drivers - you understand what is illegal parking or not? (many graphics)

[Image: Sunset-Way-No-Parking-1-JPG.webp]

[Image: Sunset-Way-No-Parking-2-JPG.webp]

[Image: Whats-App-Image-2022-11-25-at-15-14-42.jpg]

this is Somme rd,  which is a dead end.
there is a shop there at #46 that has been treating the tat area like their own personal space.. meaning the road outside their shop belongs to them

worked with LTA for ONE AND A HALF YEARS, and finally a proper U turn point was established with clear double yellow  lines and signage.

for a while the shop was even covering the road markings of double yellow lines

the shop has its own private car park (i believe they pay LTA for easement) just turn the corner left.. yet  still load and unload park  right in front of shop. never heard of drive into  car park then use trolley to load unload.... ok never mind  they load  and unload, close one eye

but they have NUMEROUS customers throughout the day  also treating that spot like own personal parking lot therby blocking the U turn point.
below is one example
[Image: Whats-App-Image-2022-12-01-at-15-09-02.jpg]

so i have been taking photos of these cars and the shop and some of the drivers not happy

sometimes, the driver runs out and even got the cheek to say - doing business inside shop
one guy even show me the invoice

im like SO?
this isnt the private parking lot of the shop. the area is full of double yellow lines NO PARKING signs and for other cars to u turn

like tis
the WHITE car (at bottom of video)decided not to u turn at the end coz saw one car park at the end to go inside shop

[Image: SGF8322D.jpg]

then again, if someone there needs a FOOking ambulance, or its a life and death situation, of course close many eyes ......
OR
if its one car a day doing this then keep quiet, but its a daily mon -- sat affair, with numerous cars doing the same thing
purely for driver's convenience and LLAZINESS and stinginess, then its pure and simple illegal parking

so things came to a head yesterday. this big shot  BMW with the big god related signage - 3 guys, all went into shop...

driver came out with shop  owner  as i was taking photos

not happy, basically told me go away etc so i answered back...
yes maybe i should not have answered  back but this is daily and i would  be a SAINT if i didnt answer back
after  that the other 2 guys came out  ,  also said words, then as the BMW drove off, show me the finger. 
so if Im a living saint then i will turn the other cheek hor, but unfortunately im not

[Image: Whats-App-Image-2022-12-01-at-15-09-03.jpg]

Sounds like a grumpy auntie.

(02-12-2022, 12:27 PM)wendychan Wrote:  so things came to a head yesterday. this big shot  BMW with the big god related signage - 3 guys, all went into shop...

driver came out with shop  owner  as i was taking photos

not happy, basically told me go away etc so i answered back...
yes maybe i should not have answered  back but this is daily and i would  be a SAINT if i didnt answer back
after  that the other 2 guys came out  ,  also said words, then as the BMW drove off, show me the finger. 
so if Im a living saint then i will turn the other cheek hor, but unfortunately im not

[Image: Whats-App-Image-2022-12-01-at-15-09-03.jpg]

Well done, wendychan! Big Grin Send those pics to LTA lah! Tell MP also lah!

so here is what happened
white BMW illegal  park for own convenience to go inside shop
another car drives up to use the u turn

the shop owner starts shouting and behaving very aggressively
i didnt manage to record this first part on my phone 

keeps saying not my road 
yes not my road?
so it's his?

or he means 
you are  a bitch of a neighbor coz good neighbors let us do what we want, and keep quiet, then like that is good neighbor

whatever it is, really shows his true scum  nature..

then he call  police and ask me not to to run off,  thinking im scared.
WTF?
what a FOOking idiot...
told him i dont have time to sit around annd wait for  cops like you.... just stand around, smoke , gossip with tthe other troublemakers the ones who think they can do waht they
 want  - only towkays and towkays theives (another nneigbour is a rich man, but feels the need to steal) can do that

i said im going back and when cops come, i will  come out... idiot keep  saying dont run away.....  best joke of the day

and this is what i manage to record with sound

grumpy auntie?
then dont park illegally, then do wrong things and expect others to keep quiet -  coz others dont own the road, but YOU do.....apparently 

oh yeah. and the cone i put there, you can hear him say its HIS area.....
then he deny he point finger at me in a threatening manner and say i play victim

and the cone, if he wants to  claim the area outside his shop  is his, then the cone was NOT infront of his shop at all

but then the whole rd, they wanna park and dont pay and they wnat others to accept and keep quiet

yes, like i said, i did confront the driver , but im no saint. if someone insults me, sometimes i talk back

so police came, we both talk to them...
police ask for  CCTV and pictures, i gave to them
shop got cameras but owner said no  cctv
so dunno if cctv spoil, is dummy cameras or just lazy and or scared to  give

police told me to remove the cone, ok so i did
told me to be careful , something im awaare of
police told him double yellow line means NO PARKING etc and nothing wrong with me taking photos

few minutes ago, i walk past there
on the PUBLIC road, not in the shop area.
he was standing there

i just look straight ahead and did one kick and move my fingers

and he SHOUTED
hey police said you not suppose to walk here

so its STILL his road

[Image: image-002.png]

[Image: SNA39T.jpg]

(02-12-2022, 12:43 PM)wendychan Wrote:  so police came, we both talk to them...
police ask for  CCTV and pictures, i gave to them
shop got cameras but owner said no  cctv
so dunno if cctv spoil, is dummy cameras or just lazy and or scared to  give

police told me to remove the cone, ok so i did
told  me to be careful ,  something im  awaare of
police told him double yellow line means NO PARKING etc and nothing wrong with me taking photos

Some Years ago I encountered a bad guy scammed a good guy n I questioned him n he ran away.
I called police n showed him he was hiding some where there  n same said don’t go so dangerous.

[Image: ie.jpg]

[Image: i2.jpg]

[Image: im.jpg]

[Image: i34.jpg]

(02-12-2022, 12:52 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Some Years ago I encountered a bad guy scammed a good guy n I questioned him n he ran away.
I called police n showed him he was hiding some where there  n same said don’t go so dangerous.

yes i acknowledge and am well aware that one day, someone can do something even more  scum bag like  and more dangerous than what this shop owner was doing..
and yes,  i should try and just take the photos and keep quiet

[+] 2 users Like wendychan's post

this is the cone with signage that was supposedly on his 'area"

oh one thing... i did go and shout at them thru their locked glass doors at teh shop

not the right thing to do i know
but walk very close and shout and point finger at someone in a threatening manner and shout until spit (thank god i was wearing my mask) , kick things - NEVER done it.
tell the shop people that they cannot walk outside my "area" - of course NEVER lah

[Image: Whats-App-Image-2022-11-09-at-16-26-48.jpg]

I think for your mental health sake you should just move somewhere that doesn't have any small roads like this nearby where you always find lots of parking problems with other people.

Even if you're in the right, I read this entire thread I feel pekcek with you not the drivers. You don't know what's called live and let live. They got block your car meh? They got block you meh? PAP LTA paying you to be Makcik enforcement officer? You want to do this so much go apply for job with LTA work with them full time. Don't go take picture of other people's car then splash all over Internet. This can be interpreted as harassment and attempting to influence official action or enforcement through public shaming.

If you not happy with what I said feel free to add me to your list of blocked users. No wonder you got permabanned from EDMW.

COMMUNITY LIVING is NOT about some doing ALL THE WORNG THINGS and expect the rest to accept and keep quiet

as it is shop van and owners car LOAD AND UNLLOAD, close one eye..
they want to close one eye for every single one of their customers who park illegallly as well, if dont, then im DISTURBING them

(02-12-2022, 01:07 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  I think for your mental health sake you should just move somewhere that doesn't have any small roads like this nearby where you always find lots of parking problems with other people.

Even if you're in the right, I read this entire thread I feel pekcek with you not the drivers. You don't know what's called live and let live. They got block your car meh? They got block you meh? PAP LTA paying you to be Makcik enforcement officer? You want to do this so much go apply for job with LTA work with them full time. Don't go take picture of other people's car then splash all over Internet. This can be interpreted as harassment and attempting to influence official action or enforcement through public shaming.

If you not happy with what I said feel free to add me to your list of blocked users. No wonder you got permabanned from EDMW.

noted
altho i see no relation to being PBan from HWZ
you can speak but if i speak teh above or similar, considered ban material?

as to whehter its my car
i motted the idea to people in the street re the U turn point and took it to LTA..
going by yr reasoning, then one shouldnot do anything at all for community or if one does and the result materialises, but is abused then keep quiet?

bad behaviour happens everywhere
either you choose to accept it and lets these gangster types have their way or you can choose to do something about it
for far too long, thses gansgters types have had their fear coz of fear... most dare not stand up to them

yet when you stand up, some like you will say for your own good dont....

but i do note yr points, but like i said
im not one of those with the atittude to keep quiet and accept

(02-12-2022, 01:01 PM)wendychan Wrote:  yes i acknowledge and am well aware that one day, someone can do something even more  scum bag like  and more dangerous than what this shop owner was doing..
and yes,  i should try and just take the photos and keep quiet

Just keep on taking and sending pics lah! Big Grin You're doing the right things lah!

(02-12-2022, 01:15 PM)wendychan Wrote:  bad behaviour happens everywhere
either you choose to accept  it and lets these gangster types have their way or you can choose to  do something about it
for far too long,  thses gansgters types have had their fear coz  of fear... most dare not stand up to them

yet when you stand up, some like you will say for your own good dont....

but i do  note yr points, but like i said
im not one of those with the atittude to keep quiet and accept

I want to help you lah! Big Grin When is the best time nobody there leh?  Thinking

(04-12-2022, 06:35 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I want to help you lah! Big Grin When is the best time nobody there leh?  Thinking

You can wear teh kor over your head to remain incognito Big Grin

(04-12-2022, 06:35 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I want to help you lah! Big Grin When is the best time nobody there leh?  Thinking

best time NOBODY there?
you smoking what?

(04-12-2022, 10:51 AM)wendychan Wrote:  best time NOBODY there?
you smoking what?

Walaneh smoking air mixed with......? Thinking Laughing