https://www.facebook.com/TheStraitsTimes...1l?__cft__
In the first place Those involve property agents Already committed a CRIME there by right. Tactically speaking if one know these buyers buy property is for money laundering yet accept the offer , they are consider " An abettor "..... Of course obviously those involve will act " innocent claim I don't know the buyers are doing money laundering etc excuses ". Few years back , I do remember news got mention Authority Do remind property agents to watch out those buyers but some claim will offend real buyers.
I suspect those property agents involve are
- some maybe got the award so call top seller
- Young agents , who post their super car , condo and comment " Look at my result after been a property agent finally I own my dream super car even condo
Who are all these agents? Got show photos?
(28-08-2023, 07:14 PM)Sline Wrote: [ -> ]Who are all these agents? Got show photos?
last know from media, they report claim around 60+ property agents involve still under investigate.
AT get to bang all the chiobu agent
Their commissions could be clawed back.
(28-08-2023, 07:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Their commissions could be clawed back.
That is light Liao. Probably will charge under some money laundering laws in assisting money laundering
you wait long long
they are being investigated by their organisation cea not by police nor cpib
so you think action will be taken against them even if they were in cahoots?
the very most
disciplinary action;
license suspended for a week or so
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/b...ansactions
(28-08-2023, 07:57 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]you wait long long
the very most
disciplinary action;
If just suspend for a week or so
Yet those dirty commission they can no need return is don’t justify to be honest according to LAW.
Is more likely cannot be agent anymore and those dirty commissions they got need to surrender.
One thing this saga also put a negative image on local property companies
Alamak if they'd done wrong, they'll be punished accordingly. You song for what leh?
If you smile at amk and they smile back, that makes you song can understand. But in this case what make you song?
(28-08-2023, 08:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]If just suspend for a week or so
Yet those dirty commission they can no need return is don’t justify to be honest according to LAW.
Is more likely cannot be agent anymore and those dirty commissions they got need to surrender.
One thing this saga also put a negative image on local property companies
you think too highly of that organisation which earn a portion from these agents
next will be so and so reprimanded and stern verbal warnings have been issued
(28-08-2023, 08:06 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Alamak if they'd done wrong, they'll be punished accordingly. You song for what leh?
If you smile at amk and they smile back, that makes you song can understand. But in this case what make you song?

because Karma is real
(28-08-2023, 08:32 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]
because Karma is real
You aso dislike insurance agents? Or just housing agents?
based on the law
whether u commit a crime knowing or unknowingly
it still a crime
mostly likely all of them will be arrested and fined..
if u are carring drugs for someone and u got arrested
do the plice let u go when u say u din know u are carringing drugs
of course not
(28-08-2023, 08:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]You aso dislike insurance agents? Or just housing agents?
I never say dislike on agents is ON THOSE GREEDY agents like this type. Now Karma back for them.
(28-08-2023, 07:52 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]That is light Liao. Probably will charge under some money laundering laws in assisting money laundering
They Cham Liao loh
are due diligence performed?
if so then they're not guilty
Fine up to $10,000 well affordable for Gold plate agents la....small bill. Though signed & received the commission , with gold plate tongue explain way out & hopefully get to keep the kickback also.
Which property agency ah? If co-broke how?
Aiya they are as guilty as hell. Let’s see how they wriggle out of this one

When just one transaction nets you a few hundred thousand, one tends to look the other way.
All these agents know these are fishy transactions, but all they care about is their comm.
CEA is not made up of agents, just paper shufflers and is a stat board, so sure kenna run circles by these street smart agents lah

We spend close to 40 billion on vaccines, especially the mRNA vaccines. For this, we recover 1 billion. Still, a long way to go. Heard that Chinese officials are coming again. It is hardly possible for them to claim back the money.
Property agents are not normally highly educated. Often well dressed ahbengs like the property Lxx brothers. I doubt their have the ability to detect clients with dirty money. At most they will ask the source of buyers' funds and take the buyers' word for it.
(28-08-2023, 11:43 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]They Cham Liao loh
High risk high return job.
(28-08-2023, 07:57 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]you wait long long
the very most
disciplinary action;
Police has announced the names and confirmed money laundering. This gives CEA the power to take legal action in the agents. Unless CEA does not want to.
(30-08-2023, 12:33 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: [ -> ]Police has announced the names and confirmed money laundering. This gives CEA the power to take legal action in the agents. Unless CEA does not want to.
my bad
mistook cea as the parent company of these agents
nonetheless
the most is,
reprimand
suspend
or
expel
you expect desmond lee the paper tiger to jail or penalize humongous fine on them?
doubt so