my 4 days penang trip

That place still go rickshaws to take or not? Last I used to run around the town in those things, normally hired the rickshaw for whole day. .... Big Grin

(11-02-2023, 01:30 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  That place still go rickshaws to take or not? Last I used to run around the town in those things, normally hired the rickshaw for whole day. .... Big Grin

Got. 

I was there for a few hours last month when I was on a cruise.

(11-02-2023, 01:29 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  which lao aunty is TS ?

Green 'T' shirt?

(11-02-2023, 12:36 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Did you go this shopping centre?

[Image: 011-C4330-4-D22-4971-85-F4-B201-E2-FD81-A5.jpg]

pass by
no shopping centres for us

(11-02-2023, 01:33 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Got. 

I was there for a few hours last month when I was on a cruise.

I will be going

check in procedure
what do or not to do on board
what is chargeable 
did u pay extra ..and what charges
etc

(11-02-2023, 11:28 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Penang is very far.
My last overseas tour was to Malacca ...very nice.
Penang is very far

KNN, lol, chio ka peng

SMH
Huh
[+] 2 users Like Sentinel's post

(11-02-2023, 11:53 AM)Talent Wrote:  [Image: 20230211-115124.jpg]

best boutique hotel with jacuzzi in room only s$80 a night

peneng hotel haunted haunted one

(11-02-2023, 01:47 PM)Talent Wrote:  I will be going

check in procedure
what is chargeable 
etc

只有內行人才知道的 4 天 3夜豪華郵輪之旅 🚢 不去會後悔!Royal Caribbean Spectrum of the Seas | MAYHO【美好的一天】

I've drove all over Penang. Even had fruits at mountain top.

[Image: 1676097583250.jpg]

I haerd of this famous place called Penang Hill.

Anyone go before?

(11-02-2023, 02:41 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I haerd of this famous place called Penang Hill.

Anyone go before?

Just a hilltop view of the city lah. Take a choo choo train up. Sorry I lost the pic.

(11-02-2023, 02:41 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I haerd of this famous place called Penang Hill.

Anyone go before?

It's time for you to move out of your comfort zone and explore the world.

Try this place in Penang :

LOST PARADISE RESORT, Penang - A Balinese Inspired Paradise Hidden in Penang!

Lost Paradise Resort Review, Batu Ferringhi , Penang

check in procedure
what is chargeable 
etc

must get a balcony stateroom. then enjoy sea view while taking your room service breakfast. shiok! Big Grin

check in procedure
what is chargeable 
etc
Most important is to get a cabin above deck even if need to pay more. Don't ever stay in a lower deck cabin because in event of fire or other emergencies, it is quite difficult to get to the upper deck when everyone scrambles to get out. .... Rolleyes

(11-02-2023, 02:53 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  It's time for you to move out of your comfort zone and explore the world.

Looks like a good place to stay, but is it costly...................? Big Grin Thinking

(11-02-2023, 02:53 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  It's time for you to move out of your comfort zone and explore the world.

If go tour by oneself or with male friends quit odd.

(11-02-2023, 03:12 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Most important is to get a cabin above deck even if need to pay more. Don't ever stay in a lower deck cabin because in event of fire or other emergencies, it is quite difficult to get to the upper deck when everyone scrambles to get out. .... Rolleyes

Better get a lower deck cabin, cos if there is a stormy weather, the lower deck resonate less and you wont get seasick so easily

(11-02-2023, 03:19 PM)Stoki Wrote:  Better get a lower deck cabin, cos if there is a stormy weather, the lower deck resonate less and you wont get seasick so easily

Why this controversy, which deck is better............? Thinking

boring place.  malls ran down
really nothing much to do
same $$ can stay phuket/krabi  nicer cheaper hotel

oh.. talent is a boomer ?

Inherited a lot? 花不完?
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

penang charge tourist 30
we forgo

Penang Island? Long time ago got a snake temple a lot of snakes now think no more. Still remember go Batu Ferringi beach and go use the hotel toilet fronting the sea not bad. Those are good times and then hear the Penang bridge stories and Penang Hill.

(11-02-2023, 01:45 PM)Talent Wrote:  pass by
no shopping centres for us

This is the atas area in Penang. Big Grin
Besides those area near Queensbay mall.

Those who wants to retire in Penang. This may be also good place to consider.

KOMTAR area more messy.

(11-02-2023, 06:31 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  This is the atas area in Penang. Big Grin
Besides those area near Queensbay mall.

Those who wants to retire in Penang. This may be also good place to consider.

KOMTAR area more messy.

Penang Island not cheap living. Some even no car. More cheaper will be opposite Penang Island big mountain leg aka Bukit Mertajam area cheaper.

Nice old titties Laughing

(11-02-2023, 01:29 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  which lao aunty is TS ?

Extreme left Big Grin

(11-02-2023, 06:43 PM)sgh Wrote:  Penang Island not cheap living. Some even no car. More cheaper will be opposite Penang Island big mountain leg aka Bukit Mertajam area cheaper.

Ya. Agree.

Lousy place to go...

(11-02-2023, 07:02 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Lousy place to go...

You go been there before? Thinking