Woman convicted of abusing 2 maids at Sentosa Cove home

(10-12-2022, 11:10 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Depending on yr neighbours. If they dun report then it's OK.

Most neighbors want to MYOB(Mind Your Own Business)................ Big Grin Rolleyes

(09-12-2022, 09:06 PM)Sline Wrote:  Must sentence her to jail.  She's rich so fine won't do justice .

all abusing case must go jain for at least 6 months to kill 1 warn 100.

(10-12-2022, 12:44 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  all abusing case must go jain for at least 6 months to kill 1 warn 100.

Six months jail term is too severe, perhaps six weeks jail term is deterrent enough........ Clapping

(10-12-2022, 02:11 AM)Oasis Wrote:  So-called educated but not civilised?

sorry hor...there is no correlation between rich and educated.

(10-12-2022, 12:50 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  sorry hor...there is no correlation between rich and educated.

Yes some are rich but uneducated, and some are rich and are educated......... Rotfl Laughing

money dont buy class

(10-12-2022, 12:44 PM)debono Wrote:  Most neighbors want to MYOB(Mind Your Own Business)................ Big Grin Rolleyes

Never irritate yr neighbours lah, else kena hantam jialat jialat like Ukraine

(10-12-2022, 12:00 AM)sgh Wrote:  I beg to differ. Wealth does not equate but it does affect your quality of life indeed. If not why our MIW like to be paid millions in order to serve the public? They can take a token salary for their selfless-ness to serve isn't it but they did not? So wealth is indeed important very much more so.

A monk with zero material wealth but still finds his/her life of highest quality, happiness. Those with millions and billions are still chasing for more  because they have yet reached the psychological contentment thus never happy. 

wealth does not equate to quality of life

(10-12-2022, 12:53 PM)debono Wrote:  Yes some are rich but uneducated, and some are rich and are educated......... Rotfl Laughing

education does not equate to educated.
Having a academic qualify does not mean you are an educated human

Aiya after saying all these, it's still good to hv a few millions in the bank. If not ah butt won't join long queue to buy toto and kena stared at by old man

(10-12-2022, 02:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Aiya after saying all these, it's still good to hv a few millions in the bank. If not ah butt won't join long queue to buy toto and kena stared at by old man

Many will find that having wealth will make them happy, and so they buy lottery to chance their happiness......... Clapping

(10-12-2022, 02:19 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  A monk with zero material wealth but still finds his/her life of highest quality, happiness. Those with millions and billions are still chasing for more  because they have yet reached the psychological contentment thus never happy. 

wealth does not equate to quality of life

So can I know are you a monk yet?

(10-12-2022, 02:28 PM)debono Wrote:  Many will find that having wealth will make them happy, and so they buy lottery to chance their happiness......... Clapping

So you rather be poor and well educated and civilised, or a bit rich and well educated and civilised?

(10-12-2022, 02:37 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  So you rather be poor and well educated and civilised, or a bit rich and well educated and civilised?

I would chose to be a bit rich and well educated and civilized......... Rotfl Laughing nudie

(10-12-2022, 02:28 PM)sgh Wrote:  So can I know are you a monk yet?
Why the yet?

(09-12-2022, 08:56 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  A woman has been convicted of abusing two of her domestic helpers at her Sentosa Cove home. https://cna.asia/3UHlKzV

Actually the physical abuse is not too serious  [pinching is not too bad]. Iz the exploitation of depriving them of sufficient rest and forcing them to massage . Yikes , why would you want strangers to massage you. Never heard of transmissable skin diseases meh?

(10-12-2022, 12:50 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  sorry hor...there is no correlation between rich and educated.

Iz not about the level of 'education' [got abusive doctors oso] but the level of benevolence and empathy. Got kind people out there who dun have much formal education oso but have a strong value system..
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(10-12-2022, 03:48 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Iz not about the level of 'education' [got abusive doctors oso] but the level of benevolence and empathy. Got kind people out there who dun have much formal education oso but have a strong value system..

This is true, I can identify with it............ Clapping