Whats your wish list for Singapore Next PM, Lawrence Wong?

Abolished 2 years NS (Russian has failed badly)
Abolished GRCs (US says its not democratic)

Your turn, mate.

Hope TS can come back Spore n contribute his experiences living down under  Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Galilo_l's post

(19-04-2022, 06:13 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Whats your wish list for Singapore Next PM, Lawrence Wong?

Your turn, mate.

CPF members savings to be managed by GIC and totally closed down middleman, CPF Board ( Jiak Leow bee)

@ 2.5% CPF interest rate is not acceptable, CPF members expecting ROI of 9% yearly average to meet future retirement.

ROI in India is between 14% and 18%

Abolish GRC.
Align ministers salary scale in accordance to global standards.
[+] 3 users Like Instinct's post

(19-04-2022, 06:48 PM)Scythian Wrote:  CPF members savings to be managed by GIC and totally closed down middleman, CPF Board ( Jiak Leow bee)

@ 2.5% CPF interest rate is not acceptable, CPF members expecting ROI of 9% yearly average to meet future retirement.

Norwegian Pension Funds ROI 2021

"The $1.3 trillion fund's return on investment stood at 14.5% for the year, which was 0.74 percentage point higher than the return on the fund's benchmark index."

https://www.reuters.com/business/finance...fund-earns

(19-04-2022, 06:49 PM)Instinct Wrote:  Abolish GRC.
Align ministers salary scale in  accordance to global standards.

You wait long long… Rotfl
Only when the Sun comes out from the West.
This is a kiasu party, you don’t know meh!

(19-04-2022, 07:10 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You wait long long… Rotfl
Only when the Sun comes out from the West.
This is a kiasu party, you don’t know meh!

You don't know what is wish list? If u donno what to say, just shut up .
[+] 1 user Likes Instinct's post

Abolished SM, ESM and MM

Otherwise go and join private sector either as CEO
Or Biz adviser.

And contributing to Singapore's economy and prosperity.

If PM Lee hands over the leadership to him this year, it means that Lawrence would become PM at about the same age as when GCT became PM.

Don't ask me how I know, but I know that a good number of you here are either single or divorced, and you are in your 50s, 60s.

The oldest is in his 70s.

Consider it your blessing that you will have Lawrence for the next 15 years, which is long enough to see you through more good years for the rest of your days. Beyond that, I don't see why you would care whether Singapore is in good or bad shape. You have no chewren, so let's cut the boo about caring for Singapore's survival for another hundred years....

Reduce PAP Ministers / Mayors by half and covert remaining to Full- time and redo all their KPIs by setting an annual budget.
[+] 2 users Like Wy:Nox's post

(19-04-2022, 06:48 PM)Scythian Wrote:  CPF members savings to be managed by GIC and totally closed down middleman, CPF Board ( Jiak Leow bee)

restore cpf interest rate to 6%
2.5% not enough to offset inflation
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

Must bring down UL petrol pump prices from S$3 / litre to S$2 / litre.

How?
It's Lawrence Wong's problem.

Start importing cheap crude oil and wheat from Russia.

This could reduce the cost of living.

(19-04-2022, 07:18 PM)Instinct Wrote:  You don't know what is wish list? If u donno what to say, just shut up .

Why you want to cheat yourself? Thinking
It won’t happen lah…
Wish something that is obtainable makes more sense…
做人千万别骗自己!
Never cheat yourself.

Cut those crap and stop visiting The White House so often solely for personal pride and prestige 

Considered as No direct benefits to Singaporeans.

A few commie dogs spotted after they run out of things to talk about Russia. Probably not paid for posting communist propaganda. 😄😄😄

Stand tall and be interviewed by DW Conflict Zone

By "Tim Sebastian presents in-depth interviews that focus on controversial issues, "
https://www.google.com/search?gs_

Hope the next PM could bring the Crony Capitalism Index down from being ranked 3rd today to 10th position sooner.

A great achievement never done before by 3 previous PMs

Wish the next PM could start kicking The Straits Times butt

Improving its World's ranking from 175 position to within top 50.

(19-04-2022, 08:47 PM)Instinct Wrote:  A few commie dogs spotted after they run out of things to talk about Russia. Probably not paid for posting communist propaganda. 😄😄😄

Sack the whole bunch of them

Stop Yakking and ACTION !

Stop being JoTeo

Just because she has a mouth to shoot

and nothing else so much anything shoot all over

Never learn from China ?

快,准,严 ?

Reversing what PM Lee had done in last 3 years.

Keep GST @ 7% for next 5 years
Cut water and electricity rates by 30%
Lowered petrol tariff by 50%
Cut property tax to 2010 level

Reduce the number of constituencies by 15%-20%

REMOVE THE 6  GOOD FOR NOTHING INSANELY OVER PAID MAYORS
WASTING 660KX6 PERSONS X5YRS  =ARD $20M PUBLIC FUND

(20-04-2022, 03:06 PM)talky Wrote:  REMOVE THE 6  GOOD FOR NOTHING INSANELY OVER PAID MAYORS

Yes good idea

No walkover for future President election.

Any Singapore citizen will be allowed to stand for election.

(20-04-2022, 03:06 PM)talky Wrote:  REMOVE THE 6  GOOD FOR NOTHING INSANELY OVER PAID MAYORS

Put them in a trash bin

(19-04-2022, 06:13 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Whats your wish list for Singapore Next PM, Lawrence Wong?

Your turn, mate.

Why no Malay PM leh? Indian cannot meh?

(23-04-2022, 09:28 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why no Malay PM leh? Indian cannot meh?

Same as Dr M and Modi?

CAnnot reduce inflation but don't reduce our money value.