https://theindependent.sg/we-cant-save-m...ot-enough/
Woman says that even her husband’s $9K monthly salary is still not enough
08-06-2024, 09:32 PM
“We can’t save money at all in Singapore” — Woman says that even her husband’s $9K monthly salary is still not enough
08-06-2024, 09:39 PM
9K not enough?
90K also not enough.
Cut your coat according to your cloth.
90K also not enough.
Cut your coat according to your cloth.
09-06-2024, 02:02 AM
bullshit,, story only,,
09-06-2024, 06:58 AM
$4k of income goes to rent. That’s quite a lot of money for a small family to spend. Maybe they should rent a smaller place and save the money to buy their own place over the long term.
09-06-2024, 06:58 AM
I think not a singaporean
09-06-2024, 07:29 AM
Read title already know it’s fake news liao.
But heard of princess mentality that can only stay minimum condo upon married and still got guys willing to take her.
09-06-2024, 07:40 AM
Foreigners cannot complain la..
Nobody force you to live in Singapore with whole family expenses..chey!
Come over to earn money, expecting Singapore to feed your wife and children? Where on earth have such deal?
9k monthly living in HDB BTO or resale flat is more than enough. Don't be stupiak ...🤣🤣🤣
Nobody force you to live in Singapore with whole family expenses..chey!
Come over to earn money, expecting Singapore to feed your wife and children? Where on earth have such deal?
9k monthly living in HDB BTO or resale flat is more than enough. Don't be stupiak ...🤣🤣🤣
09-06-2024, 07:52 AM
If you earn 9K, you are here as a FT.
An Indian earns less than $1500 working as a construction worker, shipyard worker...agree, he stays in a dorm free of charge. He can still live, send money home, so why is it not enough for you when what you earn in two months would take him a year to earn?
Cost of living is directly proportional to standard of living.
An Indian earns less than $1500 working as a construction worker, shipyard worker...agree, he stays in a dorm free of charge. He can still live, send money home, so why is it not enough for you when what you earn in two months would take him a year to earn?
Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe

09-06-2024, 07:54 AM
She has not factored in money for the parents. When the child grow up, need to pay for tuition and enrichment classes.
09-06-2024, 08:36 AM
I agree with the comments here. It’s likely a FT Family who is not eligible to buy a house thus, paying $4k rental instead of paying home loans.
Since they made the choice to live near MRT stations and in luxury, why complain?
![[Image: IMG-1277.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/qpV43Kh/IMG-1277.jpg)
09-06-2024, 09:31 AM
Singapore MEDIAN household income is >10K per month so 9K is...................
09-06-2024, 09:34 AM
Jialat ... 9k is barely no food ... then 8k is what - no food?
09-06-2024, 09:35 AM
(08-06-2024, 09:32 PM)Bigiron Wrote: “We can’t save money at all in Singapore” — Woman says that even her husband’s $9K monthly salary is still not enough
then time to dump the wife..................
09-06-2024, 10:37 AM
Need to pay 4k rent so likely foreigners. Likely scenario is his pay is 5k, housing allowance is 4k, so he maximized it.
For expats with posts as managers and above, the housing allowance is around 4 to 8k per month
09-06-2024, 10:47 AM
Why they must rent a private property? Why not purchase a HDB flat? Their spending is not realistic at all for sinkies. More like expat spending.
09-06-2024, 10:55 AM
If they choose to live in condo, that's their own fault. Farking hate this kind of people who live an above average lifestyle and then complain they feel poor. What about the families living on $4500/MTH or less.
09-06-2024, 11:08 AM
09-06-2024, 12:18 PM
$9k to support family is not enough today
20 years ago can.
Unless your wife is working no children no maid no parents
20 years ago can.
Unless your wife is working no children no maid no parents
09-06-2024, 01:01 PM
This foreign traxhes not qualified to work in SG with family in tow.
Wanna pretend atas talent to stay in a 4k condo … 4 or 5 room HDB also cannot afford
best fugg off … SG dun need these cheapskates here
Wanna pretend atas talent to stay in a 4k condo … 4 or 5 room HDB also cannot afford
best fugg off … SG dun need these cheapskates here
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

09-06-2024, 01:24 PM
Independent website full of crap and made up stories. Their main intention is for you to read their pop up ads.
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

09-06-2024, 01:32 PM
Anyway that ft woman can offer to take it up her arse. More income

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

09-06-2024, 04:59 PM
09-06-2024, 05:04 PM
(09-06-2024, 10:55 AM)starbugs Wrote: If they choose to live in condo, that's their own fault. Farking hate this kind of people who live an above average lifestyle and then complain they feel poor. What about the families living on $4500/MTH or less.
I have a colleague earning $5K per month who owns a car. It is not rocket science that he is struggling to make ends meet.
09-06-2024, 07:22 PM
(09-06-2024, 07:52 AM)Oyk Wrote: If you earn 9K, you are here as a FT.he drives mb or lexus or bmw ?