Full Version: In SG Satay become luxury food
Now just one stick can cost 70cent some sell 80cent

I guess soon one dollar per stick also possible …

Last time good old days 80s 90s is 20 cent

Can buy 100 sticks eat till happy and price is reasonable now seem like that satay lover go Malaysia eat ?
Some people will tell you that eating satay is a desire and not a need. You can dun eat it if you can't afford it.
expensive now. some not nice and not much meat on.the stick. no more eating for so long. let it increased, not affected already, already stop eating when it sell 50 ct
(28-09-2023, 12:40 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Some people will tell you that eating satay is a desire and not a need. You can dun eat it if you can't afford it.

Like some use to say don’t have chicken eat fish huh
If no fish eat meow meow Big Grin
(28-09-2023, 12:44 AM)jus4lucky Wrote: [ -> ]expensive now. some not nice and not much meat on.the stick. no more eating for so long. let it increased, not affected already, already stop eating when it sell 50 ct

One thing Coffeeshop cannot do BBQ stuff
As other stall owners will complain

Unless in a hawker center.

Some worst they just put to microwave to heat up

My side Coffeeshop got this Malay stall got sell satay but must pre order first.
It seem like they bbq else where than will delivery to the stall and you pick up.
Care to share where can find 70cents one?
(28-09-2023, 12:54 AM)lylcnn Wrote: [ -> ]Care to share where can find 70cents one?

no need to share , quite a lot stall selling 70 cents of course some sell 80 cent.
I already say it seem like Standard price come satay in SG .....70 to 80 cents.

I more curious Lau P S one as there lots of satay sellers. I bet must be expensive but I see they offer menu type.
(28-09-2023, 12:40 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Some people will tell you that eating satay is a desire and not a need. You can dun eat it if you can't afford it.

true .. avoid all charcoal roast meat,, can cause cancer . 

why eat to get cancer??? why pay 90C per stick of cancer where u can get it free from NUH cancer ward. 

u wanrt to get cancer then go breath in more smoke from cigarette.
(28-09-2023, 01:01 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]no need to share , quite a lot stall selling 70 cents of course some sell 80 cent.
I already say it seem like Standard price come satay in SG .....70 to 80 cents.

I more curious Lau P S one as there lots of satay sellers. I bet must be expensive but I see they offer menu type.

Don't see any 70c nowadays...all 80 - 90 cents.....
(28-09-2023, 01:06 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]true .. avoid all charcoal roast meat,, can cause cancer . 

why eat to get cancer??? why pay 90C per stick of cancer where u can get it free from NUH cancer ward. 

actually is " subjective " back in good old days even way back 60s, 70s Never heard people say hey eat so much fry foods , BBQ foods , salty food from those street hawker are so unhealthy.

EPIC look at the old gen they able to live till at least 70s or late 80s, even 90s

whereas look at the current ones , EPIC some haven't reach their 30s , or mid 30s , 40 already have this problem that problem some even RIP .

I shall say is NOT the way how the foods been cook

is The ingredients now a days is too much process ones. Aka Instant paste etc

which Hawkers using it . To make the job more faster.

Last time Hawker has to wake up early prepare the ingredients fresh ones

unlike now the hawkers buy " instant " ones
(28-09-2023, 01:10 AM)lylcnn Wrote: [ -> ]Don't see any 70c nowadays...all 80 - 90 cents.....

I remember walk past TPY lor 5 hawker like 70cent last visit there. Maybe now also 80 or 90 cent.
aya.. learn and prepare and make yourself,,, cheap and nice and also healthy as u can reduce those u think is harmful for your health..

satay very easy to make, go see youtube,

best medium rare so not so hard and easy to chew..and u dont need to roast till so black,,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AcgQK0gW-EE&ab_channel=Munchies
(28-09-2023, 01:24 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]aya.. learn and prepare and make yourself,,, cheap and nice and also healthy as u can reduce those u think is harmful for your health..

satay very easy to make, go see youtube,

best medium rare so not so hard and easy to chew..and u dont need to roast till so black,,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AcgQK0gW-EE&ab_channel=Munchies

how about chinese pork one ,, also not bad, call hawker u want medium rare so it is not so black and unhealthy.. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2PyBgY-IBA&ab_channel=TheMeatmenChannel
if i wanna eat lot of meat, i just eat steak or chicken chop.

local food nowadays slice the meat like razor.... Big Grin
(28-09-2023, 01:06 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]true .. avoid all charcoal roast meat,, can cause cancer . 

cigarette ok get canSir from NUH ward? u mean like an infection not poisoning
70cent 80cent i thought was a long time in the plandemic
i ate at Golden mile opp.
ya they were beri nice but could not eat mor expensive.
I think price will zoom from base now
Relax nothing u can do.
It is sotong great reset
Going by the markTui of all of u U just s u c k IT.
(28-09-2023, 12:35 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Now just one stick can cost 70cent some sell 80cent

I guess soon one dollar per stick also possible …

Last time good old days 80s 90s is 20 cent

Can buy 100 sticks eat till happy and price is reasonable now seem like that satay lover go Malaysia eat ?

Satay if too expensive dun eat lah. You can do without this unhealthy burnt meat. What is worrying most is taking a bath in Singapore will soon become a luxury.    Big Grin
My grandparents also complain, they said, they used to buy satay at 5 cents per Stick in the fifties