Uncle Roger cancelled by CCP

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/mal...na-3506351

(26-05-2023, 12:42 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/mal...na-3506351

PREDICTABLE!
SMALL DICK WUMAO GOVERNMENT!

(26-05-2023, 12:45 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  PREDICTABLE!

Your beloved big dick Assmerican daddy closed down ALL Confucius Scools. 

Why leh?

Haunted by a man who died more than 2500 years ago?  Rotfl

(26-05-2023, 12:53 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Your beloved big dick Assmerican daddy closed down ALL Confucius Scools. 

Why leh?

dont worry
singapore chinese channel already predicted china out come after taiwan return to china

[Image: 5aa9e123676f7.png]

https://mothership.sg/2023/05/uncle-roge...suspended/

You can see the "offending clip" here Big Grin

https://mothership.sg/2023/05/china-come...oke-fined/

They deserved to be banned!

The SP lecturer kanna sacked also a Malaysian. Why like that? He poke fun of our gov too
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

He told us he was questioned why didn't he go back Malaysia to fix his own country's problems first before attacking Singapore. It means his own backyard is on fire but he come here to attack Singapore.
Same for this roger.

He should be cancelled at all times. He brings shame to all chinese with that silly chinaman accent as if we are still living in the old days of charlie chan.

My take is simple want to earn China monies then be street smart a bit. Now no more China monies let him earn, he can still earn from other countries then.

(26-05-2023, 01:39 PM)sgh Wrote:  My take is simple want to earn China monies then be street smart a bit. Now no more China monies let him earn, he can still earn from other countries then.

Actually his prediction was very correct.  He predicted he will get cancelled after that.

Funny thing is a couple of years earlier he apologized for having a show with an anti China participant. So cannot be he didn’t know.  But like he deliberately wanted to antagonize China now instead Thinking

(26-05-2023, 12:53 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Your beloved big dick Assmerican daddy closed down ALL Confucius Scools. 

Why leh?

That person is flg hj member.   

Expected.    

He is 民族败类, AM kock svcker.   

[+] 1 user Likes webinarian's post

(26-05-2023, 01:45 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Actually his prediction was very correct.  He predicted he will get cancelled after that.

Funny thing is a couple of years earlier he apologized for having a show with an anti China participant. So cannot be he didn’t know.  But like he deliberately wanted to antagonize China now instead Thinking

Otherwise how to live in UK and get support leh?

He needs to submit 投名状 mah!  Laughing

[Image: EJPCbRFU4AI6Hvh.jpg:large]

why ccp so insecure….damn useless Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes pervertosan's post
Thumbs Down 

Clapping Clapping Clapping

The ONLY comedian who's irritating and deserves to be cancelled many times over !!!!

He is really not very good as a stand up comedian. Even his joke about China was rehashed from his earlier joke about Singapore. He needs to move on from his uncle roger character, which is getting stale.

(26-05-2023, 03:06 PM)starbugs Wrote:  He is really not very good as a stand up comedian. Even his joke about China was rehashed from his earlier joke about Singapore. He needs to move on from his uncle roger character, which is getting stale.

A comedian can be President in Ukraine so I think he got potential for bigger dreams. He just need to find brand new material to sustain readers interest.

Few days ago, I already posted the clip. 
You all never watched meh. Rotfl

Tongue Deserve it.

This Malaysian FAKING as Ang Mo slang , as if " he is American Chinese like that "

(26-05-2023, 03:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Tongue Deserve it.

This Malaysian FAKING as Ang Mo slang , as if " he is American Chinese like that "
At least he dun steal pictures from others to boast.    Big Grin

(26-05-2023, 12:45 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  PREDICTABLE!

Basic respect. We all know u had NONE.

Where is CCP China heading siah.......Quite over tekan own citizens jialat.......

https://www.economist.com/china/2023/05/...t-not-woke.

May 25th 2023 | BEIJING
Dog jokes are usually fairly inoffensive. The audience laughed when Li Haoshi, a Beijing-based comedian, wisecracked at a show on May 13th about seeing his two dogs chasing a squirrel. The dogs’ zeal, he said, reminded him of military slogans associated with the People’s Liberation Army (pla): “Forge exemplary conduct! Fight to win!” The slogans have become something of a motto for the armed forces (and are also favourites of President Xi Jinping). The incident may have ended Mr Li ‘s career.

His joke was recorded and posted on Weibo, a social-media platform. Nationalists claimed he was comparing the pla to dogs. Outrage built. Hashtags about the joke received over a billion views. Within days Beijing’s police had started an investigation. They have not said what Mr Li will be charged with, but he has already been banned from performing. The media company he worked for was fined $2m for “wantonly slandering the glorious image of the pla”. Its line-up of shows was cancelled.

Since the incident, several other events have also been called off with little explanation. On May 20th, an open-air concert in Beijing (aptly named “What the Folkstival”) was about to begin when police arrived to shut it down. A Japanese band’s concert in the southern city of Guangzhou was also cancelled. The uproar around Mr Li’s joke sounds absurd. But it is just the latest example of a toxic loop between China’s angry nationalists and its paranoid authorities. Someone unwittingly insults China. Bloggers denounce the mistake. State-run media weigh in to attack the offender. Authorities punish them. Tougher standards are set for what is politically acceptable, squeezing China’s already cramped space for self-expression.

Several well-known figures have fallen victim to this cycle in recent years. In 2022 Luo Changping, a former investigative reporter, was sentenced to seven months in jail for insulting “heroes and martyrs”. He had used a pun on social media to suggest that Chinese soldiers who fought in the Korean war were stupid. The year before, Zhang Zhehan, an actor, was purged from China’s film industry after a photo emerged of him standing outside the Yasukuni shrine in Tokyo, where war criminals involved with Japan’s invasion of China are commemorated. Mr Zhang said he was just there to see cherry blossoms.

The chilling effect is particularly visible in the entertainment industry. Comedians urge audience members not to record their shows. Performing abroad is not safe either. Wang Yuechi, a comedian who toured North America this year, has been deleted from Chinese social-media platforms because of politically sensitive material in his shows there. Wary venues ask performers to submit their jokes or songs in advance for approval. Industry associations urge actors and musicians to be more patriotic.

In response, performers self-censor and pledge to spread “positive energy”. But the government still keeps a close eye. One Shanghai district sends volunteers to theatres. They are trained in “political awareness” and must report anything untoward. One described how she follows the approved version of a play’s script on her mobile phone to be sure actors are sticking to their lines. “I can’t relax, for fear of missing something,” she told state media. The stress is worth it, though, she says. “We’re doing our little bit to build Shanghai into the performing-arts capital of Asia.”

If people think things are going too far, it is hard for them to say so. Hu Xijin, a well-known nationalist commentator, denounced Mr Li’s dog joke, but said he should be given another chance. Mr Hu was scolded for being too soft. One woman in the coastal city of Dalian was bold enough to defend Mr Li on social media. She was detained by police.

This article appeared in the China section of the print edition under the headline "Dog’s dinner"

You can joke at yr father mother but not the soldiers lah please

(26-05-2023, 03:34 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Basic respect. We all know u had NONE.

respect got to be earned

you wumao bastard child on the other hand earned only disrespect and abhorrent

that is what you are

So we need to be thankful that our sg govt, for all its imperfections, will not make you disappear if you make fun of them on issues such as the Ridout saga or Temasek’s failings Big Grin

Overall the Sg govt is good, that’s a fact. They just need to listen more to the ground and not be alienated like gods soaring aloof in the skies Big Grin

Why don't he try joke about Mohammed and Allah

See how it will go for him

crazy thin skin regime...reminds me of those bullies they can beat you lock you up but you can say anything not nice abt them despite their brutality..