-12-2022, 04:54 PM)bobby Wrote:  [Image: nudie.gif]

Song Boh!  Rotfl
US bonds yield have secretly risen back to last peak.
5% is coming….
Rate hike also cant stop USD depreciating.
去美元化, 不可小觑。

[Image: 698-F8-A4-F-D7-C5-4-FEF-9-E8-B-87-AACEBC2-F49.jpg]

(27-12-2022, 03:37 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  for ppl with tons of cash is good news, risk free high return.  waited for decades then cum one time only.  hope it stay for 10 years like in the 70s

Stay for 10 years, not likely.  

Biden has election in 2024. He would press Powell for low interest rate.   

[Image: D9-BEF493-2-E3-C-4-EA9-BCEB-6140-DD4-E16-BF.jpg]

Mine 1.28% since Nov 2020 for 3 years... Smile
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(28-12-2022, 06:26 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Mine 1.28% since Nov 2020 for 3 years... Smile

Mine was 1.8% fixed rate for 5 years since May 2020.
That time I still call for changing home loan to fixed loan rate. Rotfl

I am waiting to see how quick housing loan rate rise to 8%.

(28-12-2022, 06:38 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Mine was 1.8% fixed rate for 5 years since May 2020.
That time I still call for changing home loan to fixed loan rate. Rotfl

I am waiting to see how quick housing loan rate rise to 8%.
You so good can lock 5 years, dbs only offered 2 years I only managed to up it to 3 years.

(28-12-2022, 06:26 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Mine 1.28% since Nov 2020 for 3 years... Smile

my loan quantum is not high  Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes TalkingRabbit's post