Taiwan’s EasyCard system can link to app and display fare on fare reader

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/for...letters-63

Not just Taiwan's Easycard, which is a card system similar to EZLink. EZLink also allows top-up online via app and also displays fare on the reader.

The other cards that can display fare on reader and top-up via apps are:
- Hong Kong's Octopus
- Melbourne's MetroCard

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...t-payments

Aiyah....PAP gov just dun want you to know how much they collected from poor sinkies lah...

Just put the blame on 一直挖烂 can already

Overpaid oysters that never dare to see the world

Where is their Global Mindset?

What happened to Ministers staying Competitive in the World?

How come they only Copy Cat others?

Walau ! Taiwan ' s EasyCard can use for 20 years according to the writer vs LTA approved cards that last only 5 years.

(26-01-2024, 09:33 AM)Levin Wrote:  Not just Taiwan's Easycard, which is a card system similar to EZLink. EZLink also allows top-up online via app and also displays fare on the reader.

The other cards that can display fare on reader and top-up via apps are:
- Hong Kong's Octopus
- Melbourne's MetroCard

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...t-payments

How come no mention of Mainland China?

Too advanced for Sg?  Thinking

要领天文数字的薪水可是不仅没有把工作做好,还不会羞耻

(26-01-2024, 11:07 AM)Rainforest Wrote:  sometimes, they really don't know what is call "ashamed"

They should compare with India more often so that they can feel proud of their achievements!  Rotfl

How can we be uniquely to the world if we continue to imitate those that are pursuing money(materialism ) instead of quality of life?
We will never able to compete if we are similar like them.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(26-01-2024, 10:59 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  How come no mention of Mainland China?

Too advanced for Sg?  Thinking

While Hutong card is used in many cities, quite a lot of Chinese cities have their own cards, just like the rest of the world. I think that's why listed by cities rather than countries.
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post