Speakers' Corner protest in Singapore against Rajapaksa draws audience of one

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...nce-of-one?
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

(17-07-2022, 12:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...nce-of-one?

So what you or your uncle think about this?...... Thinking

At least got one person. 😂
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

Already warning bef his arrival who dares to gather n listen

I don't think Singaporeans care much about Sri lanka

Loong must convince him to park all his money here....then slowly slaughter him

He is not president.
On social visit
No power.
now beri stress
time running out.
his stunt of being with SIA
and then Saudi airline needs
our admiration.
what behind our backs don't tell me.

Smelly la..all dare not go

common la
speakers corner
for pinky only la

If you allow the Sri Lankans working in SG to attend, the whole honglim park will be full.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

That one person is just a passerby?

(17-07-2022, 01:15 PM)starbugs Wrote:  If you allow the Sri Lankans working in SG to attend, the whole honglim park will be full.

Good fun..

Weather so hot, at least give free drinks or ice-cream.

That lady was videoing the scene could be own people.

(17-07-2022, 12:55 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Already warning bef his arrival who dares to gather n listen

S'pore was destination in a hurry for Sri Lanka's Rajapaksa while he finds longer-term shelter: Observers
[+] 1 user Likes Teeth53's post

(17-07-2022, 01:18 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Good fun..

How come you didn’t go?

(17-07-2022, 01:20 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That lady was videoing the scene could be own people.

His PS or SS.. Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes Rubitin's post

1 is better than 0

The biggest protest ever was over the CPF.

Let me ask you ....do you remember what issue triggered the CPF protest?

[Image: 26bWEJp.jpg]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wR3ZJ1wg6Hc

(17-07-2022, 12:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...nce-of-one?

Still got 1 not bad lah!

(17-07-2022, 03:01 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The biggest protest ever was over the CPF.

Extended RA?

Warm day,,, to discuss this topic... not comfortable leh

(17-07-2022, 03:01 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The biggest protest ever was over the CPF.

Was that the incident where Roy Ngern hackled the disadvantage kids?...... Thinking

Why was he using the VIP complex and with Cisco and police escort?

(17-07-2022, 04:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Extended RA?

Time flies this was 8 yrs ago  The whole protest was triggered by a relative minor event of increase in min sun to $155K.
At the same time CPF blogger Roy was sued for defamation.

The simple process of increasing min sum which had gone on for years unleashed a mountain of hidden resentment against the scheme. 

This build up over a number of years starting with a shifting of withdrawal age from 55 to 60. Then implementing minimum sum below which cannot be taken taken out. Then in 2009, CPF Life. ...

For the poor folks they may have something like 50k locked up...such a sum is never enough for retirement anyway and they had expected to get it I'm full at 55 so they can take a short rest and relief of financial problems. The inability of touch this in full is big deal for them. Since the amount they have is not enough to fund retirement at all they prefer to get their hands on it.

It's like you put your money in fixed deposit and withdrawal date is 55. You anticipate it  then bank say now 60 then ...say you cannot get lump sum but in instalment.

I think for the rich CPF is just aside pocket. They don't even need to touch it for a good Life. They can leave it for children...many even top up for higher interest rate.

For the poor its quite different.

I was there at the protest and spoke to the folks there.
The elites are so rich now they cannot understand the anger on the ground.

(17-07-2022, 05:41 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Time flies this was 8 yrs ago  The whole protest was triggered by a relative minor event of increase in min sun to $155K.
At the same time CPF blogger Roy was sued for defamation.

The simple process of increasing min sum which had gone on for years unleashed a mountain of hidden resentment against the scheme. 

This build up over a number of years starting with a shifting of withdrawal age from 55 to 60. Then implementing minimum sum below which cannot be taken taken out. Then in 2009, CPF Life. ...

For the poor folks they may have something like 50k locked up...such a sum is never enough for retirement anyway and they had expected to get it I'm full at 55 so they can take a short rest and relief of financial problems. The inability of touch this in full is big deal for them. Since the amount they have is not enough to fund retirement at all they prefer to get their hands on it.

It's like you put your money in fixed deposit and withdrawal date is 55. You anticipate it  then bank say now 60 then ...say you cannot get lump sum but in instalment.

I think for the rich CPF is just aside pocket. They don't even need to touch it for a good Life. They can leave it for children...many even top up for higher interest rate.

For the poor its quite different.

I was there at the protest and spoke to the folks there.
The elites are so rich now they cannot understand the anger on the ground.

So you were there no wonder ask.
☺️

Everything is about precedence.. If today we allow rajapaksa to transit, next time how to reject Fatty Kim, Winnie Xi, Forgetful Biden, Cannot Make it Boris Johnson when they run road and transit via Sinkie land..

Jobless Jac Lau, PaP also take in as Citizen

This one, PAP will likely do the same

heard SG authority claim He at most can stay for 15 days in SG?