Full Version: WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THE REIT MARKET IF INTEREST RATES SOAR TO 10%
Rights issue lor.
Nothing will happen
(29-09-2023, 08:16 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Rights issue lor.

yar lor, bo pian, i see that happening, if u got reit better save money to subscribe for the rights, if not lugi.

or sell all and twist to wall st stock,, sure make back one..
REITs will uplorry one by one lah. Rotfl
No need 10%...5% for next 2 years ..Many reits will uplorry
At 10% everythng that carry risk dies .
Fixed D and Govt treasuries and US govt bonds...only stuff go buy.

Reits can forget it.

no problem for them to bring it to even negative.
think you headed to 'Own nothing but u beri happy'
Credit score
Singapore -France-Switzerland is in CBDC wholesale
Their performance is based on how big their portfolio is or how best they manage the returns. If one cannot make it, they just need to sell to a better one who is cash rich.
Anyone noticed in the interview  multi millionaire Gabriel Yap dressed in his home.clothes like some homeless guy from China Town

[Image: Yqkuc3U.jpg]
it does get tirring after a long time of BS panPUI
He a bit weirdo one...
ALL UPLORY B4 REACHES 10% AT ARD 7-8% MORE THAN 90% OF REITS WILL HV REACH HISTORICAL LOWS
Interest up so less people buy shop property and more will rent from REITs. 

So, REITs huat arh. 

What will happen to property price if interest soar to 10%
(30-09-2023, 04:40 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]What will happen to property price if interest soar to 10%

Property price should drop. 

As REITs management is not allowed to take excessive loans , they're safer from being bankrupt. 

REITs huat ah.