so lee sian long went china acheive wat har

How can you be neutral when you go US and talk bad about China,
Laughing at China and it was broadcast all over, how can they forget!
Go China and talk bad about his good friend Russia. Have to be tactful as
a diplomatic person..
[+] 1 user Likes Pass-by's post

(06-04-2023, 09:52 AM)Pass-by Wrote:  How can you be neutral when you go US and talk bad about China,
Laughing at China and it was broadcast all over, how can they forget!
Go China and talk bad about his good friend Russia. Have to be tactful as
a diplomatic person..

according to lee sian long
just give pple more time
and they will 'auto-magically' trust you
without earning the trust
just give more time....lol

he forgot he insulted china
then now just go there and expect pple to respect him again
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

(06-04-2023, 07:56 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  I see it as a first positive step in rebuilding relations with China after the fug ups by LHL, Vivian and gang over the past several years. But clearly the likes of Malaysia and Indonesia are streets ahead in their relationships with China. Ironic considering the ethnicity make up of Singapore but goes to show Jiak kantang is a dumb fug policy in international politics as neither the west nor China will accept Singapore if it tries to be a so-called westernised Asian nation.
Could it be their attitude is a manifestation of their superior complex, as bananas think they are a class above the real Chinese???
[+] 2 users Like Harry Lee's post

(06-04-2023, 06:34 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  He went to tell XiJinPing off leh! Big Grin LiQiang also kana whacked jialat jialat liao leh!

Really ah? 

PAP wan sui wan sui wan wan wan sui!!

(06-04-2023, 12:26 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
It's extremely impolite for someone telling jokes about other individuals, let alone openly joking about Chinese in China to an  American business audience.

Sensitive issue.

Unbelievable coming from a leader?

Worse, his name is Chinese name some more....KNN
[+] 2 users Like Sentinel's post

after LHL visit, will HK authorities still impound our tanks returning from TW exercises ?

(06-04-2023, 02:25 PM)Dan Wrote:  LHL should propose an ASEAN Parliament

show the world how our parliamentarians sleeping during debate ?
[+] 2 users Like K88 shu shu's post

(06-04-2023, 12:54 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Could it be their attitude is a manifestation of their superior complex, as bananas think they are a class above the real Chinese???

It certainly is. Just like the fugging kantangs who go around cyberspace demonising China in Singapore forums not knowing their ancestors are from China.
[+] 1 user Likes aiptasia's post

(06-04-2023, 12:38 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "“Beijing residents joke that to get a free smoke all they have to do is open their windows!” Lee said."

"Lee also joked, "(In) Shanghai, if you want some pork soup, you just turn on the tap." "

https://apnews.com/article/0763d799da3d4...Lee%20said.

PM LHL should not joke on this matter, cos Xi jp is a sensitive person, and will keep this in mind for future negotiations................. Big Grin

(06-04-2023, 02:36 PM)debono Wrote:  PM LHL should not joke on this matter, cos Xi jp is a sensitive person, and will keep this in mind for future negotiations................. Big Grin

till deadth xi will remember
china >100k bigger than spore, gdp>10x spore
of course he felt v v vhumilitated
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(07-04-2023, 10:06 AM)Dan Wrote:  Lim Tean

Priority For Jobs For Singaporeans!
The Malaysian PM Anwar Ibrahim returned home from the Boao conference in Hainan and a State visit to China with RM 170 Billion (US$ 39 Billion) in Chinese commitment for investments in Malaysia. This is most impressive!
Instead of bringing 50 member delegation consisting of Ministers and government officials,Anwar brought a delegation which included 200 businessmen.
Some of the big ticket investments the Chinese will be making are in the petrochemicals and the automative industries. Rongsheng will be investing RM 90 billion in a refinery in the south and Geely(which is a huge car maker) will invest up to RM 32 Billion in the automobile industry.
What I found very enlightening and refreshing was how Anwar emphasised that it is Malaysian workers who must benefit from these investments.
Anwar said he had proposed to the Chinese companies to prioritise hiring qualified local workers for their operations in the country. In addition, training programs would be set up with the aim of giving priority to the selection of local people.
This is what a PM should be doing! Making sure that his own people have priority for good jobs! It is what PV has constantly emphasised. None of this whining that locals are not up to the task or that the country will perish if foreigners are not allowed in to work in large numbers!
It is the responsibility of any PM to laud the abilities of his own people and not that of foreigners.
The problem in Singapore is that the abilities of our own people are not appreciated enough. Our Ministers sing the praises of foreigners constantly.
We did not go from 3rd World to 1st World depending on foreigners,and we should remind the PAP of that!

https://tinyurl.com/25j55huy

100% agree with Lim Tean. Same as for China which insists on technology transfer on top of prioritising local hires. Actually it’s the same for every other country in the world EXCEPT Singapore.
[+] 1 user Likes aiptasia's post

China has loads cash waiting to be deployed and invest, but Singapore is too small to invest, 45 km from east to west railroad maximum, is not going to entice the giant,
They are interested in the scale of of country like Indonesia
Bit Singapore drawn the rich to setup family office and vety successfully not just from china
Low tax, good legal system, safe and stable government ( unlike, malaysia unstable government, always change side untill no one know who is in charge, some peoples still thought mahathir in charged because he is noisy and loud)
These are Singapore strength

Likely he is shocked at the sudden significant improvement lately. Can't believe his eyes.

(06-04-2023, 02:31 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  It certainly is. Just like the fugging kantangs who go around cyberspace demonising China in Singapore forums not knowing their ancestors are from China.

Our ancestors were not communists. China is just a place on Earth. Do not mix up China when it had a 2000 year old Confucian culture and the China of Mao and Xi.

You seem to have a romanticized image of China inside your skull. Apparently you didn't really mix with a lot of Chinese to really know their world view.  You inpute in them attributes which are not there just because they have a Han face. Rolleyes

he is there to act as a clown la

(06-04-2023, 12:38 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "“Beijing residents joke that to get a free smoke all they have to do is open their windows!” Lee said."

"Lee also joked, "(In) Shanghai, if you want some pork soup, you just turn on the tap." "

https://apnews.com/article/0763d799da3d4...Lee%20said.

By bringing this up so long after it was said, and you do it online, you are sowing discord between China and Singapore.

(09-05-2023, 08:16 AM)Oyk Wrote:  By bringing this up so long after it was said, and you do it online, you are sowing discord between China and Singapore.

the damage already done 

PRC hates sinkies now

(09-05-2023, 08:16 AM)Oyk Wrote:  By bringing this up so long after it was said, and you do it online, you are sowing discord between China and Singapore.

If he did, what are you going to do?
[+] 1 user Likes Dan's post

(09-05-2023, 08:21 AM)Dan Wrote:  If he did, what are you going to do?

You support his sowing discord between China and Singapore?

(09-05-2023, 08:23 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You support his sowing discord between China and Singapore?

I support his insults on LHL bad jokes
[+] 1 user Likes Dan's post

(09-05-2023, 08:20 AM)TopSage Wrote:  the damage already done 

PRC hates sinkies now

That's not true. The country and its peepur do not hate us.

But they DO have this unspoken attitude that they are superior because their country is far bigger, theirs is the second biggest GDP, not ours, their army has WMD which we don't... and I don't see how they would be impressed to see our sons in army uniform..

It doesn't help when peepur like you can't even speak proper Mandarin. You'd sounds uneducated to them.

(09-05-2023, 08:26 AM)Dan Wrote:  I support his insults on LHL bad jokes

I have no time to play with words with you here. If you are too cowardly to spit it out, leave.

(09-05-2023, 08:28 AM)Oyk Wrote:  That's not true. The country and its peepur do not hate us.

But they DO have this unspoken attitude that they are superior because their country is far bigger, theirs is the second biggest GDP, not ours, their army has WMD which we don't... and I don't see how they would be impressed to see our sons in army uniform..

It doesn't help when peepur like you can't even speak proper Mandarin. You'd sounds uneducated to them.

Mandarin is infused by the Mongolian and the Manchurians, Mandarin is a reminder of Chinese shame 
I often remind the PRC, u are speaking Mongolian language 

"during the reign of the Jin (1115–1234) and Yuan (Mongol) dynasties in northern China, a common form of speech developed based on the dialects of the North China Plain around the capital, a language referred to as Old Mandarin."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandarin_Chinese
[+] 1 user Likes TopSage's post

You want to lodge a report?

Seatless bus lah

(09-05-2023, 08:36 AM)TopSage Wrote:  Mandarin is infused by the Mongolian and the Manchurians, Mandarin is a reminder of Chinese shame 
I often remind the PRC, u are speaking Mongolian language 

"during the reign of the Jin (1115–1234) and Yuan (Mongol) dynasties in northern China, a common form of speech developed based on the dialects of the North China Plain around the capital, a language referred to as Old Mandarin."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandarin_Chinese

A very rare post that dares to tell the truth, yours.

Today I am forced to speak it because this dialect is the one I need to speak with the Chinese. Otherwise I would have to speak their mother tongue, and I can't even understand much less speak Sichuanese, Nanjingnese, Shangahainees etc etc .

With Han Singaporeans, I have more choices. English or Hokkien or Cantonese.

I will never call Mandarin my mother tongue which the xoomers onwards had been brainwashed in school to think it is.

(09-05-2023, 08:43 AM)Dan Wrote:  You want to  lodge a report?

Give me your daughter's phone number.

For free holiday trip before stepping down and free catwalk.

https://www.tiktok.com/@singaporemoments...7319910657

China Buay Song we keep buying and supporting US millitary fighters F35 ...china felt threatened

what did he ever do to make sg/citizens life better apart from 2 casinos generating good revenue for themselves

as well as vice related activities among the community

not forgetting to be thankful for supplying scammers within our lives

garden of eden my ass