sinkies deserve the GST hike as u have given go ahead signal to PAPpies

and u deserved the CECA treaty
[+] 2 users Like limpeh394's post

(02-09-2023, 12:48 AM)limpeh394 Wrote:  and u deserved the CECA treaty

Agree and Ceca impact me greatly for me in IT sector. I suffered so many years suppressed wages now old maybe replaced soon. The hatred is not bred in a day it is slowly festering and accumulate through the years. Pain and anguish turn to hatred and vengeance. GE next.
[+] 4 users Like sgh's post

those pro pap haven't taste it

should be most civil servant since they don't get affected even a lot CECA come SG , as Govt job CECA cannot apply

somemore their yearly bonus is there mid and year end , and yearly increment despite Global economics not good.

(02-09-2023, 12:54 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  those pro pap haven't taste it

should be most civil servant since they don't get affected even a lot CECA come SG , as Govt job CECA cannot apply

somemore their yearly bonus is there mid and year end , and yearly increment despite Global economics not good.

cannot be most civil servant since Thambi got 70%, many of these 70% are NSmen which they need to have their brain check
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(02-09-2023, 01:19 AM)limpeh394 Wrote:  cannot be most civil servant since Thambi got 70%, many of these 70% are NSmen which they need to have their brain check

those RC uncles and aunties rah, Don't play play they everyday gossip influence others also vote for PAP.

You see Tharman supporter behind crowd him, Obviously are his RC Jurong people , can recongise their stinky face

You think he got so much crowd from where? RC rah their job is to support , attend those crap nonsense event

you think every PAP event etc why got people is from them rah

Don't complain lah! Big Grin

To be fair this time the two challengers ish simply too weak. One ish basically unknown to most sinkie, while the others ish very hard for a rational sinkie to vote for regardless which opp party support him. It ish only logical that the botak with the 601 as his base ish confirm plus chop will win, just waiting to see hao big ish the winning margin nia to judge if sinkie really unhappy with those higher mortals. Also why the 'opp' votes are roughly evenly split between the two as the more rational opp supporters really find it hard to vote for TKL after he big mouth off his stance on Russia, Taliban and CCP since most rational opp supporters that moi know in RL will never support the like of axis of evil.

Anyway also good for the two since both didnt lose deposit.

Not to mention that botak his posters and erection pamphlets are everywhere, but the other two moi really didn't see any $hit for the past one week. Don't be surprised that there ish really a significant group of sinkie there ish totally ignorant to politic and tend to vote for faces they are familiar with nia if they did not see any lighting icon. Sad

[+] 1 user Likes Soulhacker's post

(02-09-2023, 12:52 AM)sgh Wrote:  Agree and Ceca impact me greatly for me in IT sector. I suffered so many years suppressed wages now old maybe replaced soon. The hatred is not bred in a day it is slowly festering and accumulate through the years. Pain and anguish turn to hatred and vengeance. GE next.

Most of those people working in IT sector will get their pink slip when they are in the late 40s. My spouse was one of them. The angmo company not even pay a single cent of retrenchment benefit. And after few months they import a large group of ah neh from cecaland.

(02-09-2023, 12:54 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  those pro pap haven't taste it

The government cannot absorb all the fresh graduates.  Son told me many applied Saf. He has friends who work in kelong feeding fish and zoo bathing horses. Very cham. Then he told me he is considering migrating in future.

Nothing to do with ceca or pap. Dont confuse the issue.

This is tremendous mandate for the man himself, not pap. People see him as independent minded enough to stand up to the gahmen. But he cant influence policies.

Oppie supporters supported Tharman cos they think this is not a GE, rightly so. TCB probably killed it for TKL. Backfired like I thought earlier.

But for GE, it will be definitely different. Many issues for pap... ceca, gst, inflation, etc.

And they just lost their best MP. Next GE will be exciting.

Maybe planning for higher than 9% already

They support that kind of Govt with so many GST Hikes over the years sounds like insane people or they must be rich.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

Gst is not going to stop at 9% but will increase till 15%. Song Bo.
[+] 1 user Likes Instinct's post

(02-09-2023, 07:55 AM)Clyde Wrote:  Most of those people working in IT sector will get their pink slip when they are in the late 40s. My spouse was one of them. The angmo company not even pay a single cent of retrenchment benefit. And after few months they import a large group of ah neh from cecaland.

The so called 1 month for every year if service is not even mandated by any MOM law. It is just a guideline. I found this out in my fourth job after I was so called termination of service. They some heart give me 2 weeks for every year of service. The surprise turn to anger and then later hatred. And that layoff I am in my late 30s

I was at the coffee shop and 3 tables of strangers started to talk about PE

1 Uncle born in Malaysia said-
T 曾经 是 财政 部长 虽然 是 大财 小用

1 Granny around 72 years old said-
其他 两人 都不 熟悉

1 Adult with a son around 5 years old-
He did not find it shocking that Tharman should win

Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up

(02-09-2023, 10:39 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  They support that kind of Govt with so many GST Hikes over the years sounds like insane people or they must be rich.
Angry Angry Angry

(02-09-2023, 10:41 AM)Instinct Wrote:  Gst is not going to stop at 9% but will increase till 15%. Song Bo.
Angry Angry Angry

Singaporeans are rich enough to pay for GST hike as they voted for it. In return, they wil recvd lots of free pineapples without GST.

It’s already prepared no elected president can solve it.

PE is not GE. President got no power to raise GST.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(02-09-2023, 08:04 AM)Clyde Wrote:  The government cannot absorb all the fresh graduates.  Son told me many applied Saf. He has friends who work in kelong feeding fish and zoo bathing horses. Very cham. Then he told me he is considering migrating in future.
The simple conclusion is many elderly voters never ponders for the sake of their future generations. The only know the present sweet goodies given to them and never hv a thought of those younger generations to come.

(02-09-2023, 06:56 PM)Ola Wrote:  I was at the coffee shop and  3 tables of strangers started to talk about PE

1 Uncle born in Malaysia said-
T 曾经 是 财政 部长 虽然 是 大财 小用

1 Granny around 72 years old said-
其他 两人 都不 熟悉

1 Adult with a son around 5 years old-
He did not find it shocking that Tharman should win

Because these people did not bother to find out what the other two have done. If they did, they'd know that TKL raised more awareness about many issues than Tharman. Like I've said before, many sinkies are just pure ignorant.

Come GE, all the 70% dafts will still vote for the same govt and then kpkb. Not in my backyard syndrome may even result in all oppo wipe out leaving only ncmp. Then the dafts will wake up. Swee 👏👏👏
[+] 1 user Likes Instinct's post

(02-09-2023, 08:27 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Nothing to do with ceca or pap. Dont confuse the issue.

This is tremendous mandate for the man himself, not pap. People see him as independent minded enough to stand up to the gahmen. But he cant influence policies.

Oppie supporters supported Tharman cos they think this is not a GE, rightly so. TCB probably killed it for TKL. Backfired like I thought earlier.

But for GE, it will be definitely different. Many issues for pap... ceca, gst, inflation, etc.

And they just lost their best MP. Next GE will be exciting.

I see the other side of the coin

Since PAP has been giving away our jobs to CECA

They should have OVER- collected income taxes from them

So WHY do we still need to raise GST ??

Some people very cleverly used the  "insanity" chase for TKL to inflict fear.
Smart use of reverse psychology to achieve objectives. 

Well articulated and administeted.

Those young chaps think that President Tharman will help them with much more salary increase. However, they omitted the fact is they are not CECA and thus insignificant to the Govt.

(03-09-2023, 11:53 AM)Ola Wrote:  I see the other side of the coin

Since PAP has been giving away our jobs to CECA

They should have OVER- collected income taxes from them

So WHY do we still need to raise GST ??

This govt has been frivolous in its spending. I know that each ministry is allocated a certain budget each year and they have to spend it all, if not they'll be penalized. Isn't this stupid? How could I be punished for doing the same job but with surplus? So the ministries will just anyhow spend the money for fear of being penalized.

(03-09-2023, 08:10 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  This govt has been frivolous in its spending. I know that each ministry is allocated a certain budget each year and they have to spend it all, if not they'll be penalized. Isn't this stupid? How could I be punished for doing the same job but with surplus? So the ministries will just anyhow spend the money for fear of being penalized.

Should make all Finance Ministers work in the private sector for minimum 10 years to be better Financial Planners.

(03-09-2023, 11:24 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  It’s already prepared no elected president can solve it.

Ya lah.
Vote TCB or any Opposition in as President also cannot stop GST increase.  Laughing
Luckily Singaporean voters are very smart!
[+] 2 users Like moonrab's post