heard from my relative they always order gradfood delivery , etc one day can spend over 20+ on meals
beside pay rental to my relative. Is quite " ? " I mean they come SG work obviously due to Strong SIN Dollars , the agenda is to save more than after few years go back Malaysia open small business of your own or maybe invest sometime.
Is like literally they come SG never save , just earn 1k++ per day can spend 20+ even more than ordinary singaporean per day expenses.
(12-09-2023, 03:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]heard from my relative they always order gradfood delivery , etc one day can spend over 20+ on meals
beside pay rental to my relative. Is quite " ? " I mean they come SG work obviously due to Strong SIN Dollars , the agenda is to save more than after few years go back Malaysia open small business of your own or maybe invest sometime.
Is like literally they come SG never save , just earn 1k++ per day can spend 20+ even more than ordinary singaporean per day expenses.
These are the new generation of JHK and JHB. How I know is my spouse elder brother son is in Spore work as carpenter. This new generation really know how to enjoy life. iPhone, movies etc you name it they have it. Unlike the previous generations which scrimp and save, this new generation want to enjoy life so times have changed. I won't be surprised they work in Spore 10 years also not much savings. So most no monies send back give parents as ownself spend almost all liao. He every month send MYR 100 each to his father and mother which is about 60 SGD ?
The other is spouse younger sister son no guts to come Spore so in JB bang bang big belly so marry at age 19!!!! 19 working as handyman but milk powder ger say want the best so monies come from where? She also say after marry give birth she will not go to work she want to be full-time housewife. Typical no study books JHB. These are new generation of JHK JHB !
(12-09-2023, 03:48 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]These are the new generation of JHK and JHB. How I know is my spouse elder brother son is in Spore work as carpenter. This new generation really know how to enjoy life. iPhone, movies etc you name it they have it. Unlike the previous generations which scrimp and save, this new generation want to enjoy life so times have changed. I won't be surprised they work in Spore 10 years also not much savings. So most no monies send back give parents as ownself spend almost all liao. He every month send MYR 100 each to his father and mother which is about 60 SGD ?
The other is spouse younger sister son no guts to come Spore so in JB bang bang big belly so marry at age 19!!!! 19 working as handyman but milk powder ger say want the best so monies come from where? She also say after marry give birth she will not go to work she want to be full-time housewife. Typical no study books JHB. These are new generation of JHK JHB !
You Spot on. I forget to mention their age. Is roughly in their mid 30s. I mean You come SG work take so much trouble , find place to stay and willing to pay HIGH rental fee yet end up you spend so much ??? never save ????
Like that must well stay in Malaysia work no need come SG work in the first place.
I see Some Malaysia endure wake up early come SG work than go back MY is to save from rental not to mention come daily expenses on meals. Since SG side is expensive.
Once save enough , do some small business.
Which I happen to see on tv last time they showcase what business Malaysian doing. Got one Malaysian last time she used to work as admin in SG for years. She claim , save up than come back Malaysia open business work as hawker. Now She feel happy at least she is working hard for herself as boss been a hawker. Best part she already back in her motherland.
(12-09-2023, 03:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]You Spot on. I forget to mention their age. Is roughly in their mid 30s. I mean You come SG work take so much trouble , find place to stay and willing to pay HIGH rental fee yet end up you spend so much ??? never save ????
Like that must well stay in Malaysia work no need come SG work in the first place.
Got diff lar. In Msia their own land the M ppl bully them mah. Policies all skewed towards for M ppl not for minority. But here in Spore our govt open legs wide wide let them in let them earn SGD. Here also more Chinese so feel more at home. So besides SGD also must factor all these non-monies factor in. The high rental is indeed hurting them hard so some are co-sharing room to cut cost. For those that rent out whole unit with rooms all different tenants, take note they can illegally rent one room but in reality two ppl live so split the cost among themselves. They are very active in FB Chinese channels. See and hear their Chinese you know is JHB JHK liao.
Of cuz like got split further. The group that do salesger, wash hair, wash face, cut hair, bubble tea salesger, carpenter, handyman, reno basically no study books is one clique. Then the Msia Uni graduated another clique. Conclusion is Msia no study books and got study books all in Spore dig gold aka earn SGD lor. This is becuz our govt give them work pass come in do.
(12-09-2023, 03:57 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Got diff lar. In Msia their own land the M ppl bully them mah. Policies all skewed towards for M ppl not for minority. But here in Spore our govt open legs wide wide let them in let them earn SGD. Here also more Chinese so feel more at home. So besides SGD also must factor all these non-monies factor in. The high rental is indeed hurting them hard so some are co-sharing room to cut cost. For those that rent out whole unit with rooms all different tenants, take note they can illegally rent one room but in reality two ppl live so split the cost among themselves. They are very active in FB Chinese channels. See and hear their Chinese you know is JHB JHK liao.
Of cuz like got split further. The group that do salesger, wash hair, wash face, cut hair, bubble tea salesger, carpenter, handyman, reno basically no study books is one clique. Then the Msia Uni graduated another clique. Conclusion is Msia no study books and got study books all in Spore dig gold aka earn SGD lor. This is becuz our govt give them work pass come in do.
I guess our Greedy PAP know most Malaysian over spend in SG beside work here so benefit to us but epic A lot singaporean don't mind stuck in traffic jam for hours go in MY so call buy " cheap stuffs " ....
(12-09-2023, 04:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I guess our Greedy PAP know most Malaysian over spend in SG beside work here so benefit to us but epic A lot singaporean don't mind stuck in traffic jam for hours go in MY so call buy " cheap stuffs " ....
Got big difference lah. JHK JHB is come Spore earn monies SGD. We Sporeans is go into Msia spend monies. See the diff? One is come your house dig gold. The other is go other ppl house give gold.
(12-09-2023, 04:35 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Got big difference lah. JHK JHB is come Spore earn monies SGD. We Sporeans is go into Msia spend monies. See the diff? One is come your house dig gold. The other is go other ppl house give gold.
True but have to see like this relative of mine their tenant is actually give gold to us in terms of labour but also spend a lot here yet Never save.
whereas some like what you claim is another group come here dig our gold.
Most Malaysians are hardworking and support Singapore economy.
Work hard and enjoy.
The new generation might spend more and less saving on account of their parents are not poor.
(12-09-2023, 04:58 PM)Oasis Wrote: [ -> ]Most Malaysians are hardworking and support Singapore economy.
Work hard and enjoy.
The new generation might spend more and less saving on account of their parents are not poor.
I think we need to split them into 2 groups. The no study books group and the Uni graduated got study books group. The no study books group most likely are poor in Msia hence the courage to come Spore earn SGD at young age not scared kena conned. This group parents really poor lar. How I know is my spouse side lor. Becuz of the recent flood govt give monies and her younger bro insist to makan the monies despite he is only the tenant. The house owner is the elder bro wife sister so in theory black and white the monies should give house owner not tenant. Ok topic sway but today very free air laundry on Msia family stories no lose out to Spore family stories.
Msians like to use the dollar for dollar logic.
Let's say they earn 4000 ringgit back home but 4000 SGD here. They can get grab food for $20 in SG but not for 20myr back home. So dollar for dollar, their logic is it's very worth spending the $20 in SG.
(12-09-2023, 07:24 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]Msians like to use the dollar for dollar logic.
Let's say they earn 4000 ringgit back home but 4000 SGD here. They can get grab food for $20 in SG but not for 20myr back home. So dollar for dollar, their logic is it's very worth spending the $20 in SG.
This is why ? To this tenant which my relative rent the room to them. Of course my relative don’t bother as long they pay rent. Just that she was shock they everyday spend 20++ daily on foods also order grab food. They enjoy eating thus spend a lot of their salary on foods. End of the month minus rental , food expense they don’t even save any like that must well don’t come SG work in MY better right ?
(12-09-2023, 03:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]heard from my relative they always order gradfood delivery , etc one day can spend over 20+ on meals
Maybe yr relative's place ulu no eateries, so rent cheap and they spend more on grab food?
(12-09-2023, 07:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe yr relative's place ulu no eateries, so rent cheap and they spend more on grab food?
Nope ? Is at AMK somemore near AMK hub
Below already one 24hr Coffeeshop not just one got 3 somemrore Coffeeshop