This is the ONLY QUESTION that needs to be answered
Gives you reference that should be the baseline in future
If Dr Tony Tan was the candidate, will he get 70% now, or still 34%?
One thought to think about below
TKL did badly with the youth votes, and those that came of age 21 to 33 years old since the last election 12 years ago
You watch all those podcasts he had, instead of winning their votes, he actually alienated himself more, always disagreeing, and too unguarded in what he speaks, emphasising he is older and wiser than them (sic)
These youths up to 35 years old as young adults do not feel the pain, still living in cloud nine and proud, still wet between their ears
TKL should have avoided them, let them rot
Both TKL and NKS lost the youth votes even though NKS targeted them extensively in his social media
The youths of today to the young adults are best left to suffer
As I have said numerous times, Sinkiepoor is finished
These generation of youth and young adults are like opium smokers
The rebirth, if there is, will come from those who still too young to vote now
That's why there is a call to lower the voting age to 18 and TKL is too old school to understand that until he was enlightened later
Anyway, above is some food for thought
Sinkiepoor is finished and one more thing, dun complain, you get what u voted hor!
That what it called,, Win Win
Of course Tharman won. It has little to do with PAP.
Nothing to do with Singaporeans not wanting to rock the boat.
The main problem is with TKL, he simply just cannot make it and has to compete with a snake charmer smooth talker with a track record at MOF/MAS/GIC.
TKL speaks like a retard with a lisp, his online post scandals etc.. he can't even make it as an opposition candidate, how to be president to represent Singapore overseas? So it's very difficult to convince the large majority of Singaporeans to vote strategically for him.
As for NKS, he is relatively unknown and should count himself lucky to get 16%.
If TCB had fought with Tharman then will be a totally diff story. TCB was former MP with more than 80% vote share support, even more than Tharman, in fact the highest PAP vote share in history. Under this scenario, Tharman will be lucky to even get 40%, LOL.
Now that Thambi has won, the only consolation is that at least he is being elected by Singaporeans and much better than Halimah with a walkover, LOL.
Let's hope Tharman will be another Ong Teng Cheong, to poke and query everything the pap does, be independent and have the people's interest at heart. Place our well-being first and foremost.
Let's pray hard that he'll be another Ong Teng Cheong, if not, better than Ong Teng Cheong to be able to question the PAP-Gov with an 'independent' mind which he has claimed to be.
Else SG is doomed.
------------
Seems like he will likely become another Puppet president...although technically if he has conscience might turn things around..
I hope one day he will announced something like that...:
" Now that I've won the presidency, as I've said before that as a former finance minister and my experience with MAS and the GIC, no one can fool me about management of reserves.
Hence since I am officially no longer a PAP member, the PAP-Gov must be prepared to be questioned by me if I sense that things are not right.
It will be not just about reserves but also the proper appointment of senior public officers to ensure their suitability without conflict of interest for instance.
I hope the ruling party will be ready and forthcoming when the time comes. "
---------------
(02-09-2023, 07:22 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]This is the ONLY QUESTION that needs to be answered
Gives you reference that should be the baseline in future
If Dr Tony Tan was the candidate, will he get 70% now, or still 34%?
One thought to think about below
TKL did badly with the youth votes, and those that came of age 21 to 33 years old since the last election 12 years ago
You watch all those podcasts he had, instead of winning their votes, he actually alienated himself more, always disagreeing, and too unguarded in what he speaks, emphasising he is older and wiser than them (sic)
These youths up to 35 years old as young adults do not feel the pain, still living in cloud nine and proud, still wet between their ears
TKL should have avoided them, let them rot
Both TKL and NKS lost the youth votes even though NKS targeted them extensively in his social media
The youths of today to the young adults are best left to suffer
As I have said numerous times, Sinkiepoor is finished
These generation of youth and young adults are like opium smokers
The rebirth, if there is, will come from those who still too young to vote now
That's why there is a call to lower the voting age to 18 and TKL is too old school to understand that until he was enlightened later
Anyway, above is some food for thought
Sinkiepoor is finished and one more thing, dun complain, you get what u voted hor!
Wet behind the ears.
Not wet between the ears.

(02-09-2023, 08:36 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Wet behind the ears.
Not wet between the ears. 
Wet between the ears, you stewpig naive language imbecile
Google is my friend, you idiot
(02-09-2023, 08:42 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Wet between the ears, you stewpig naive language imbecile
Google is my friend, you idiot
It's wet behind the ears. Google said so.

(02-09-2023, 09:11 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]It's wet behind the ears. Google said so. 
Google is my friend
(02-09-2023, 07:22 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Did PAP won or Tharman won?
the voters won. not PAP or Tharman.
voters are addicted to PAP.
in the past, malaysia voters are addicted to UMNO.
the voters only woke up after they discovered the govt was corrupt and ownself check ownself failed.
similarly, singapore voters will have the same fate.
need to wait for govt corruption before you can come out and run for election.
then it will worth your investment.
if not, patiently wait for the govt to degrade until corruption is rampant.
PnP is proud that he won, cos he was schooled by the regime and adhered strictly to its rule and regulation, must always say yes to the master.
Now he cannot see or touch the reserve as the master say so
I believed the big chunk of supporters are from civil servants.
(02-09-2023, 10:01 AM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]PnP is proud that he won, cos he was schooled by the regime and adhered strictly to its rule and regulation, must always say yes to the master.
Now he cannot see or touch the reserve as the master say so
Moonrab Write:
Both are Finance Minister. Tharman was IMFC Chairman. Reputable internationally. A Very Formidable team for Economics and Financial Management.
Is a new pineapple brand make forTharman and LW.
https://www.healthxchange.sg/food-nutrit...s-to-enjoy
Clearly it's PAP that won. With more than 70% , this outcome will be repeated as popular votes in GE 25. Stop complaining now.
(02-09-2023, 08:35 AM)lioncityftw Wrote: [ -> ]Of course Tharman won. It has little to do with PAP.
The main problem is with TKL, he simply just cannot make it and has to compete with a snake charmer smooth talker with a track record at MOF/MAS/GIC.
TKL speaks like a retard with a lisp, his online post scandals etc.. he can't even make it as an opposition candidate, how to be president to represent Singapore overseas? So it's very difficult to convince the large majority of Singaporeans to vote strategically for him.
If TCB had fought with Tharman then will be a totally diff story. TCB was former MP with more than 80% vote share support, even more than Tharman, in fact the highest PAP vote share in history. Under this scenario, Tharman will be lucky to even get 40%, LOL.
Now that Thambi has won, the only consolation is that at least he is being elected by Singaporeans and much better than Halimah with a walkover, LOL.
Let's hope Tharman will be another Ong Teng Cheong, to poke and query everything the pap does, be independent and have the people's interest at heart. Place our well-being first and foremost.
Let's pray hard that he'll be another Ong Teng Cheong, if not, better than Ong Teng Cheong to be able to question the PAP-Gov with an 'independent' mind which he has claimed to be.
Else SG is doomed.
------------
Seems like he will likely become another Puppet president...although technically if he has conscience might turn things around..
" Now that I've won the presidency, as I've said before that as a former finance minister and my experience with MAS and the GIC, no one can fool me about management of reserves.
Hence since I am officially no longer a PAP member, the PAP-Gov must be prepared to be questioned by me if I sense that things are not right.
It will be not just about reserves but also the proper appointment of senior public officers to ensure their suitability without conflict of interest for instance.
---------------
(02-09-2023, 08:35 AM)lioncityftw Wrote: [ -> ]Of course Tharman won. It has little to do with PAP.
Else SG is doomed.
------------
---------------
Yes, nothing to do with pap at all. They voted for the man.
I guess even if TCB is allowed to contest, it will still be botak but much slimmer margin.
If TCB cant beat KFC , he definitely cant best Tharman.
But a Tharman presidency may be good for next GE. With him around, swing voters might just vote oppies as they think he is a good goal keeper in case something goes wrong.
No point giving pap higher mandate.
Also Pap lost their best player.
(02-09-2023, 09:31 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Google is my friend
U don't believe the truth that your friend told u always thought that u r right. Ego very big. But lumpar don't have.

PAP has become stronger with the win. The results wil be reflected in the coming GE. It's the dawn of a new era . New Citizens and papee supporters will be the dominant voice. No such thing as true blue. Stop complaining of gst hike and inflation. It's going to get worse.
This why I don't know and real Sad for politics in SG this is why GREEDY PAP Behind abuse their power yet those keep voting them got owned also don't know why.....
They forget , this time is 3 candidates NOT 4 candidates in the past PE.
Next , " George Goh didn't qualify " IF he qualify you think Tharman can get 70 ? Highly doubt so.
TKL step in he do mention if George Goh qualify he will withdraw. Literally is give people got alternative to choose not a PAP president.
Whereas NKS he can managed to get slightly more than TKL, Obviously " maybe some PAP supporter switch camp to vote for NG instead tharman.
(02-09-2023, 10:46 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]U don't believe the truth that your friend told u always thought that u r right. Ego very big. But lumpar don't have. 
Have you ever known abt the Mandela Effect
I doubt, you ignorant pig!
(02-09-2023, 10:52 AM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]PAP has become stronger with the win. The results wil be reflected in the coming GE. It's the dawn of a new era . New Citizens and papee supporters will be the dominant voice. No such thing as true blue. Stop complaining of gst hike and inflation. It's going to get worse.
I totally disagree. Nothing to do with pap. They are voting for Tharman the man. That explains why he got 70%, even oppie supporters voted him cos they dont treat this as proxy GE.
GE will be a different ball game.
I think in this EP Tharman like represent PAP n this TKL gang up with oppies.
It is definitely an indicative tat next GE. PAP could win landslide victory.
TKL make a big mistake. He shd not seek oppies backing maybe he got chance. Oppies are equally misbehave in politics too. And ppl are sick of them so they return to PAP. Ng Kosong is deem as PAP send to split vote.
Govt I no choice I will still vote for certainty tat is PAP. EP anyone also can. He just ceremonial lah.
There is no alternative. Wait in just one term of oppies govt we will have to go back to Malaysia or Holland.
From young till now. I know this PAP work. No choice though I don like their arrogant style. But I hv to be realistic
This is the place I will die here though I can always go elsewhere. I still like the food n environment n weather tat I grew up. And I also like here this forum lah. LOL
(02-09-2023, 10:58 AM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]I totally disagree. Nothing to do with pap. They are voting for Tharman the man. That explains why he got 70%, even oppie supporters voted him cos they dont treat this as proxy GE.
GE will be a different ball game.
Totally disagree. You have fail to see that it's actually the different side of the same coin. And the same outcome in the next GE. It's a new reality with new citizens increasing fast. Gst will go up more and inflation will hit you harder. So don't complain.
(02-09-2023, 10:54 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Have you ever known abt the Mandela Effect
I doubt, you ignorant pig!
I dunno what Mandela Effect. I only know that u lost twice in your bet with me, a nobody. U really CMI.

Else SG is doomed.
------------
---------------
I think TKL gang up with oppies make him loss. Ppl are sick of oppies too make many mistake
Tharman like represent PAP in this EP n TKL represent oppies.
I think this EP is an indicative tat PAP gg to win big in the coming GE.
(02-09-2023, 11:05 AM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]Totally disagree. You have fail to see that it's actually the different side of the same coin. And the same outcome in the next GE. It's a new reality with new citizens increasing fast. Gst will go up more and inflation will hit you harder. So don't complain.
Let's wait till next GE then say lah. I bet it will be a very different outcome.
With no Tharman around, pap lacks a Superstar player. People are fed up, next year gst 9% with more to come.
Voters not stupid. They know president cant do much to gahmen policies. They bought Tharman argument that he is the best person for president to rep SG.
But come GE, it will be different.
Why dont complain? I voted TKL even though I know he will lose.
(02-09-2023, 11:06 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]I dunno what Mandela Effect. I only know that u lost twice in your bet with me, a nobody. U really CMI. 
You hv no body??
Please elaborate
Very interesting development..
(02-09-2023, 11:05 AM)I’m Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]Totally disagree. You have fail to see that it's actually the different side of the same coin. And the same outcome in the next GE. It's a new reality with new citizens increasing fast. Gst will go up more and inflation will hit you harder. So don't complain.
We got to be realistic lah. We are a open economy. We depend on the world. Inflation is world wide. At least we are not as bad as some country which are worse.
(02-09-2023, 11:15 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]You hv no body??
Please elaborate
Very interesting development..
U have no kkj lah.

(02-09-2023, 11:22 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]U have no kkj lah. 
Let me remind u again:
KKB > kkj > abalone > WinBig