We oppose TW independence and are not an ally to USA - DPM Wong

Paris, Apr 14 2023 - The (France) Foreign Ministry reiterated today France's attachment to the One-China policy, which dates back six decades, amid an escalation of tensions over Taiwan between the United States and Beijing. By the status quo, French policy dates back to 1964 and our recognition of the government of the People’s Republic of China as the sole Chinese representative. It was the one-China policy that was defined at that time,” she stressed in a statement.

https://www.plenglish.com/news/2023/04/1...na-policy/

(06-09-2022, 05:08 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  got assmarrycunt daddy support, quick quick declare independence loh, why so scared?

gaypanda paid ur hacker with bj to get ur old gayaccount back? Laughing

(10-10-2022, 01:17 PM)Manthink Wrote:  That is why I am curious why some SGtalker keep going against what our senior ministers from LW to SM Teo have been saying - Don't play around with TW matter... Added to the fact UN and SG positions have maintain that TW is part of China.

All these time Anglo-Saxon gang can't resist in stirring trouble in Asia using TW as the bait.

Yes! U are right....101%.  nudie  ass to US ass..

Define 'we' ?

[+] 1 user Likes Rainforest's post

(06-09-2022, 05:08 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  got assmarrycunt daddy support, quick quick declare independence loh, why so scared?

China will not tolerate Taiwan to declare their state as an independent nation..............China will always maintain thatTaiwan is the runaway province of China............ Big Grin

(19-08-2022, 10:50 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I support leh! Who are the "we" leh?

(19-04-2023, 03:48 PM)Rainforest Wrote:  Define 'we' ?

Same thoughts lah! Big Grin

(19-04-2023, 03:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Same thoughts lah! Big Grin

Support DPM for not supporting Taiwan Clapping

It is ironic our SAF go training in Taiwan but we don't recognise them as sovereign country. No wonder our armor vehicles exercise finish come back kena detained in HK harbor.

(19-04-2023, 04:27 PM)sgh Wrote:  It is ironic our SAF go training in Taiwan but we don't recognise them as sovereign country. No wonder our armor vehicles exercise finish come back kena detained in HK harbor.

We sent many of our NS men to Taiwan for military training.............which means Taiwan is friendly with Singapore............... Big Grin

(19-04-2023, 04:44 PM)debono Wrote:  We sent many of our NS men to Taiwan for military training.............which means Taiwan is friendly with Singapore............... Big Grin

Friendly but don't recognise them a bit funny rite? We diversify our training grounds. Still got Thailand, Australia, US and others maybe.

(19-04-2023, 04:27 PM)sgh Wrote:  It is ironic our SAF go training in Taiwan but we don't recognise them as sovereign country. No wonder our armor vehicles exercise finish come back kena detained in HK harbor.

(19-04-2023, 04:44 PM)debono Wrote:  We sent many of our NS men to Taiwan for military training.............which means Taiwan is friendly with Singapore............... Big Grin

Our SAF guys only trained in Taiwan ROC not China PRC leh! Big Grin Yisi qian qian Meaning shallow shallow liao lah!

(19-04-2023, 05:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Our SAF guys only trained in Taiwan ROC not China PRC leh! Big Grin Yisi qian qian Meaning shallow shallow liao lah!

Meaning shallow shallow and issue official acknowledgement is big difference. See we kaypoh train there come back armored vehicles get detained in HK harbor. China also meaning shallow shallow to us liao.

(19-04-2023, 05:39 PM)sgh Wrote:  Meaning shallow shallow and issue official acknowledgement is big difference. See we kaypoh train there come back armored vehicles get detained in HK harbor. China also meaning shallow shallow to us liao.

What China did to our SAF armoured vehicles the whole world saw liao lah! Big Grin Meaning shallow shallow lah!

(19-04-2023, 05:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  What China did to our SAF armoured vehicles the whole world saw liao lah! Big Grin Meaning shallow shallow lah!

Just to share some rumors. Last time I serve NS hear stories sometimes got joint exercise our souther neighbor Indon officers see us no up one. They say we no fight real wars unlike them so to them we are paper tigers haha. But they do acknowledge we got super high-tech weapons.

(19-04-2023, 05:44 PM)sgh Wrote:  Just to share some rumors. Last time I serve NS hear stories sometimes got joint exercise our souther neighbor Indon officers see us no up one. They say we no fight real wars unlike them so to them we are paper tigers haha. But they do acknowledge we got super high-tech weapons.

Indon soldiers got fight real war one meh? Are you sure or not leh?  Thinking

(19-04-2023, 07:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Indon soldiers got fight real war one meh? Are you sure or not leh?  Thinking

i don't remember Indonesia fighting in any wars...................... Big Grin

(19-04-2023, 07:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Indon soldiers got fight real war one meh? Are you sure or not leh?  ThinkingI

East Timor aka Timor Leste?

(19-04-2023, 09:22 PM)sgh Wrote:  East Timor aka Timor Leste?
That is not considered a war but a forced   takeover........ Big Grin

(19-04-2023, 09:29 PM)debono Wrote:  That is not considered a war but a forced   takeover........ Big Grin

Ok not war but got fire weapons and also they need deal with insurgents so in a way they got fire at enemy experience we sinkies fire in firing range. Target up ah! Semulah again.

(19-04-2023, 03:48 PM)Rainforest Wrote:  Define 'we' ?

Why ask ? Big Grin

[Image: 59c6363909679.jpg]

(19-04-2023, 05:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Our SAF guys only trained in Taiwan ROC not China PRC leh! Big Grin Yisi qian qian Meaning shallow shallow liao lah!

Are you sure ?

[Image: 20141102_saf_pla_exercise_saf.jpg]

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(21-04-2023, 02:00 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Are you sure ?

[Image: 20141102_saf_pla_exercise_saf.jpg]

Ofcoz sure lah! Big Grin I was supposed to go but didnt go leh!

(21-04-2023, 02:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Ofcoz sure lah! Big Grin I was supposed to go but didnt go leh!

Too bad - I had participated in exercises in China before ...on a Provincial island, where Mandarin is as widely spoken as in any Chinese regions...

[Image: 6403-157.jpg]

A clear sign SG is playing the delicate "balancing role", L Wong will be making his 1st official visit as DPM to the PRC right after attending the G7 finance minister meeting in Japan.

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance Lawrence Wong will make an Official Visit to China (Shanghai and Beijing) from 13 to 17 May 2023 at the invitation of Vice Premier of the State Council of the People’s Republic of China Ding Xuexiang. In Shanghai, Deputy Prime Minister Wong will meet Secretary of the Communist Party of China (CPC) Shanghai Municipal Committee Chen Jining and Shanghai Mayor Gong Zheng. He will also meet Singaporeans based in Shanghai.

https://www.pmo.gov.sg/Newsroom/DPM-Lawr...7-May-2023

(18-08-2022, 03:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  flgdogs how? sent back to xj university for higher ellucation?  Laughing

Dont laugh! Look like US is going to change its course… Wang Yi met him mean China look Sullivan up.

https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2023/05/11/polit...index.html

(14-05-2023, 11:57 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont laugh! Look like US is going to change its course… Wang Yi met him mean China look Sullivan up.

This CNN says says " Blinken was due to travel to China in early February, but the trip was postponed in response to the Chinese surveillance balloon traversing the United States....."

Any notice over 3 MONTHS liao and not yet to hear any update nor proof that was a "spy balloon" from the US gov nor the FBI after recovering the "Chinese spy balloon" wreck when Biden ordered the shoot down on 4 Feb 2023.

[Image: csb3635651-chinese-spy-balloon-funny-sur...?width=767]

(14-05-2023, 11:57 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont laugh! Look like US is going to change its course… Wang Yi met him mean China look Sullivan up.

You think so meh?  Thinking I don't think so leh! Big Grin

(14-05-2023, 01:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You think so meh?  Thinking I don't think so leh! Big Grin

Me thinks Lawrence official visit to China means he will meet PRC gov 1st as DPM rather than going to the US.
Sullivan and Blinken can wait for a later appt.

Do you know why ?

Because SG gov is fed up with Biden playing politics with our global economy and restricting open trade in key industry like semiconductor, in the name of "national security"
You can get the hint who the "Big Boys" whom Lawrence has blame for SG's future challenges in this video. This is why he accepted Chinese gov invitation right after attending the G7 meeting. Big Grin

If you think about this, tax incentives and subsidies are all public funds. So it’s highly inconsistent to say ‘tax incentives cannot do’, but subsidies ‘yes, let’s do more’...Unfortunately, we are now in a world where rules are shaped not by logic or principles, but by geopolitics and security imperatives. And Singapore is already feeling the impact....” - DPM Wong at May Day Rally 2023.

https://youtu.be/XJm-fEg5zEs

(14-05-2023, 01:53 PM)Manthink Wrote:  This CNN says says " Blinken was due to travel to China in early February, but the trip was postponed in response to the Chinese surveillance balloon traversing the United States....."

Any notice over 3 MONTHS liao and not yet to hear any update nor proof that was a "spy balloon" from the US gov nor the FBI after recovering the "Chinese spy balloon" wreck when Biden ordered the shoot down on 4 Feb 2023.

[Image: csb3635651-chinese-spy-balloon-funny-sur...?width=767]

He is different from Blinken. He is much more smarter than him. Everyone knows the Democrat is “hijacking” Trump’s credit. Biden was just a copycat from Trump’s policy.
After “stealing” Trump credit, still want to put him in jail.

(14-05-2023, 02:12 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Me thinks Lawrence official visit to China means he will meet PRC gov 1st as DPM rather than going to the US.
Sullivan and Blinken can wait for a later appt.

Do you know why ?

Because SG gov is fed up with Biden playing politics with our global economy and restricting open trade in key industry like semiconductor, in the name of "national security"
You can get the hint who the "Big Boys" whom Lawrence has blame for SG's future challenges in this video. This is why he accepted Chinese gov invitation right after attending the G7 meeting. Big Grin

If you think about this, tax incentives and subsidies are all public funds. So it’s highly inconsistent to say ‘tax incentives cannot do’, but subsidies ‘yes, let’s do more’...Unfortunately, we are now in a world where rules are shaped not by logic or principles, but by geopolitics and security imperatives. And Singapore is already feeling the impact....” - DPM Wong at May Day Rally 2023.

https://youtu.be/XJm-fEg5zEs

The small boy meeting the Big Boys lah! Big Grin