Full Version: 80-year-old security officer punched in the face while on duty at Bedok Central
80 yrs old still working

for money or to exeercise or
past time
80yr old do security....is he suppose to fight the troublemaker, run, stop him, hold him.
...?

Certain things in sg is becoming absurd when they ask people to work for as long as possible.
Better than collecting cardboard boxes.
(16-09-2023, 01:48 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]80 yrs old still working

for money or to exeercise or
past time

Useless Shoot Blank Queen passing the buck to Dead Dragon

where she was negligent in ensuring any old folks above 65 years old

do not work in the 10 Dangerous job

ie construction worker, machine operator, forklift driver, building window cleaner etc

Sad la...80 still work. PaP pls answer ?
(16-09-2023, 01:54 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]80yr old do security....is he suppose to fight the troublemaker,  run, stop him, hold him.
...?

Certain things in sg is becoming absurd when they ask people to work for as long as possible.

ya lor.. 80 yrs old how to be secure when u approach young guy.

me 71 yr old also bo lat liao. want to paik piak also bo lat, so bo pian only enjoy porn.

can share how u all keep fit will be profitalbe to me and to those who shy shy dare not like me so openly 
and honest.
(16-09-2023, 03:54 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Sad la...80 still work. PaP pls answer ?

No lah,, old folk love to exercise. like one PAP guy said to media.

then why 70% vote botak,, they love exercise till up lorry..
Disturb people sleeping. 该打
Dangerous work if nobody protect them... I think need to change this SOP to alert professional lah...
This 80 years old man dun have the survival instinct and should learn to work smart. This type of security patrols should rightfully be done with a partner. Even police do it in pairs. Approaching a stranger with the intent to chase him away, he should at least size up the stranger whether he can handle him physically alone. If he has no confidence, he could have close one eyes and pretended that he did not see him sleeping on the bench or call the authority or help to chase that bugger away. Instead he eyes close close and bulldoze up to that stranger and ended up kena whacked.    Rolleyes
(16-09-2023, 01:54 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]80yr old do security....is he suppose to fight the troublemaker,  run, stop him, hold him.
...?

I think many live from hand to mouth lah.
Such job easily kena abuse.
Still can clearly remember how Ceca Ramesh abuse that condominium security uncle
Instead of security guard should consider cleaner or wash dishes so no need confront any trespasser? If they insist go in while you wash toilet let them do lor.

Cleaner, wash dishes etc are jobs for those old age if no monies. Next can go beg but don't let police catch.
Just FYI

Part-time Re-employment Grant
The Part-time Re-employment Grant provides support to employers who offer part-time re-employment, flexible work arrangements and structured career planning to senior workers.

If you are the employer will you like to employ part time senior workers and apply the grant?

Refer to MOM website for more details.
Facts which are written here might be wrong
...?

Are you sure they ask them to work? Not the uncle trying to exercise? 

They did many many interviews and many says they want to work for as long as they can.
PAP MP sleep in Parliament ok but peasant cannot sleep in park

[Image: 241304665_10165808541830464_7471565347889162130_n.jpeg]
People sleeping when disturb sure angry.
pap still think they are fantastic gov. sometime not ok when we need to work till so old. there must be a reasons.
It is all about monies. If have monies why need to work at age 80? If monies not impt President and Parliament ppl no need take so much already. They old secured got monies others do work lor.
Good lor, hope this 80 year old fell down and cracked his skull

Stewpig is as stewpig is
(16-09-2023, 09:40 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: [ -> ]PAP MP sleep in Parliament ok but peasant cannot sleep in park

[Image: 241304665_10165808541830464_7471565347889162130_n.jpeg]

No lah,, how can those smart guy sleep one.. They are in deep thinking or meditation lah,, God is great, we got great leader... amitofool....
Wonder who he voted? .... Big Grin
(16-09-2023, 03:39 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Better than collecting cardboard boxes.

Collect card box boxes wonch get punch in the face Big Grin
Peepur once got rank some will change.

I remember just after one tiring exercise in NS, our section was particularly drenched and changed to replacement uniforms without any rank insignia.

One 2 bar lieutenant strode across our vehicle and paused. He turned and looked in our direction. Hi you look familiar (He was. My BMT platoon mate).

He sized our motley group up, thot we were all chow privates… and snapped, yeah yeah. But look at this hor (he pointed to his 2 bars) and walked away.

I think later he then remembered who I was and came back to look for me with a smile. By then I no hiew him already and getting ready to Romeo Tango Uniform.
The security guard while hardworking and doing his job, had no situational awareness.
(17-09-2023, 03:20 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Good lor, hope this 80 year old fell down and cracked his skull

Stewpig is as stewpig is

Is he your abusive father?
(16-09-2023, 03:49 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Useless Shoot Blank Queen passing the buck to Dead Dragon

where she was negligent in ensuring any old folks above 65 years old

do not work in the 10 Dangerous job

ie construction worker, machine operator, forklift driver, building window cleaner etc

(16-09-2023, 09:09 PM)Oasis Wrote: [ -> ]Just FYI

Part-time Re-employment Grant
The Part-time Re-employment Grant provides support to employers who offer part-time re-employment, flexible work arrangements and structured career planning to senior workers.

If you are the employer will you like to employ part time senior workers and apply the grant?

Refer to MOM website for more details.
Facts which are written here might be wrong

This is only to deceive the 61% NAIVE like Jac Lau

PAP wants the Companies to abuse the elderly with the unwanted dangerous jobs

with such grants that FTs do not want

PAP can do so much wrong yet people vote to for them
Why they patrol public area?they police meh?
When Covid was rampant

useless Shoot Blank Queen allowed elderly to work as Cleaners

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...er-1355146
(17-09-2023, 07:57 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Collect card box boxes wonch get punch in the face Big Grin

Then will be working under hot sun and pushing trolleys to collect. Back breaking exercise.😔