Full Version: Anthony Albanese named among Time 100 most influential people: PM Lee is missing
Anthony Albanese named among Time Magazine's 100 most influential people: PM Lee is missing from the list.

Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese has been named as one of Time Magazine's 100 most influential people in the world.

The yearly list highlights the achievements of artists, leaders, innovators and other significant figures from around the world.

Albanese was included as one of the most influential leaders in the world, as he draws near to marking one year in office.

Why our PM Lee and Temasek Ms Ho Ching been left out of TIME 100.most influential person for past over 10 years?

Are they not influential people anymore?
(13-09-2023, 07:05 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

Why our PM Lee and Temasek Ms Ho Ching been left out of TIME 100.most influential person for past over 10 years?

They are old and retiring liao. How come u still buay song?
(13-09-2023, 07:21 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]They are old and retiring liao. How come u still buay song?

They are far more experienced than Albanese who hasn't served even one year as PM.

I m a patriotic Singaporean
(13-09-2023, 07:31 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]They are far more experienced than Albanese who hasn't served even one year as PM.

I m a patriotic Singaporean

U r not Singaporean lah
(13-09-2023, 07:34 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]U r not Singaporean lah

I still singing Majulah Singapura every.morning.

National pledge sometime
(13-09-2023, 07:36 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]I still singing Majulah Singapura every.morning.

National pledge sometime

Does yours stand up every time you sing the national anthem? Big Grin
(13-09-2023, 07:48 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Does yours stand up every time you sing the national anthem? Big Grin

Always standing upright 💪
Anthony Albanese is a stooge.
(13-09-2023, 09:21 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Anthony Albanese is a stooge.

Then pinky is even worse as he is not in top 1000?
(13-09-2023, 09:21 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Always standing upright 💪

Why pinky so jialat, but his salary very high?
(13-09-2023, 11:18 AM)Pass-by Wrote: [ -> ]Why pinky so jialat, but his salary very high?
Highly paid doesn’t mean it is good. Very expensive things doesn’t meant these products are of good quality.
(13-09-2023, 11:18 AM)Pass-by Wrote: [ -> ]Why pinky so jialat, but his salary very high?

Biden didn't invite PM Lee to White House  democracy meeting on 2 consecutive years claiming Singapore under  authoritarian.

Clearly, China President Xi not interested to listen for 4 years since 2019 OBOR until July 2023. 
What does that mean?
(13-09-2023, 11:58 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Biden didn't invite PM Lee to White House  democracy meeting on 2 consecutive years claiming Singapore under  authoritarian.

Clearly, China President Xi not interested to listen for 4 years since 2019 OBOR until July 2023. 
What does that mean?

If America can't accept difference, this is worrying. The world must be multi lateral
(13-09-2023, 07:00 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Anthony Albanese named among Time Magazine's 100 most influential people: PM Lee is missing from the list.

Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese has been named as one of Time Magazine's 100 most influential people in the world.

The yearly list highlights the achievements of artists, leaders, innovators and other significant figures from around the world.

Albanese was included as one of the most influential leaders in the world, as he draws near to marking one year in office.

Like Noble Peace Prize, Time Magazine is nothing more than a U.S. political tool, most of the people around the world don’t even know who Albanese is, and Albanese hasn’t even built good relationships with EU nations let alone other countries around world. What influence does he have to the world? Uncle Sam’s new lap dog
(13-09-2023, 01:14 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Like Noble Peace Prize, Time Magazine is nothing more than a U.S. political tool, most of the people around the world don’t even know who Albanese is, and Albanese hasn’t even built good relationships with EU nations let alone other countries around world. What influence does he have to the world? Uncle Sam’s new lap dog

It's a fantastic achievement for Australia

Well done Anton 😁
(13-09-2023, 01:16 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]It's a fantastic achievement for Australia

Well done Anton 😁

People in Australia call him Albo not Anton, are you out of touch?
(13-09-2023, 01:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]People in Australia call him Albo not Anton, are you out of touch?

I have respect

Extremely disappointed that both PM Lee and Ho Ching ousted and cannot return to the list..

Sadly missed
(13-09-2023, 07:05 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

by right shld be incl as one pap mp said pm lee shld be paid so high enough that he can stand tall  n speak w much weight when meeting overseas leaders.
so this mp is takling makes no sense  ,right ?
(13-09-2023, 07:38 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]by right shld be incl as one pap mp said pm lee shld be paid so high enough that he can stand tall  n speak w much weight when meeting overseas leaders.
so this mp is takling makes no sense  ,right ?

Speakers affairs 😰 literally forgotten for 3 years doesn't reflect well in persons memory.

No excuse
Best PM for Aussies

They leap to be a Nuclear super power over night ..without even the need to build a single reactor
"Anthony Albanese will become the first Australian prime minister to visit China in seven years, accepting an invitation from Chinese President Xi Jinping in the hope his trip can help convince Beijing to drop all restrictions on Australian imports and release detained Australians in China."
Singapore is one of the world's richest countries.

Singaporeans ranked highest IQ but unfortunately, the world's highest paid PM Lee is not considered as most influential among world leaders .

So, where's question 22?
(13-09-2023, 12:37 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]If America can't accept difference, this is worrying. The world must be multi lateral

It's Biden who classified Singapore leader as non democratic from those 110 invited countries a major concern.

Why Singapore leader is treated like North Korea Kim and Myanmar Junta?.
(14-09-2023, 05:36 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]It's Biden who classified Singapore leader as non democratic from those 110 invited countries a major concern.

Why Singapore leader is treated like North Korea Kim and Myanmar Junta?.

we live our own life. We dont live on others expectation or opinions. Unlike u...
(14-09-2023, 08:47 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]we live our own life. We dont live on others expectation or opinions. Unlike u...

Then, what's this ranking No. 1 SIA and Changi Airport?
(14-09-2023, 09:05 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Then, what's this ranking No. 1 SIA and Changi Airport?

Do our best. Ranking 1 or 1000 doesnt matter.
I think President Tharman is more influential than Pinky.