WP MP He Ting Ru takes on Minister Koh Po Koon on medical care for elderly

https://m.facebook.com/video/video.php?v...4932187815

[+] 3 users Like sgbuffett's post

Plse watch the video if you have not done so.
The minister is wrong on so many counts...

1. Singapore is the only developed country in Asia that does not provide medical care to our elderly to a level they do not worry about affordability.

2  This is the point Ms He was making and the Minister does not seem to understand. That the elderly has to go to an opposition MP to seek help because he could not afford his medication  reflects badly on our govt. 

3. It is secondary that the appeal has gone through. The fact he was had to appeal to use his own medisave is already bad enough. ...when other developed Asian societies take full care of the medical needs of their elderly.

4. Our elite have awarded themselves full medical coverage in addition to their high salaries. They cannot do for our elderly what they have for themselves....and that is what is wrong with their values .

5. Singaporeans do not share the selfish values of our ruling elites and their strong sense of entitlement.

6. I am ashamed of our leaders whose policies have resulted in our elderly working at advanced age unable to retire.

7. I am tired of their excuses for their failure to deliver. Other societies have done it.

[Image: QyG2d9U.jpg]

[+] 7 users Like sgbuffett's post

CPF cannot retire happily, you still dont know meh?
Thinking

Song Boh! GST hike is coming…

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

It's difficult for a person who has two cars at home to understand the meaning of poverty.
[+] 6 users Like starbugs's post

CGH charge to my medisave 17 for medicine that I never use and they never ask if I want those medicine

I was blur
just took home that day
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

(04-07-2022, 10:15 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse watch the video if you have not done so.

1. Singapore is the only developed country in Asia that does not provide medical care to our elderly to a level they do not worry about affordability.

2  This is the point Ms He was making and the Minister does not seem to understand. That the elderly has to go to an opposition MP to seek help because he could not afford his medication  reflects badly on our govt. 

3. It is secondary that the appeal has gone through. The fact he was had to appeal to use his own medisave is already bad enough. ...when other developed Asian societies take full care of the medical needs of their elderly.

4. Our elite have awarded themselves full medical coverage in addition to their high salaries. They cannot do for our elderly what they have for themselves....and that is what is wrong with their values .

5. Singaporeans do not share the selfish values of our ruling elites and their strong sense of entitlement.

6. I am ashamed of our leaders whose policies have resulted in our elderly working at advanced age unable to retire.

7. I am tired of their excuses for their failure to deliver. Other societies have done it.

By writing numbers for each sentence, you fool nobody into thinking that you have a lot of points and that those are point by point errors made by Dr Koh.

1.  It is plainly obvious that He Ting Rui was so disappointing as a MP.

2.  She broad-brushed an entire system based on one patient's ignorance.  That is very unfair to the workers within the healthcare sector.

3.  And that is the minister's point.  Do not make sweeping statements. 

4.  Wait for CPF Board to reply before coming to parliament to ACCUSE

5. Your He Ting Rui was never yanking about developed countries, Singapore's the only one where elderly have to blah blah blah.

6.  You are the one yanking about that here.

7.  Your title "He Ting Rui takes on minister" is a big fat lie.

8.  I urged reader to watch the video if they have not.

9.  The title should be "He Ting Rui kena exposed by Minister"

10.  And the WP MP did not dare to rebut that even when the Speaker gave her an opportunity to do so.

11..  That goes to show that she is GUILTY of what Dr Koh pointed out.

12.  Shame on you He Ting Rui.

13.  Shame on you Workers' Party

(04-07-2022, 11:32 PM)Oyk Wrote:  By writing numbers for each sentence, you fool nobody into hinking that you have a lot of points.

2.  She broad-brushed an entire system based on one patient's ignorance.  That is very unfair to the workers within the healthcare sector.

5. Your He Ting Rui was never yanking about developed countries, Singapore's the only one where elderly have to blah blah blah.

10.  And the WP MP did not dare to rebut that even when the Speaker gave her an opportunity to do so.

Hi Mr Multiversal  Big Grin

(04-07-2022, 11:35 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Hi Mr Multiversal  Big Grin

Trying to troll me?

I won't fall you your antics, jhk.

(04-07-2022, 11:37 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Trying to troll me?

I won't fall you your antics, jhk.

U think I got nothing better to do huh. I saw u and say hello only.

(04-07-2022, 11:40 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  U think I got nothing better to do huh. I saw u and say hello only.

Do you remember the debate you lost in edmw when you finally conceded that China cannot withstand a zero covid policy?

Your debating skills suck.  When you know you are losing it, you will resort to trolling which is why you got infracted and banned. 

I do agree that some of the edmwe mods are trash, and many edmwers also said that.  But not all of them are trash.  When you were infracted, it was plainly clear that you asked for it. Nobody cried for you when you were banned.   I remember some members saying that you deserved it.  And that night, they slept really well....  Laughing

(04-07-2022, 11:47 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Do you remember the debate you lost in edmw when you finally conceded that China cannot withstand a zero covid policy?

Your debating skills suck.  When you know you are losing it, you will resort to trolling which is why you got infracted and banned. 

I do agree that some of the edmwe mods are trash, and many edmwers also said that.  But not all of them are trash.  When you were infracted, it was plainly clear that you asked for it. Nobody cried for you when you were banned.   I remember some members saying that you deserved it.  And that night, they slept really well....  Laughing

The anti-china gang always lose but declare themselves the winner, because they like to put words in people's mouth hahaha. Too bad you belong to that same gang  Big Grin

(04-07-2022, 11:32 PM)Oyk Wrote:  By writing numbers for each sentence, you fool nobody into thinking that you have a lot of points and that those are point by point errors made by Dr Koh. 

I thought you obsessed with RK only?

Now even He Ting Ru you also want to makan is it?

For you info, He Ting Ru is taken ok, eat your butt out

(04-07-2022, 10:15 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse watch the video if you have not done so.

Yes, our famous KHAW BW , hearsay from this forum here only pay 8$.. dont know true of not??? dont anyhow say, wait got sue dont cry, 
our minister all so rich can pay top buck .
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

I think u got to ask those 60% who vote for them, they love PAP... pay and pay.. now become Poor And Poorer...

(05-07-2022, 02:10 AM)victortan Wrote:  Yes, our famous KHAW BW , hearsay from this forum here only pay 8$.. dont know true of not??? dont anyhow say, wait got sue dont cry, 
our minister all so rich can pay top buck .

He said by himself, otherwise who would know it was only $8…

https://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News...44334.html

Cannot trust the news?

[Image: 8-B9-D7641-1-C77-475-A-A7-FB-ECA5-BAA710-C5.png]

(05-07-2022, 06:43 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Ladies and gentlemen

The PAP Government will ensure that no Singaporean is left behind!

If sgbuffett has no money to pay for his or his mother's medical bill

He can apply for financial assistance

If he is not abusing the help offered by PAP

His application to PAP for society to help him or his mother will be approved

Plse watch the video and points made by MP.
Why are we making our elderly go through hoops and loops to get medical care when they cannot afford ...causing them to feel humiliated. When the old .man cannot afford they said he had to go for interview to show proof he is poor and needy .and they prevented him from using his own medisave. He had to go to MP He Rui Ting  to file an appeal to use his own medisave. Yes help is there....beg for it. 

Do our elites have to prove they cannot afford medical care to get their premium packages?

It should all be in place like in all other developed asian countries where elderly are properly cared for. 

The PAP likes to cite Confucian values when they say we should be obedient and listen to leaders. Confucian values? What about respect and care for elderly.  

Our elderly deserves better.

(05-07-2022, 06:55 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Dey thambi, your elderly mother is your responsibility lar, do not make unreasonable demands for society to pay your mother's medical bills

Pui!

Don't worry I take best care of my mom because we have a govt we cannot depend on....and I don't think we can depend on.

Other old folks may not be so lucky.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

Nice titties Big Grin

[Image: IMG-20220704-175358.jpg]

[Image: photo-2022-07-04-18-59-11.jpg]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OEndbIz8C1E&t=53s

(05-07-2022, 07:11 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20220704-175358.jpg]

[Image: photo-2022-07-04-18-59-11.jpg]

Many folks remember this guy as saying it is very normal for a family to have 2 cars Big Grin

https://theindependent.sg/observers-reca...imum-wage/

[+] 3 users Like p1acebo's post

[Image: IMG-20211212-115544.jpg]

(05-07-2022, 07:22 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Ladies and gentlemen

Don't be a PAP hater and a stupid fcuk like sgbuffett

Who pretend to care about others

When all he care about is welfare from PAP for himself and his mother

Because he is a lamer with no job no CPF

Singapore is rich with more than a TRILLION reserves with MAS, GIC & Temasek

You must be a dumb fcuk to think PAP will not pay for medical bills of elderly folks who genuinely cannot afford to pay

When PAP is willing to spend $100B to help Singaporeans and residents to tide over Covid19

The govt is not paying, that is why elderly is appealing to use his own Medisave for the medicine.

sigh body of evidence tell me other thing how

(05-07-2022, 07:36 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The govt is not paying, that is why elderly is appealing to use his own Medisave for the medicine.

[Image: photo-2022-07-04-18-59-11.jpg][Image: IMG-20220704-175432.jpg]

(05-07-2022, 07:36 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The govt is not paying, that is why elderly is appealing to use his own Medisave for the medicine.
I failed to understand why this elderly must appealed to use his medisave. All along I thought this is automatic because when I see a specialist at SGH some years ago, the cashier asked me whether I want to use my medisave to pay for the few dollars consultation fee (after various deduction like CHAS it became just a few dollars). As it was just a few bucks, I decided to pay cash.

Then just last month I went to Polyclinic to get some medicine, the nurse at the paying machine asked me whether I want to use medisave to pay for the few dollars medicine (few dollars is after various deduction). I told her yes, she pressed a few buttons on the machine and gave me a receipt which says payment waiting approval from CPF. I took the medicine home and 2 days later I received an SMS from CPF saying payment approved.

So why this man needs approval?...... Thinking

I find that some old people with dragging diseases may live many years and to a stage emptying their Medisave and this are the people who are helpless.
[+] 2 users Like Cmpunk's post

(05-07-2022, 07:56 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I failed to understand why this elderly must appealed to use his medisave. All along I thought this is automatic because when I see a specialist at SGH some years ago, the cashier asked me whether I want to use my medisave to pay for the few dollars consultation fee (after various deduction like CHAS it became just a few dollars). As it was just a few bucks, I decided to pay cash.

Then just last month I went to Polyclinic to get some medicine, the nurse at the paying machine asked me whether I want to use medisave to pay for the few dollars medicine (few dollars is after various deduction). I told her yes, she pressed a few buttons on the machine and gave me a receipt which says payment waiting approval from CPF. I took the medicine home and 2 days later I received an SMS from CPF saying payment approved.

1. drawing of medicsave for usage got a limit per year
2.  you still need to pay 20% while  80% from your mediasave
meaning if you visit doctor for those chronic illness you especially you cancer , diabetic and etc.

(05-07-2022, 07:56 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I failed to understand why this elderly must appealed to use his medisave. All along I thought this is automatic because when I see a specialist at SGH some years ago, the cashier asked me whether I want to use my medisave to pay for the few dollars consultation fee (after various deduction like CHAS it became just a few dollars). As it was just a few bucks, I decided to pay cash.

Plse watch the video ...there is annual limit for use of medisave. The old man was appealing to go over the limit as he could not afford ...

Anyway whether eventually there was help for the elderly is not the point. Why must they even be put through this?..they are elderly and have contributed to society already. They are what you say in their golden years.

In Taiwan and all other Asian developed countries the elderly medical care is taken care of. They do not need to worry about affordability seeking help...appeals ...go see MP for help...etc.

Singapore can aspire to do better for our elderly.

To do this we need leaders with the right values not leaders who make us listen to excuses.

The 2 sets of values can be see from the debate.

[+] 3 users Like sgbuffett's post