WOMAN LOST JOB AT 55, NOW 57 & STILL NO ONE WANTS TO HIRE HER

https://_bannedsite_full_of_defamatory_c...d_id=83554

55 enough can retire liao don't be tricked by MIW to work until 63

She wrote so much but never say what specific skills sets she has. Likely to be generalist.

Anyone with a job after 55 is a bonus.

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

Citizens are angry because PAP deny us of a job, a Future and our Hope.

My friend's mother also gave up, liao

So can only depend on my friend to give her mthly allowances

Cannot blame my friend for not wanting to get married either

When she started work about 35 years ago, didn't pap told her the CPF savings was enough for retirement when she reach 55. Now reality struck that what we were told were not true. Can't retire and probably to work till drop dead and money in CPF can't take out all.

So what's the new story to convince those gig workers to contribute CPF when money is not even enuf for them now. Moreover at 2.5% for OA, can't even account for inflation.
[+] 3 users Like Instinct's post

(24-12-2022, 06:47 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Fake story lar

Those who think otherwise 

Are idiots

hahah . . . . 

only you say fake because you are unbelievably stupid like an idiot,

You Jac Lau, Yourself 63 years old also jobless for 20 years

Are idiots

Let me show the PAP Dog 

CNA News about some of them who are jobless like him

to proof to him how stupid Jac, himself is

[Image: 49-years-old-and-jobless.png]

By right can so call " retire with CPF " but oh well...

Are idiots

Heng, arh! I am not as stupid as Jac Lau

So many news around

but Jac can reject facts, deny truth, dismiss reality . . . 

Only proof that Jac still lives in the 80s and know- Nothing, like dementia patients

And a Coward who cannot face Reality

[Image: 55-year-old-dejected-job-seeker.png]

Are idiots

Thank you so much, PAP

So happy that Jac Lau is jobless for past 20 years 

and a nut case from Mental Hospital

His Karma because he voted for PAP

YEH.

[Image: Middle-age-affected-by-jobs-during-Covid.png]

In the end got find any job?

Can freelance at desker road. $40 per shot. On a good day maybe can earn $200

What right does this Govt have to cancel job opportunities of locals? 55 years old is still fit and can contribute. Does anyone know if ICA issue PRs to those 40 years old and above to make the data look pleasing white?

(24-12-2022, 07:41 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Can freelance at desker road.  $40 per shot.  On a good day maybe can earn $200

Work as a sex slave...........? Rotfl

How stupid can CNA be?

The whole world is experiencing global mobility

but the careless Shoot Blank queen and Dead- Dragon

did not tighten the Floodgates like other countries

causing a 12 Years of Suffering for us

[Image: WSG-Global-Mobility-2020.png]

(24-12-2022, 06:30 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  WOMAN LOST JOB AT 55, NOW 57 & STILL NO ONE WANTS TO HIRE HER
https://_bannedsite_full_of_defamatory_c...d_id=83554

PAP will not help her.

She need to see Leong Mun Wai for help or wait for Leong Mun Wai to become official MP first.

also can wait for another new GRC to be won by opposition in next election.
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

Can retire
Hard to get good job at this age

Dun say 55, if you try to find a job at 50 already very difficult. Unless you have a large network

(24-12-2022, 08:45 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Can retire

If cleaner wash toilet security guard think can get

(24-12-2022, 08:50 PM)sgh Wrote:  If cleaner wash toilet security guard think can get

85 yo old also can get this type of job

(24-12-2022, 08:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  85 yo old also can get this type of job

That old I dunno. I know around 70 can get is becuz my late dad brothers are working as that in Spore

(24-12-2022, 08:45 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Can retire

not true.
if Singapore lockdowns again, she can get job at 55 because employers cannot recruit young foreigners from overseas.

it is impossible now because employers can recruit young and cheap foreigners as Singapore has opened legs to foreigners again.

during initial pandemic, one ex-colleague uncle at age 55 who was unemployed, was able to get a contract 
software engineer job at a local university when the university could not recruit foreigners due to lockdown.

(24-12-2022, 09:06 PM)forum456 Wrote:  not true.
if Singapore lockdowns again, she can get job at 55 because employers cannot recruit young foreigners from overseas.

it is impossible now because employers can recruit young and cheap foreigners as Singapore has opened legs to foreigners again.

during initial pandemic, one ex-colleague uncle at age 55 who was unemployed, was able to get a contract 
software engineer job at a local university when the university could not recruit foreigners due to lockdown.

I see
So have to wait for another lock down..
No more lock down how?

Ageism is very real here. Even in the civil service, ah lao will be hendak kaki. Can get in quietly laugh.

Most will make Director by their early 50s. Then can kiao kar till retirement age.

(24-12-2022, 09:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I see
So have to wait for another lock down..
No more lock down how?

very funny.
when Singapore stops recruiting foreigners, all PMETs above 40 can find jobs easily.
when Singapore starts recruiting foreigners, all PMETs above 40 cannot find job anymore.

(24-12-2022, 09:06 PM)forum456 Wrote:  not true.

Your narrative makes good sense........... Clapping

(24-12-2022, 09:22 PM)debono Wrote:  Your narrative makes good sense........... Clapping

during pandemic, my sister's company can only recruit citizen and PR due to lockdown.

now , her company can get MOM work permit for a Malaysian foreigner in 3 to 4 days.

who want to recruit Singaporean  ?

PAP can only Talk Cock

But so far, any companies being sued for Age Discrimination??

(23-12-2022, 03:18 PM)Ola Wrote:  Even if some rare job postings can respond by email

The Recruiters will still ask you your age

to discriminate citizens

Sack Shoot Blank Queen and Dead- Dragon, lah

[Image: Job-selection-discrimination.png]

(24-12-2022, 09:11 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Ageism is very real here. Even in the civil service, ah lao will be hendak kaki. Can get in quietly laugh.