12-11-2021, 06:38 PM
12-11-2021, 06:41 PM
So everyone will kena taxed for breathing?....... 

12-11-2021, 06:43 PM
carbon tax and petrol tax ,same .
12-11-2021, 06:46 PM
(12-11-2021, 06:43 PM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]carbon tax and petrol tax ,same .
Petrol already got tax wat. So carbon tax must be anything that generates carbon dioxide like breathing I guess........

12-11-2021, 06:51 PM
(12-11-2021, 06:43 PM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]carbon tax and petrol tax ,same .
Still got a double tax GST...
12-11-2021, 06:55 PM
You want them to print $$$ to "r?b" you.
Or implement more taxes to put the printed $$$ back into the piggy bank.
The easy way is to get from us not by MAS through the market.
Or implement more taxes to put the printed $$$ back into the piggy bank.
The easy way is to get from us not by MAS through the market.
12-11-2021, 07:00 PM
(12-11-2021, 06:41 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]So everyone will kena taxed for breathing?.......
Carbon tax is not so simple... Many sectors will be taxed as long as the process using carbon compound or ingredient.
Your drinking water may also be taxed...
12-11-2021, 07:01 PM
(12-11-2021, 07:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Carbon tax is not so simple... Many sectors will be taxed as long as the process using carbon compound or ingredient.Yup, your comment make sense.............
Your drinking water may also be taxed...

12-11-2021, 07:05 PM
(12-11-2021, 07:01 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Yup, your comment make sense.............
You got see HSK smile until so happily....
12-11-2021, 07:10 PM
Singapore only contributes about 0.1% of global emissions. No matter what we do, it won't even make the slightest impact. Is the govt using this as an excuse to tax us rather than about controlling emissions?
12-11-2021, 07:16 PM
(12-11-2021, 07:10 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore only contributes about 0.1% of global emissions. No matter what we do, it won't even make the slightest impact. Is the govt using this as an excuse to tax us rather than about controlling emissions?
They forgot every Sinkie owns at least 5 trees in Sg if I did not remember wrongly...

CO2 is food for the trees and plants...
Dont know want to laugh at them or not?
Road side alone already 2 million trees.
12-11-2021, 07:44 PM
But carbon tax does not reduce carbon emission, leh.
It is just like stupid JoTeo with the FW levy but FTs keep increasing.
Are they solving problem or creating problem?
12-11-2021, 08:40 PM
(12-11-2021, 07:44 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]But carbon tax does not reduce carbon emission, leh.
Carbon tax has limited Impact on carbon emission?
Did COE reduce Car population?

12-11-2021, 08:44 PM
Overall, the evidence indicates that carbon pricing has a limited impact on emissions....
https://iopscience.iop.org/article/10.10...bdae9/meta

12-11-2021, 08:51 PM
Already failed
here the deal
150T over 30y
that Cop26 Federal reserve act2.0
inDia show me the mony just 1T.
It is a Green u borrow we create them out of thin air.
Of cos u pay INTEREST
Singapore cannot get out of the Perfum Garden
![[Image: Screenshot-2021-11-12-at-20-54-14-DPM-HS...ary-12.png]](https://i.ibb.co/R3PLgBg/Screenshot-2021-11-12-at-20-54-14-DPM-HSK-Raising-carbon-taxes-is-necessary-12.png)
here the deal
150T over 30y
that Cop26 Federal reserve act2.0
inDia show me the mony just 1T.
It is a Green u borrow we create them out of thin air.
Of cos u pay INTEREST
Singapore cannot get out of the Perfum Garden
![[Image: Screenshot-2021-11-12-at-20-54-14-DPM-HS...ary-12.png]](https://i.ibb.co/R3PLgBg/Screenshot-2021-11-12-at-20-54-14-DPM-HSK-Raising-carbon-taxes-is-necessary-12.png)
12-11-2021, 09:31 PM
(12-11-2021, 06:41 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]So everyone will kena taxed for breathing?.......
In the name of carbon tax, everything and everyone will kena tax until seow. Pap huat ah!
12-11-2021, 09:48 PM
Every year NDP practices, rehearsals and fireworks are biggest contributors of carbon footprint. If you see the amount of pack food, cellophane boxes and mineral water bottles they throw, you would know how environmentally unfriendly they are. Stop the crap!!!
12-11-2021, 09:49 PM
(12-11-2021, 09:31 PM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]In the name of carbon tax, everything and everyone will kena tax until seow. Pap huat ah!
I hope our garment will not take the opportunity to add taxes on it's people.....

12-11-2021, 09:55 PM
(12-11-2021, 09:49 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]I hope our garment will not take the opportunity to add taxes on it's people.....
Not PAP. Climate Change after you sign on the dotted line.
Bankcrupts issue the loans and u pay interests if u cannot pay the principal and int.
which is difficult due to the Bankcruptcy of the whole edifice.
12-11-2021, 10:41 PM
Howcome he still DPM? Tot he should be kick out of PAP by now for admitting he's useless.
12-11-2021, 11:42 PM
有的抽就抽 抽到他们肥胖胖 你们瘦干干
13-11-2021, 04:37 AM
(12-11-2021, 09:49 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]I hope our garment will not take the opportunity to add taxes on it's people.....
Dun waste time hoping. You must remember and act at the voting corner. Dun be cheated by a couple of chicken wings..............

13-11-2021, 07:13 AM
Is he a smoker? His teeth seem to be blackened with nicotine.
13-11-2021, 08:28 AM
Which way you want them to do?
Print or Tax, you choose?
If not how come they keep showing the data diligently household median income increasing.
It is to give excuse for them to tax us.
13-11-2021, 09:24 AM
Will it charge the tax into the newly build HDB flats?
Afterall HBD cement used consume lots of carbon.
13-11-2021, 09:41 AM
Humans take in O² n breathes out CO²
13-11-2021, 09:47 AM
(12-11-2021, 07:16 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]They forgot every Sinkie owns at least 5 trees in Sg if I did not remember wrongly...
CO2 is food for the trees and plants...
Dont know want to laugh at them or not?
Road side alone already 2 million trees.
Where did you get all those statistics...?

13-11-2021, 11:28 AM
(13-11-2021, 09:47 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Where did you get all those statistics...?
Quite close liao...
Now trees per sinkie shd be lesser after flood gate wide open...shd be 3 to 4 trees per sinkies...
Tengah and Pungol also quite big plot of lands...
How many trees have lost for being housing.
Alot of lands are used to build housing...
So dont go and believe we have done great job in bringing down green house gases or tackle Climate change.
![[Image: Screenshot-20211113-112649-Chrome.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/MBpb16C/Screenshot-20211113-112649-Chrome.jpg)
13-11-2021, 11:36 AM
(13-11-2021, 11:28 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Quite close liao...
2 million trees for 5.6 million people, so each person gets about less than half a tree or accurately 0.36 tree. How your iChing calculator work out to 5 trees?.......

13-11-2021, 11:48 AM
(13-11-2021, 11:36 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]2 million trees for 5.6 million people, so each person gets about less than half a tree or accurately 0.36 tree. How your iChing calculator work out to 5 trees?.......
This is not whole Singaapore...
It is used to be 5 trees per sinkie.