WP MP He Ting Ru takes on Minister Koh Po Koon on medical care for elderly

(05-07-2022, 08:18 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  I find that some old people with dragging diseases may live many years and to a stage emptying their Medisave and this are the people who are helpless.

cpf acc split to 3 part
OA, SA and MS
OA: Ordinary account , SA: investment account and MS : medicsave account plus reflect of how much cpf life insurance (only if you become disable)
Quote:elder folk CPF

after you reach 55 years old
OA and SA merge to RA :retirement account
MS: medicsave account 
plus reflect of how much cpf life insurance (only if you become disable)

reminder mediasave got limit for usage per years you still need to pay 20% 

Medisave usage got restriction, cannot consumed more then certain amount a years, he probably exceeded
[+] 1 user Likes Ken's post

(05-07-2022, 08:45 AM)Ken Wrote:  Medisave usage got restriction, cannot consumed more then certain amount a years, he probably exceeded

yes if he is jobless or low income worker even more worst

not sure the old uncle got bring this up to the doctor during his follow up . if have mean either his doctor or social worker over sighted this matter. till he have to bring this up to opposition party MP at WP GRC side since all polyclinic or hospital are sort of pap related

(05-07-2022, 09:06 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  not sure the old uncle  got bring this up to the doctor during his follow up . if have mean either his doctor or social worker over sighted this matter. till he have to bring this up to opposition party MP at WP GRC side since all polyclinic or hospital are sort of pap related

From koh's reply, yes the doctor did refer him to see a social worker but he didn't follow up.

(05-07-2022, 09:13 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  From koh's reply, yes the doctor did refer him to see a social worker but he didn't follow up.

Quote:
In his response on Monday, after reviewing the man's case, Dr Koh said that the resident, whom he referred to as Mr H for confidentiality reasons, had declined his doctor’s recommendation to increase the medical dosage due to financial concerns.

"I want to confirm with Ms He that at no time was there a suggestion to cut the dosage of his medication, and his medication dosage has not been reduced."
even with social worker help (only with a memo for the buying medication at the discount rate) you still need to pay.

Why is our annual healthcare budget for us the same as UK?

So, why we still must pay for GP visits and medication each time?

(04-07-2022, 10:14 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://m.facebook.com/video/video.php?v...4932187815

I'm getting older liao lah!

(05-07-2022, 09:56 AM)Ola Wrote:  Why is our annual healthcare budget for us the same as UK?

So, why we still must pay for GP visits and medication each time?

they give you chas card plus they do check using your singpass for social financial assistant whether you needed or not. if doctore reuest social assistant for you.

(05-07-2022, 07:14 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  https://theindependent.sg/observers-reca...imum-wage/

Whack them jialat jialat lah!

they give you Chas card but this cannot use in hospital , out patient specialist clinic or polyclinic

your cpf acc split to 3 part
OA, SA and MS
OA: Ordinary account , SA: investment account and MS : medicsave account plus reflect of 
how much cpf life insurance (only if you become disable)

Split into now one more lifelong income fund.

No worries, they say GST hike is to help elderlies . That's what they say last time... in fact everytime. But we still have to use own medisave, even then cannot use all.. they set limit so you still have to pay fr pocket. Then they also keep increasing yr medisave min sum sucking yr cpf money. So GST hike use in where to help aging population.???
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

I think she is raising a crucial point
medicine got pay by medisave and there is limit of pathetic 500 a year
which is 40+ a month

most chronic medicine is about few hundred a month
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

You think he is just a unique case ... happening for donkey years.
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

Not all medication are on subsidies list even you get social financial help
[+] 3 users Like Bigiron's post

The Medisave account funds is your own contribution.

This is your own money !

CPF imposes limits and conditions for its use.

Hoops and loops to get to use your own money.

SMS Koh missed the whole point and motive very clear when attacking WP MP He.

Another opposition bashing antics. Shame shame.

PAP you lost points again.
[+] 3 users Like SGSeniorCitizen1952's post

(05-07-2022, 10:00 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  they give you chas card plus they do check using your singpass for social financial assistant whether you needed or not. if doctore reuest social assistant for you.

UK do not need CHAS or whatever card

EVERY citizen gets free GP consultation and free medication

LOL LKY say before " what free medical services ??? "

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uAYnSpp3hQ

(05-07-2022, 03:07 PM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  The Medisave account funds is your own contribution.

This is your own money !

CPF imposes limits and conditions for its use.

Hoops and loops to get to use your own money.

SMS Koh missed the whole point and motive very clear when attacking WP MP He.

Another opposition bashing antics. Shame shame.

PAP you lost points again.

Very clear from his facial expressions

[Image: IMG-20220704-213215-607.jpg]
[Image: IMG-20220704-211744-959.jpg]

(04-07-2022, 10:15 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Plse watch the video if you have not done so.
The minister is wrong on so many counts...

1. Singapore is the only developed country in Asia that does not provide medical care to our elderly to a level they do not worry about affordability.

2  This is the point Ms He was making and the Minister does not seem to understand. That the elderly has to go to an opposition MP to seek help because he could not afford his medication  reflects badly on our govt. 

3. It is secondary that the appeal has gone through. The fact he was had to appeal to use his own medisave is already bad enough. ...when other developed Asian societies take full care of the medical needs of their elderly.

4. Our elite have awarded themselves full medical coverage in addition to their high salaries. They cannot do for our elderly what they have for themselves....and that is what is wrong with their values .

5. Singaporeans do not share the selfish values of our ruling elites and their strong sense of entitlement.

6. I am ashamed of our leaders whose policies have resulted in our elderly working at advanced age unable to retire.

7. I am tired of their excuses for their failure to deliver. Other societies have done it.

[Image: QyG2d9U.jpg]

She has her job to do.
[+] 2 users Like Blin's post

[Image: IMG-20220706-002633.jpg]

How to Tell When Someone Is Lying - How to Tell When He's Lying

https://www.cosmopolitan.com/lifestyle/g...ot-a-liar/

(05-07-2022, 03:40 PM)Ola Wrote:  UK do not need CHAS or whatever card

EVERY citizen gets free GP consultation and free medication

Free but there's a long wait. I know ppl who can afford it dun go for the free one because the wait is too long.

(04-07-2022, 10:14 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://m.facebook.com/video/video.php?v...4932187815

Is she a disciple of Confucius?

(05-07-2022, 08:35 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  cpf acc split to 3 part
OA, SA and MS
OA: Ordinary account , SA: investment account and MS : medicsave account plus reflect of how much cpf life insurance (only if you become disable)

You are only saying current how about those 80plus years old they are the pioneer who never have this kind of CPF plan
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

Bloody hell only taking about those people below 55 years how about those 80 plus years old I think there still many need help

(05-07-2022, 07:56 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I failed to understand why this elderly must appealed to use his medisave. All along I thought this is automatic because when I see a specialist at SGH some years ago, the cashier asked me whether I want to use my medisave to pay for the few dollars consultation fee (after various deduction like CHAS it became just a few dollars). As it was just a few bucks, I decided to pay cash.

Then just last month I went to Polyclinic to get some medicine, the nurse at the paying machine asked me whether I want to use medisave to pay for the few dollars medicine (few dollars is after various deduction). I told her yes, she pressed a few buttons on the machine and gave me a receipt which says payment waiting approval from CPF. I took the medicine home and 2 days later I received an SMS from CPF saying payment approved.

So why this man needs approval?...... Thinking

I am wondering too why the patient needs to appeal? 

I believe that the use of medisave is capped at a certain amount within a time frame. The patient's medical bill could gave exceeded the cap.

The state minister did not feel ashamed of the system, instead he hit back at HTR for her manner of questioning the system thru her parliamentary speech. Lol.

[+] 2 users Like Fit's post

(06-07-2022, 08:42 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  You are only saying current how about those 80plus years old they are the pioneer who never have this kind of CPF plan

Either family top up for them or they continue to work lor.. 😔

That Shoot Blank Queen

moved the goalposts to meet the quantum for Temasick Holdings

but at the end, did not help us

(05-07-2022, 11:34 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  You think he is just a unique case ... happening for donkey years.

Agreed.
So many sinkies in Sg. 
Only one such case. 鬼才相信!