Today I went to jb City square mall!

Walk one round the atrium...nearly consume 200gms of free bak kwa and cny snacks...what a treat!

Really cheap skates

Bak kwa sell very expensive for Msian so for many years I go inside CNY no eat as no one buy. Want to eat I come Spore eat. But then inside got big land and fresh air and listen to chicken call every morning good for retirement but need to give makan suap monies when required ... So I don't like

(19-01-2024, 09:55 PM)sgh Wrote:  Bak kwa sell very expensive for Msian so for many years I go inside CNY no eat as no one buy. Want to eat I come Spore eat. But then inside got big land and fresh air and listen to chicken call every morning good for retirement but need to give makan suap monies when required ... So I don't like

No one buy u dunno how to buy meh. Expensive for them but should be cheap to u.

(19-01-2024, 10:08 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  No one buy u dunno how to buy meh. Expensive for them but should be cheap to u.

Then I see inside ppl no up lor. No monies go and earn lar. Why need to leech on Sporean? If I buy I like feed beggars feeling so no buy to give them respect.

The exchange rate is still 3.45.

(19-01-2024, 10:11 PM)sgh Wrote:  Then I see inside ppl no up lor. No monies go and earn lar. Why need to leech on Sporean? If I buy I like feed beggars feeling so no buy to give them respect.

Then I think you no need to donate to charity liao. Cos u need to treat them with "respect" right  Big Grin

Bak kwa 119 rm per kg..I forget what brand liao...Don say I never say!

(19-01-2024, 10:12 PM)theold Wrote:  The exchange rate is still 3.45.

The internet rate shows 3.51++ but the cunning money changers only give 3.47.

All the freaking crooks in cahoot to cheat customers.
Bloody bastards.

(19-01-2024, 10:18 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Then I think you no need to donate to charity liao. Cos u need to treat them with "respect" right  Big Grin

I donate charity if got tax rebate else no I never donate to charity so issue of respect never arise

(19-01-2024, 09:20 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Walk one round the atrium...nearly consume 200gms of free bak kwa and cny snacks...what a treat!

Your time and petrol all wasted liao lah! Big Grin

(19-01-2024, 09:55 PM)sgh Wrote:  Bak kwa sell very expensive for Msian so for many years I go inside CNY no eat as no one buy. Want to eat I come Spore eat. But then inside got big land and fresh air and listen to chicken call every morning good for retirement but need to give makan suap monies when required ... So I don't like

singlion got experiences makan suap

(19-01-2024, 09:20 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Walk one round the atrium...nearly consume 200gms of free bak kwa and cny snacks...what a treat!

Now we know why Low SES Sinkies travel to JB!

(20-01-2024, 06:28 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Your time and petrol all wasted liao lah! 

The SG Govt will soon introduce the "Full Stomach Rule" on Sinkies entering JB on top of the current 3/4 petrol tank ruling.  LOL! 

(20-01-2024, 10:54 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Now we know why Low SES Sinkies travel to JB!

Many Singaporeans go over to JB for CNY shopping lah! Big Grin Exchange SGD100 = MYR350 worth leh!

(20-01-2024, 11:19 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Many Singaporeans go over to JB for CNY shopping lah! Exchange SGD100 = MYR350 worth leh!

There is nothing wrong with shopping and eating in JB, but don't behave like a low SES Sinkie by eating free CNY samples in the mall till one is so full he/she doesn't need to eat anything else while in Johor.

(20-01-2024, 11:25 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  There is nothing wrong with shopping and eating in JB, but don't behave like a low SES Sinkie by eating free CNY samples in the mall till one is so full he/she doesn't need to eat anything else while in Johor.

Many people sibeh howlian there lah! Big Grin Many yaya papayas lah!

(20-01-2024, 11:25 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  There is nothing wrong with shopping and eating in JB, but don't behave like a low SES Sinkie by eating free CNY samples in the mall till one is so full he/she doesn't need to eat anything else while in Johor.

There is nothing wrong trying out samples because I want to buy the best tasting products for my family. I didn't ask for it and I certainly find it impolite to reject the good gestures of the sale staffs... Big Grin

(20-01-2024, 11:51 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  There is nothing wrong trying out samples because I want to buy the best tasting products for my family. I didn't ask for it and I certainly find it impolite to reject the good gestures of the sale staffs... Big Grin

Takashimaya also got lah! Big Grin Just take MRT to Orchard lah!

Can use CDC voucher over Orchard Takashimaya ?

(20-01-2024, 12:16 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Takashimaya also got lah! Big Grin Just take MRT to Orchard lah!

I already buy enough for this cny liao...save a few hundreds in jb to combat inflation in SG....to some this is what a low Ses sinkie would do but I am proud to be doing what I have to do!  Tongue

Nice place to walk walk and eat eat.

https://youtu.be/3aX0Hdc3v5w?si=ro-txnPDLZQ92dUL

(20-01-2024, 12:24 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Can use CDC voucher over Orchard Takashimaya ?

The CDC vouchers are the chicken wings from those whole chickens that the Govt took from us earlier:

[Image: Chicken-Wig.jpg]

(20-01-2024, 12:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I already buy enough for this cny liao...save a few hundreds in jb to combat inflation in SG....to some this is what a low Ses sinkie would do but I am proud to be doing what I have to do!  Tongue

I already finished 1 box of KUM and 1 box of BAKWA liao lah! Big Grin

(20-01-2024, 06:19 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I already finished 1 box of KUM and 1 box of BAKWA liao lah! Big Grin

Clapping Clapping in 1 day?

(20-01-2024, 07:11 AM)singlon Wrote:  singlion got experiences makan suap

What kind of offence? Market rate for that kind of offence? How you hand over ? Kiap monies inside passport ? Hear now is like drop on the floor then they walk over step over it see around got camera then stoop down pick it up.

(20-01-2024, 06:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Clapping Clapping in 1 day?

3 days lah! Big Grin Someone gave me so I ate lah! Can eat don't waste lah!