Full Version: The PAP doesn't get it, or just pretending to ignore our real needs?
CPF funds probably running low due to too many withdrawals and usage so Govt got to inject money in.
(21-08-2023, 08:48 PM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ][Image: mBLi6AT.png]
https://tinyurl.com/yc4twdaw

They look at their own bank Vs CPF and decided to up CPF? Lol
(21-08-2023, 08:48 PM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ][Image: mBLi6AT.png]
https://tinyurl.com/yc4twdaw

this one u can see but cannot take,,,

it is like take out of left pocket and put into another pocket..
just for show show only lah..
If give cash, inflation will shoot up more.
(21-08-2023, 10:01 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]If give cash, inflation will shoot up more.

increase gstĀ  fees faresĀ  tariff do not cause inflation?
Give you cash, it's leakage to system... Give you CPF it remains in system and govt borrowing same same so doesn't affect the books. I put into your CPF but I also borrow it cos govt invest for you and pay you interest for it...

Of course they know this cannot resolve your current livelihood issue, but that's why all the gst rebates and other govt handouts come to play. You will be so helpless but to continue supporting them or giving them the mandate lah.

In the world of control, either love or fear...

Nowadays cannot play hardball with the people liao lah, it's not the 70s or 80s...Good to let in opposition voices into positions that doesn't make decisions. Let them let go the heat at the same time try to showcase why they not on par with ruling party lah.

Can still have at least a decade or 3 GE under PAP rule lah.