Porno sharing

Racism

Anti Govt with fake news

Yet is own by SPH????

SPH now owned by cuscaden liao
[+] 1 user Likes Reddishday's post

then many kym will flood here

Or prolific skins, there also a lot of kym threads Wink

I find HWZ format and the multitude of ADS very annoying and unfriendly to a user

I still prefer SgTalk.net

But HWZ has many useful and interesting viewpoints, unlike SgTalk, which is the only forumer worth reading is I, ME, MYSELF
[+] 3 users Like Sentinel's post

Long over due

It's a nightmare to get involved with HWZ

HWZ is worse than navigating a maze.

How come those people in it can survive till now?

Can't understand.

Closed lah

No regrets

(15-05-2022, 11:37 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I find HWZ format and the multitude of ADS very annoying and unfriendly to a user

But HWZ has many useful and interesting viewpoints, unlike SgTalk, which is the only forumer worth reading is I, ME, MYSELF

Have to agree with you that HWZ isn’t user friendly. Occasionally do come across some posts worth reading though not often.
Quite tiring to read the same old comments about bbfa, low/high ses, sinkie pwn sinkie, endless list of acronyms, etc.
Over here it’s more user friendly, however, not able to attract new people which is a pity.
[+] 2 users Like Ichigo's post

(15-05-2022, 11:37 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I find HWZ format and the multitude of ADS very annoying and unfriendly to a user

dont worry, i will read your worth news. Tongue

[+] 2 users Like Hfourhappy's post

(23-05-2022, 01:37 PM)Hfourhappy Wrote:  dont worry, i will read your worth news. Tongue

Hi mate, good to see you. Have a good week ahead. I don’t wish that anything happens to HWZ, not that I love that forum though lol.

You dont know SgTalk forumers mostly are from CNA, SgTalk 1 and now SgTalk 2. We speak truthfully. No PLP. Rotfl

(23-05-2022, 10:16 AM)Ichigo Wrote:  Have to agree with you that HWZ isn’t user friendly. Occasionally do come across some posts worth reading though not often.
Quite tiring to read the same old comments about bbfa, low/high ses, sinkie pwn sinkie, endless list of acronyms, etc.
Over here it’s more user friendly, however, not able to attract new people which is a pity.

SPH at first bought over HWZ partly feel is about IT stuffs news in line with News media but they seem don't know get screw the forum become anti gov, porno sharing , perverts comment, stalking, Cyber bulling on fellow members etc negative influences.

As been our Mainstream New media, How it go hand in hand? This is why SPH image go down the hill. There are various SPF cases involve with that forum members before, Racism threads, comments, create FAKE news etc
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

(23-05-2022, 02:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  SPH at first bought over HWZ partly feel is about IT stuffs news in line with News media but they seem don't know get screw the forum become anti gov, porno sharing , perverts comment, stalking, Cyber bulling on fellow members etc negative influences.

As been our Mainstream New media, How it go hand in hand? This is why SPH image go down the hill. There are various SPF cases involve with that forum members before, Racism threads, comments, create FAKE news etc

That place is full of emo doofus.
Just let it live on, at least there’s a place to vent their uncontrollable emos.

So, those people will come here?

(15-05-2022, 10:06 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Is time to close that forum

Pervert post of girls with comment what
Smell that girl fart this type of disgusting comments

Porno sharing

Racism

Anti Govt with fake news

Yet is own by SPH????

It thrived because some of the mods are anti-PAP.

They had become so bold that they even posted comments which are anti-government.

(24-05-2022, 10:26 AM)Ola Wrote:  So, those people will come here?

Many will go to reddit.

But lchlch for sure will come back here....

(24-05-2022, 10:30 AM)Oyk Wrote:  It thrived because some of the mods are anti-PAP.

They had become so bold that they even posted comments which are anti-government.

They do mention the mods are " Volunteers ", this is why I feel SPH Should close down HZW forum. If they want to retain it due to the fact they bought it. Simple just take off the forum , left only IT news.

(23-05-2022, 02:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  SPH at first bought over HWZ partly feel is about IT stuffs news in line with News media but they seem don't know get screw the forum become anti gov, porno sharing , perverts comment, stalking, Cyber bulling on fellow members etc negative influences.

You pretty much summarised that forum.

It's being used by a lot of people to do the above as you mentioned and some of the mods are on their side.  A few mods are anti-PAP.  How they became mods, I hope the government will investigate.  Round them all up, and interrogate them.

(24-05-2022, 10:34 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  They do mention the mods are " Volunteers ", this is why I feel SPH Should close down HZW forum. If they want to retain it due to the fact they bought it. Simple just take off the forum , left only IT news.

Yes, keep the IT section, shut down edmw.

If those troublemakers go to the IT section to post non-IT comments, just ban them.

And yes, they are volunteers...in fact, very very wiling volunteers.  These anti-government elements managed to infiltrate the forum to become "volunteer mods".  When they applied to be mods, they pretended to be good guys, mature, reasonable, all the things which any grandmother would approve.  In truth, they have an ulterior motive.

(24-05-2022, 10:36 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You pretty much summarised that forum.

It's being used by a lot of people to do the above as you mentioned and some of the mods are on their side.  A few mods are anti-PAP.  How they became mods, I hope the government will investigate.  Round them all up, and interrogate them.

Tactically should Write in to SPH not Govt. Actually is not about " anti gov " why it concern is due to SPH owning hwz forum which got many Anti Gov threads , comments Which as I already mention don't in line with our State Media SPH on the other hand daily report Govt agenda, policy , why Govt is good etc

Why other forums even here lots of " Anti Govt " comments topics is " Ok " Simply because all these forums are not assoicate with Any corporation or who, whatever link with Govt simple as that.

Unlike SPH behind is sponsored by Govt yet having HWZ forum owned by SPH full of racism , anti govt etc negative news inside?

(24-05-2022, 10:45 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Tactically should Write in to SPH not Govt. Actually is not about " anti gov " why it concern is due to SPH owning hwz forum which got many Anti Gov threads , comments Which as I already mention don't in line with our State Media SPH on the other hand daily report Govt agenda, policy , why Govt is good etc

Why other forums even here lots of " Anti Govt " comments topics is " Ok " Simply because all these forums are not assoicate with Any corporation or who, whatever link with Govt simple as that.

Unlike SPH behind is sponsored by Govt yet having HWZ forum owned by SPH full of racism , anti govt etc negative news inside?

Race/Xenophobia
Some of the non-anti-government mods had started banning members who posted words like ceca.  But there are other mods who are just looking the other way.

It's a mixture.  Not all mods are anti-government.

Religion
Same for those members who posted words like "warrior, yalam, religion of peace"....they did get banned, so such comnents and words are now virtually non existent.

Politics
emdw is being used an an online Electino Rally where oppies posted all kinds of things, mostly true to hide some parts which are not true.  The build-up to the actual GE will be disastrous for the PAP.  Most people do not do due diligence, to verify and fact check, and simply believe whatever someone wrote.  Just see how many people were fooled by The Real Singapore, The Online Citizen...and you know how dangerous edmw is.

(24-05-2022, 10:53 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Race/Xenophobia
Some of the non-anti-government mods had started banning members who posted words like ceca.  But there are other mods who are just looking the other way.

It's a mixture.  Not all mods are anti-government.

Religion
Same for those members who posted words like "warrior, yalam, religion of peace"....they did get banned, so such comnents and words are now virtually non existent.

Politics
emdw is being used an an online Electino Rally where oppies posted all kinds of things, mostly true to hide some parts which are not true.  The build-yp to the actual GE will be disastrous for the PAP.  Most people do not do due diligence, to verify and fact check, and simply believe whatever someone wrote.  Just see how many people were fooled by The Real Singapore, The Online Citizen...and you know who dangerous edmw is.

I already mention key point , SPH Owned HWZ forum, that is the Biggest problem. This is why people share " fake , mis leading news from Real Singapore, Online Citizen, etc alternative News there " Why ? They know HWZ forum owned by SPH , they know got " sometime reporters lurking inside the forum scrape for news "

(24-05-2022, 10:56 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I already mention key point , SPH Owned HWZ forum, that is the Biggest problem. This is why people share " fake , mis leading news from Real Singapore, Online Citizen, etc alternative News there " Why ? They know HWZ forum owned by SPH , they know got " sometime reporters lurking inside the forum scrape for news "

How much SPH paid to own that HWZ forum? ..... Thinking

(24-05-2022, 10:59 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  How much SPH paid to own that HWZ forum? ..... Thinking

I forget the price, I only remember SPH buy over the forum way back like early 2000 or late 90s

Nowadays forum are dying ..no traffic..see sgtalk.net ..actually already dead ..
[+] 1 user Likes EXBB's post

(24-05-2022, 10:56 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I already mention key point , SPH Owned HWZ forum, that is the Biggest problem. This is why people share " fake , mis leading news from Real Singapore, Online Citizen, etc alternative News there " Why ? They know HWZ forum owned by SPH , they know got " sometime reporters lurking inside the forum scrape for news "

I heard you. No need to repeat.

Anyway, time to round them up and investigate.

And I know for a fact that there are PSP members posting there...one proudly showed a picture of himself wearing a PSP T shirt...

As for WP. so far no one revealed that he is a cadre, if he is, but certainly, there are many, Many , MANY who are WP supporters.

Nothing wrong to be supporting another party, but to use a forum as a conduit to influence the general public to go against the government, that is making edmw become a political party which needs to be registered as such.

Just round those buggers up. No need to talk so much....

(24-05-2022, 11:02 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I heard you. No need to repeat.

Anyway, time to round them up and investigate.

And I know for a fact that there are PSP members posting there...one proudly showed a picture of himself wearing a PSP T shirt...

As for WP. so far no one revealed tat he is a cadre, if he is, but certainly, there are many, Many , MANY who are WP supporters.

Nothing wrong to be supporting another party, but to use a forum as a conduit to influence the general public to go against the government, that is making emdw become a political party which needs to be registered as such.

Just round those buggers up. No need to talk so much....

You think people stupid ? Forum is the BEST place to influence people votes LOL.
Why they aim HWZ Forum simply because owned by SPH next High traffic there so there you go.

This is WHY I Always feel weird and funny on SPH , Our Mainstream media Pro to PAP, Govt on their news site yet their owned forum are full of negatives comment on PAP lol No wonder SPH delist , go downhill lah , if you are foreigneres here Surely first time to read is from SPH media or CNA and happen see this forum why so many anti Gov comments, anti foreigners, you feel ??

(24-05-2022, 11:02 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I forget the price, I only remember SPH buy over the forum way back like early 2000 or late 90s

I supposed you can treat it as SPH tactically paid a certain sum of money to control the conduct of that forum for the govt and if they cannot control, just shut it down without the govt dirtying their hands to do it directly. .... Rolleyes