'Zero empathy', 'total upheaval': Inside Twitter's layoffs in Singapore

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business...ay-3075841

Moi actually got a sinkie friend who worked in twitter singapore and also ganna the axe. He said he and many of his colleagues already anticipated this and started prepare their resume as soon as the news of the takeover ish confirmed.

Wat actually surprised him ish the axe fell much sooner than he and many of his ex-colleagues had expected, since they initially thought the mass retrenchment will only happen 3~6 months down the road and will have proper process and handshaking packets.

(17-11-2022, 11:02 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Moi actually got a sinkie friend who worked in twitter singapore and also ganna the axe. He said he and many of his colleagues already anticipated this and started prepare their resume as soon as the news of the takeover ish confirmed.  Wat actually surprised him ish the axe fell much sooner than he and many of his ex-colleagues had expected, since they initially thought the mass retrenchment will only happen 3~6 months down the road and will have proper process and handshaking packets.

Don't kid yourself lah - Those who has worked for US firms knows their  way of axing people can be instantly in the very morning you arrive at the office. Give you a few hours to clear your cubicle before being escorted out by security by lunch time. What 3-6 months ? Rolleyes
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

All need to clear out first. Then new comers can come in at a later stage.

(17-11-2022, 11:02 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Moi actually got a sinkie friend who worked in twitter singapore and also ganna the axe. He said he and many of his colleagues already anticipated this and started prepare their resume as soon as the news of the takeover ish confirmed.

Wat actually surprised him ish the axe fell much sooner than he and many of his ex-colleagues had expected, since they initially thought the mass retrenchment will only happen 3~6 months down the road and will have proper process and handshaking packets.

Your sinkie friend is converted CECA or pure blood sinkie??

force to buy at 44 billions

they had it coming

(22-11-2022, 10:26 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Your sinkie friend is converted CECA or pure blood sinkie??

Local mixed blood, Chinese father malay mother.

(22-11-2022, 10:36 PM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Local mixed blood, Chinese father malay mother.

Local then cannot ask him or her to balik kampung.

Sinkie is discriminated in our job market, so wish him or her good luck.

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

3-6 months wait haha. My own personal experience is like morning come in asked go inside room see HR give you letter sign 2 weeks for each year served bye bye. I ask reason she say company restructuring a generic word sia.