https://youtu.be/JFWy7mcTgGs
google fired 30,000 staff
25-01-2024, 07:14 AM
@4mins ...and fired all indians workers who recently fight to get 15$ per hour wage thru their union..
25-01-2024, 07:16 AM
obviously over staffed affecting their profit.
25-01-2024, 07:30 AM
(25-01-2024, 07:16 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: obviously over staffed affecting their profit.
Continuous business growth in the new economy remains elusive since most current theories concerning value creation become increasingly questionable and less capable of delivering on their projections. We live in uncertain times marked by shorter cycles between economic growth and downturn which are limiting new opportunities for expansion, and causing companies to focus more on cost management.
25-01-2024, 07:30 AM
These displaced monkeys will now come Sg to replace sinkies due to our open legs to CECA policy

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

25-01-2024, 07:40 AM
Singapore No.1 most expensive city, cheap workers
Singapore median income S$4,563
25-01-2024, 07:43 AM
"What's the average salary in Singapore?
As of 2024, the average salary in Singapore is projected to be around S$7,310 per month.
For full-time employed Singapore residents, the Median Gross Monthly Income from work, including employer CPF contributions, is S$4,563."""
As of 2024, the average salary in Singapore is projected to be around S$7,310 per month.
For full-time employed Singapore residents, the Median Gross Monthly Income from work, including employer CPF contributions, is S$4,563."""
25-01-2024, 09:29 AM
tech lay off is the norm
but for many of us ..if we are being paid above 6K ...at 50 and get laid off.. I hope i learn to adapt to live with 3K a month pay
i am not sure how it will happen but I have to learn
but for many of us ..if we are being paid above 6K ...at 50 and get laid off.. I hope i learn to adapt to live with 3K a month pay
i am not sure how it will happen but I have to learn
25-01-2024, 09:58 AM
1 elite pay 1 mil, 100 workers pay $2k each, total 1,200,000.00/mth / 101 person average pay person 12k/mth?
where has the 10K gone for that each worker?

25-01-2024, 12:34 PM
The "open leg policy" by the SG authorities
![[Image: Mask.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/mC7VDFn/Mask.jpg)
25-01-2024, 01:11 PM
Firing people is American office culture.
25-01-2024, 01:24 PM
Such news SgFett has no interesst!
He only want to publish China's economic crash lah.
25-01-2024, 03:53 PM
bad time really, if business good they wont fire.
if they strike ggogle will knee down to beg them..
25-01-2024, 04:00 PM
“While Google Singapore is not a unionised company, NTUC’s Employment and Employability Institute has reached out to the company to offer (job) placement and networking support,” NTUC deputy secretary-general Cham Hui Fong told The Business Times on Wednesday (Jan 17).
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/startup...ogle-staff
25-01-2024, 04:00 PM
25-01-2024, 05:35 PM
30,000? I believe those are mostly outside India, lah
https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/technolo...r-AA1nbpa6
25-01-2024, 05:41 PM