Full Version: Landed terrace for 2.1m in west side kym?
Pages: 1 2 3 4
(14-11-2021, 01:36 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote: [ -> ]lease old 99 years. now left 60plus years

Very hard to get mortgage from banks in another 10-20 years especially if housing mkt slow down.
(14-11-2021, 09:57 AM)maikyah Wrote: [ -> ]Very hard to get mortgage from banks in another 10-20 years especially if housing mkt slow down.

I have a few friends who snapped up several FH corner and inter terraces several years back in the region of around SGD 500k - 600k.  
Now, these folks are really the smart ones Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
(14-11-2021, 09:57 AM)maikyah Wrote: [ -> ]Very hard to get mortgage from banks in another 10-20 years especially if housing mkt slow down.

Potential buyers will think of a way to circumvent this policy....... Big Grin
Common wisedom is freehold better than leasehold that is why more ex.
For landed we are talking about land who f care about the house? I can pull down the old house and develop one more story with up to date facilities.
Get it.?
(14-11-2021, 07:26 AM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]I ask u a simple question...can you live to a 100 years old ?

Can any house freehold or leasehold physically last 100 years without major repair ?

A 100 years old freehold badly maintained is worse than a 50 years old well maintained leasehold.

A single leasehold landed is equivalent physically to at least 4 HDB units...one HDB unit is selling for how much now ? Ans: $1 million

That is why this leasehold landed terrace is underpriced, the owner will regret in 5 years after selling it.

Use your brain: It is QUALITY of LIFE that matter.

Getting an overpriced freehold for your descendants is creating a great burden for them if they cannot maintain it after 50 years.

But for leasehold, the owners will definitely group up to enlock their lands and sell to developers since they will not have the disillusion of perpetuality of passing down wealth.

Get it now ?

Kumgongkia again.

READ AGAIN and engrave it into your brains.
(14-11-2021, 09:21 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]I standby what I say. You cannot pass down a LH landed property to your descendants.  Period.  And then just look next at your multiple frantic outbursts after I made just that one statement.  Although you have since modified some of your earlier comments somewhat.  

To do well in business, one must be calm and detached.  You may have your own views and reasons, but you should in no way scold or deride other folks' opinions just because they differ from your own.  To do so implies a stark detachment from reality.  Learn from it.  and accept it.

And by the way, constantly boasting about one's abilities, or so called achievements, or wealth, really only tells other folks here about this said person's innate inferiority complex, hence the constant need to boast and belittle others.  Ouch! Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

what a sourgrape.
(14-11-2021, 07:35 AM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]Every property cycle, I never fail to encounter such kumgong kumlan owners or property buyers who insist on buying freehold....like that how to get rich ? Can you live forever ? Can you leave another sum for your great grandson to repair the property ?

Look around the freehold area, for example my last time Coronation freehold estate..how many empty run down property ? Horrifying !

Buy FREEHOLD ONLY ?

MY Foot...where is your brain located ? On your backside ?

Just see in 30 years, how much has Singapore changed ?

Buy freehold for your descendants ?

For F...k la.

Can you turn back the clock ? Of course NOT !
I am back and I SHALL FRY ALL LEASEHOLD PRICES UNTIL THEY ARE EQUAL TO FREEHOLD ONES WITHIN 3 years..MARK MY WORDS.
Some lamers here who missed the last 2 rounds of my advices...WILL MISS IT AGAIN.
I DUN BOAST..the FACT IS I AM RICH:

NOBODY can deny it...in Singapore or Hong Kong or USA:

https://www.instagram.com/tian_kor/
Welcome back! Forgotten yr old nick...the one with a 3rd eye!
Cheong ARhhhhhhhhh ! Property Cheong ArhhhhhhhhhH!
Freehold CRASH AHHHHHHH...LEASEHOLD CHEONG AHHHHHHH !
Just watch my magic.....
(14-11-2021, 09:21 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]I standby what I say. You cannot pass down a LH landed property to your descendants.  Period.  And then just look next at your multiple frantic outbursts after I made just that one statement.  Although you have since modified some of your earlier comments somewhat.  

To do well in business, one must be calm and detached.  You may have your own views and reasons, but you should in no way scold or deride other folks' opinions just because they differ from your own.  To do so implies a stark detachment from reality.  Learn from it.  and accept it.

And by the way, constantly boasting about one's abilities, or so called achievements, or wealth, really only tells other folks here about this said person's innate inferiority complex, hence the constant need to boast and belittle others.  Ouch! Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Bro., I support your stance..... Clapping
(14-11-2021, 10:54 AM)Yin yang Wrote: [ -> ]Welcome back! Forgotten yr old nick...the one with a 3rd eye!

Thank you dear...
(14-11-2021, 10:56 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Bro., I support your stance..... Clapping

Support the wrong person..just wait and see.
(14-11-2021, 10:56 AM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]Support the wrong person..just wait and see.

What are we waiting for...? Thinking
(14-11-2021, 11:02 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]What are we waiting for...? Thinking

MONEY
(14-11-2021, 10:56 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Bro., I support your stance..... Clapping

Boss, you are another wise and smart dude  Clapping Laughing
(14-11-2021, 10:42 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote: [ -> ]Common wisedom is freehold better than leasehold that is why more ex.
For landed we are talking about land who f care about the house? I can pull down the old house and develop one more story with up to date facilities.
Get it.?

You are another wise and logical person who is able to see clearly Big Grin
Once again lots of unstructured unfounded arguments on leasehold vs freehold as investment

Neither is better than the other .....whether the investment is good or bad depends on price you pay relative to value you get.

[Image: iIwMChI.jpg]

With 60yrs left this property value is 80% of a freehold one.
There should be a half a million difference between thus property and a freehold one.

Many people will think that it is more worthwhile to pay the extra half a million ...think thinking is wrong....because the half million is a compounded opportunity cost over 60yrs.
(14-11-2021, 11:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Once again lots of unstructured unfounded arguments on leasehold vs freehold as investment

Neither is better than the other .....whether the investment is good or bad depends on price you pay relative to value you get.

There should be a half a million difference between thus property and a freehold one.

Many people will think that it is more worthwhile to pay the extra half a million ...think thinking is wrong....because the half million is a compounded opportunity cost over 60yrs.

Exactly ! Well said.
There are some folks who think Singapore property prices will keep going up.. There will be some folks who think it will go the other way..

To me, I just be mindful that 50-60 years ago, Myanmar (or back then known as Burma) and Philippines are way richer (in term of property prices, income per pax etc) than Singapore.. So whether your property prices will go up or not, depend on the govt you have..

Do we have another LKY who can make Singapore richer like 50-60 years ago, or will we get a govt like Burma or Philippines who bring prices in the other direction? Up to individual guess..
(14-11-2021, 11:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Once again lots of unstructured unfounded arguments on leasehold vs freehold as investment

Nowonder u still poor n stupiq
(14-11-2021, 10:42 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote: [ -> ]Common wisedom is freehold better than leasehold that is why more ex.
Get it.?

Hi. The difference is already factored into  a price.
A leasehold has utility until lease ends ...it has one value and one price.

The other has utility forever....we pay another price.

If the leasehold is $300k instead of $2.1M most people will say jts good to buy....so whether it is a good buy or not depends on price not whether its leasehold or freehold.

This value of a leasehold with 60yrs left is 80% of a freehold.

Many people have difficulty understanding this. Many people also cannot understand why renting can be a good choice.

That is because they have never seen property prices drop...once it happens, people will understand the benefit of renting because the buyer has capital loss and debt burden.
Something the renter is immune to.

Similarly there are economic conditions that make leases better than freehold.

Many people think base on recency bias...they look at what happens last 15-20yrs to formulate decisions ...but conditions can change.

I learn during my self training to be an investor to peel away many misconceptions, myths and wrong thinking. Many things look obvious but it is not.
But freehold for wat sia ..handover to useless kids like sgbutt good meh ??
(14-11-2021, 11:34 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]There are some folks who think Singapore property prices will keep going up.. There will be some folks who think it will go the other way..

To me, I just be mindful that 50-60 years ago, Myanmar (or back then known as Burma) and Philippines are way richer (in term of property prices, income per pax etc) than Singapore.. So whether your property prices will go up or not, depend on the govt you have..

Do we have another LKY who can make Singapore richer like 50-60 years ago, or will we get a govt like Burma or Philippines who bring prices in the other direction? Up to individual guess..

This flaw  in thinking is called recency bias...everyone thinks property is good because it is at all time high.

Similarly after a losing yr investors are found to avoid stocks because they got burnt.

This form of thinking is one reason why people fail to build wealth or end up with big losses because they underestimate risk.

A leasehold is good because it reduces your exposure and has exactly same rental yield characteristics of a freehold....so it has equal rent earning ability for the duration of its lease.

People also fail to understand that Singapore  became "success" in last 50yrs that does not mean it will be a success in next 50 or 60yrs. By the time the lease ends there may be economic wars or wars that changes everything...

[Image: frH7kkm.png]

How per capita GDP of nations changed from 1960....
No country remains on top for long because when you are at the top you are most expensive and .only flows out to cheaper places.

Exceptionalism cannot last ....

(14-11-2021, 07:20 AM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]What talking you ?

I owned quite a few 99 landed over the island which I bought after selling my freehold semi-d in Coronation..do u know why ?

I was thinking about where were u... Yesterday.

U r back!!!
Myanmar and Philippines, vs hk, tw, macau, and even cities like kl and penang, sg is more like which group? and what's the main difference between these 2 groups? they're totally incomparable. it's very worrisome if sg becomes more like that two
Pages: 1 2 3 4