This is what I observed after PAP gov charge 5 cents for plastic bags...

In case lazy PAP ministers dun want to walk into supermarkets and truly observe the situation, they can quote this thread as reference.

1) Shoppers have to ownself pack stuff if bring own bags except for Seng Siong.

2) Some shoppers use the free flat top plastic bags as shopping bags to buy small items.

3) Some shoppers use the basket to replace plastic bags, meaning they bring home the basket but not sure they will bring it back or not. Supermarkets cannot stop them because they will say they will need the basket to carry the items to the car since not buying plastic bags. Same goes for trolleys.

4) Saw an old auntie bought a heavy 24-pack can drinks without plastic bag because she dun want to pay the 5 cents, so she carried it despite risk of injuring herself.

5) Seng Siong cashiers got problem putting tray of eggs into shoppers tote bags because most personal tote bags do not have wide and strong base. So they will put in vertically which can potentially break the eggs.

6) Some shoppers brought XXL size plastic bags to contain all their items and carry like Santa Claus obstructing people.

Any more observations can feel free to add here...

[+] 2 users Like ODA TETSURO's post

Amy Khor and disGraceful no hiew as long as their KPIs are met Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

I have yet to come across one single person I met
That he’s happy with this policy and situation

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
[+] 2 users Like Bluebull's post

30 eggs tray how to carry home, arh?

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

(05-07-2023, 09:10 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  I have yet to come across one single person I met

Confirm, you can find 1 here.

(05-07-2023, 09:01 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Amy Khor and disGraceful no hiew as long as their KPIs are met Big Grin

That day, I went to Changi Village Hawker centre, I still see some ppl never return their plates after makan. Nobody get caught hor.

(05-07-2023, 09:36 AM)Ola Wrote:  30 eggs tray how to carry home, arh?

Can check with Amy Khor. She ish very good at hoarding eggs Big Grin

(05-07-2023, 09:46 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  That day, I went to Changi Village Hawker centre, I still see some ppl never return their plates after makan. Nobody get caught hor.

Sad state of affairs

Yesterday I just placed my big plastic bag in the basket full of items
The cashier put all the items for me then scanned with trust card so easy
Life is getting easy and lazy

(05-07-2023, 11:14 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Yesterday I just placed my big plastic bag in the basket full of items
The cashier put all the items for me then scanned with trust card so easy
Life is getting easy and lazy

Yup...they treat your BIG PLASTIC BAG as 环保袋! Rotfl

Marks and Spencer food at Wheelock 10cents per bag. Wonder if non food also charges for bag.

The say reduce yet now I buy plastic bags for rubbish

(05-07-2023, 11:32 AM)wendychan Wrote:  Marks and Spencer food at Wheelock  10cents per bag. Wonder if non food also charges for bag.

The say reduce  yet now I buy plastic  bags for rubbish

Cheapest I can find online is $0.035 per plastic bag ,medium size.

(05-07-2023, 08:36 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  In case lazy PAP ministers dun want to walk into supermarkets and truly observe the situation, they can quote this thread as reference.

2) Some shoppers use the free flat top plastic bags as shopping bags to buy small items.

3) Some shoppers use the basket to replace plastic bags, meaning they bring home the basket but not sure they will bring it back or not. Supermarkets cannot stop them because they will say they will need the basket to carry the items to the car since not buying plastic bags. Same goes for trolleys.

4) Saw an old auntie bought a heavy 24-pack can drinks without plastic bag because she dun want to pay the 5 cents, so she carried it despite risk of injuring herself.

5) Seng Siong cashiers got problem putting tray of eggs into shoppers tote bags because most personal tote bags do not have wide and strong base. So they will put in vertically which can potentially break the eggs.

6) Some shoppers brought XXL size plastic bags to contain all their items and carry like Santa Claus obstructing people.

bro...............you also here ah....................i'm ''God Is My Dog'' lah................ Laughing

just talked about this plastic nonsense thing being a National Crisis.............. Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(05-07-2023, 11:34 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Cheapest I can find online is $0.035 per plastic bag ,medium size.
Already bought from Laz cheap and thin

(05-07-2023, 11:35 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  bro...............you also here ah....................i'm ''God Is My Dog'' lah................ Laughing

just talked about this plastic nonsense thing being a National Crisis.............. Rotfl
Everybody here knows I am TioBannedEdmwer / TVB&没有办法 gif master / keyboard post count warrior / anti-Lazy PAP gov ODACHEK lah...
I am also in Mugentech.net too. Laughing
[Image: giphy.gif]

[Image: 7t883uk.jpg]

(05-07-2023, 09:10 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  I have yet to come across one single person I met

HV maybe u dpnt know
die hard pap suppoorters will say gd policy ,play a part to safe the earth just parroting what his mp say

Got one JHK in this forum that sticks out like dog's balls supported this policy and he is that sack of shit OYK aka Goatflower aka Schroeder aka Multiversal. Got one more that looks like dog's lanhoot stays in Dawson in a 5L flat.   Big Grin

(05-07-2023, 08:36 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  In case lazy PAP ministers dun want to walk into supermarkets and truly observe the situation, they can quote this thread as reference.

yr postings of this 6 items really need to be forwarded by pap hard core supporters  to the mayors

Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Indonesia, Cambodia etc ..... all already adopt this ... SG is so late ..... so why so much KPKB and whining little fuggs

(05-07-2023, 12:24 PM)wendychan Wrote:  [Image: 7t883uk.jpg]

(05-07-2023, 01:04 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Indonesia, Cambodia etc ..... all already adopt this ... SG is so late ..... so why so much KPKB and whining little fuggs

That's why you see rubbish being thrown everywhere on the street in these countries... Rotfl
[Image: logo-mg1762-16202101759541885815008-1620285256.jpg]
[Image: litter-on-the-streets-of-amsterdam-follo...D84WXB.jpg]
[Image: mountain-of-rubbish-market-waste-and-pla...CB1B2Y.jpg]
[Image: cambodian-children-check-out-a-pile-of-g...Ge9rkStrU=]

(05-07-2023, 01:13 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  That's why you see rubbish being thrown everywhere on the street in these countries... Rotfl
[Image: logo-mg1762-16202101759541885815008-1620285256.jpg]
[Image: litter-on-the-streets-of-amsterdam-follo...D84WXB.jpg]
[Image: mountain-of-rubbish-market-waste-and-pla...CB1B2Y.jpg]
[Image: cambodian-children-check-out-a-pile-of-g...Ge9rkStrU=]

Imagine they give free ...... WORST

(05-07-2023, 09:36 AM)Ola Wrote:  30 eggs tray how to carry home, arh?
Chicken eggs cannot carry then buy fish eggs. Easier and smaller to carry.

(05-07-2023, 01:19 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Chicken eggs cannot carry then buy fish eggs. Easier and smaller to carry.

[Image: images-q-tbn-ANd9-Gc-Qdm-Exi863ex-YTP-n-...qp-CAU.jpg]

free image upload

(05-07-2023, 01:14 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Imagine they give free ...... WORST

Give free will be like this, so neat right? Like art piece... Rotfl
[Image: 360_F_309793256_CMDzc7YCm6GeBdY82cwfGkDZrPVxTNjW.jpg]

(05-07-2023, 01:26 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Give free will be like this, so neat right? Like art piece... Rotfl
[Image: 360_F_309793256_CMDzc7YCm6GeBdY82cwfGkDZrPVxTNjW.jpg]

If you wanna behave like the 3rd world, this should beautiful

(05-07-2023, 01:33 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  If you wanna behave like the 3rd world, this should beautiful

We are already in 3rd world bro...come to Tuas and see all the plastic bag-less rubbish on the streets...... Laughing

govt is not serious because it is only 5cts. Impose 20-50 cts everyone will bring their own bags. only those caught in emergency case will pay 20-50cts. guarantee will work!

(05-07-2023, 01:41 PM)A2Z Wrote:  govt is not serious because it is only 5cts. Impose 20-50 cts everyone will bring their own bags. only those caught in emergency case will pay 20-50cts. guarantee will work!
Put $1 rich people will still buy....same as telling rich people to save water & electricity, dun think they will care.