COVID-19 deaths are still in the hundreds per day for certain countries

This is the data for 2 days ago (I chose 2 days ago due to the time difference as data is not available for some countries for yesterday).

Pandemic not really over.

Top Ten below:

USA 282
Japan 277
Brazil 217
Germany 143
Italy 112
France 106
South Korea 58
Russia 57
Colombia 53
Peru 44

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

I thought common flu deaths also these numbers before pandemic even started?

(17-12-2022, 09:54 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  I thought common flu deaths also these numbers before pandemic even started?

Depends on which estimate one used. For example, it is estimated that there are 12,000-52,000 deaths in USA for common flu. 

If one takes the lower end, the number of deaths per day for flu is only in the low 30s which is far lower than COVID-19 deaths in USA per day. 

If one takes the higher end, the number of deaths per day in USA is in the low 140s which is a lot higher than the low estimate but still much lower than the COVID-19 deaths per day.
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

we made it up

Should look from weekly data to be more accurate.
Some two digits or even three digits can consider catalogize
it as minor disease now because the numbers
die of other illness are few or multiple folds bigger.

Significant number of third world have done better than first world.

(17-12-2022, 09:39 AM)Levin Wrote:  This is the data for 2 days ago (I chose 2 days ago due to the time difference as data is not available for some countries for yesterday).

Pandemic not really over.

Top Ten below:

USA 282
Japan 277
Brazil 217
Germany 143
Italy 112
France 106
South Korea 58
Russia 57
Colombia 53
Peru 44

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

Singapore 万岁

Damn cham....so still not safe to travel.

Yahlor sibei jialat, everywhere also die many people due to Covid.

Big függ …. road accidents in all the countries accountable to more deaths than coVid. Same for cancer and heart disease. Stop the fear mongering.
If you are a worthless fear for nothing pussies …. best you go kill yourself so you dun have to worry

(17-12-2022, 12:28 PM)LupCheong Wrote:  Yahlor sibei jialat, everywhere also die many people due to Covid.

Got report, people scared. No report, life still same. Something is fishy.

comic relief

yes china red christmas presents

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/content/dam/...width=1280

(17-12-2022, 02:14 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes china red christmas presents

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/content/dam/...width=1280

You are very racist towards the China Chinese and I don't think you are a Singaporean Chinese too. What make you so trigger to hate all Chinese people especially China Chinese people.

An hour a day of education is good enough.

https://youtu.be/p_Axv2h7SIs

(17-12-2022, 02:26 PM)LupCheong Wrote:  You are very racist towards the China Chinese and I don't think you are a Singaporean Chinese too. What make you so trigger to hate all Chinese people especially China Chinese people.

i love free hongkong and their free people

i love free taiwan  and their  free people

i love free tibet and their free people

so i do not hate ALL chinese

FREE HONGKONG
FREE TAIWAN
FREE TIBET

can you dig that in SUCKA!