Full Version: PM Lee:S'pore must try to avoid having the Govt be the sole solution to all problems
Pages: 1 2 3
(10-11-2023, 03:07 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]The obscene salaries on offer and the recruitment of like-minded risk adverse scholars has resulted in entrenched "groupthink".  None of the Ministers dare disagree with the PM.  Even if they intend to, their spouses will tell them to shut up or risk losing their humongous wages.

long time ago lky ex perm sec ngiam already mentioned 
lky even told ngiam what was wrong w collecting more taxes hen ngiam was deadly against introducing coe as coe tax everyone from unborn born babies to cementry
(10-11-2023, 03:20 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]long time ago lky ex perm sec ngiam already mentioned 
lky even told ngiam what was wrong w collecting more taxes hen ngiam was deadly against introducing coe as coe tax everyone from unborn born babies to cementry

that is why karma fell upon his family after he gone lor. his family is never in peace always quarreling. this is what ppl say karma is not never come, it is becuz the time is not ripe yet for it to come. not fall on you but your descendent instead.
Lai liao lor. After soaking in all our money into CPF and HDB, govt is not the solution... Lol. Singapore Inc at its best.

The voters deserve the govt they elected.
(10-11-2023, 03:11 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]If the current office politician feel they should not be the sole provider of all solutions you can step down let oppo go up correct? Becuz the pay are so obscene and so easy to earn dun wanna step down. If you think you got the calibre to earn your keep elsewhere then prove it, step down and go into private sector and then we will follow up to observe your calibre can or not. I know umbrage that fellow is not that capable everywhere he go company sinking but I think he is a scholar ?

Ng Yat Chung may be able to find a job as Kim Jong-Un's body double in North Korea.
(10-11-2023, 03:20 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]long time ago lky ex perm sec ngiam already mentioned 

i think professor mak had a new vis=deo on why this time pap release more coe that lowers the latest bidding
Opposition did propose some solutions to the govt but all got eliminated. We got a govt who didn't listen to our proposals but now turned around to say that we shouldn't rely on them.
(10-11-2023, 05:12 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Opposition did propose some solutions to the govt but all got eliminated. We got a govt who didn't listen to our proposals but now turned around to say that we shouldn't rely on them.

You still hope they will wake up? Rotfl
. everything comes so bloody late
You cannot solve the problems you created?
We must have more oppositions in parliament as they are very capable of good solutions. PAP are all yesman and produce solutions that are group-think and sometime lean towards own self-interest or face saving. Very disappointing especially for transport.
never once did lky nor gct mentioned that yet their salary is much lower!!
Cut ur ministers salary 90% then we can talk about this. Ok?
the government which created troubles issues problems to most if not all citizens and now simply want citizens to avoid bothering the worlds highest paid yet incompetent government

as good as

the ringmaster who hand-picked the clowns to work under him
and all the clowns behave just like the ringmaster
now the ringmaster wanna blame the audiences for not appreciating the poor performance of his clowns under the leadership of the incompetent ringmaster who without fail will use papa as the protection charm again and again and again and again

what a circus....

i never believe in karma
unless karma shows the way to these men in white one by one

fuckedup nation running by fuckedup people
[Image: S6XQN.gif]
Singapore must try very hard to avoid having the Government be the sole solution to all problems.
Pm lee is living in his ivory tower, I think government bodies are very poor
Professor Kishore Mahbubani believed that Qatar’s fundamental error was to have acted without considering its power position as a “small state”. He saw its regional difficulties as a product of its hubris and, turning to Singapore, had the following advice for small states:

What’s the first thing we should do? Exercise discretion. We should be very restrained in commenting on matters involving great powers.
Hence, it would have been wiser to be more circumspect on the judgment of an international tribunal on the arbitration which the Philippines instituted against China concerning the South China Sea dispute, especially since the Philippines, which was involved in the case, did not want to press it.
When I hear some of our official representatives say that we should take a “consistent and principled” stand on geopolitical issues, I am tempted to remind them that consistency and principle are important, but cannot be the only traits that define our diplomacy. And there is a season for everything. The best time to speak up for our principles is not necessarily in the heat of a row between bigger powers."
https://understated.home.blog/2021/10/09...r%20powers.
(10-11-2023, 11:52 PM)TopSage Wrote: [ -> ]Pm lee is living in his ivory tower, I think government bodies are very poor

Singapore must never be seen to be "playing multiple sides", Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong 

"We must have a stand, our own position, and we stick to that position whomever we are talking to, whichever country or capital you are in," he said.

"When you make a speech, the gist of the message has to be the same. That's what I try to do, and that's what I tell the leaders I'm speaking to whether I'm in Washington, Hangzhou, Tokyo, Europe or Moscow. My essential message is the same."

Note
Rightly or wrongly, Singapore cannot accept alternative views. Then, solely bears the burnt. 
So, only you can stand

Other people cannot stand.

Thinking
PM Lee is so different from his late father, LKY who told Singaporeans to leave everything to the Govt.
(10-11-2023, 11:47 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Rolleyes
FÜCK sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

There are many daft S'poreans who respond gleefully whenever the COE premiums rise; even going to the extent of wishing for them to hit $200K.  Imagine what happens when business costs go up?  Prices will keep rising for consumers regardless of whether they own a car or not.  
That's why we must vote them out.
Singaporeans have to avoid voting for. govt is sole cause for most of their problems
(11-11-2023, 05:30 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
PM Lee is so different from his late father, LKY who told Singaporeans to leave everything to the Govt.

That is people did he should step down ten years ago. Even voting for a puppet Lawrence under his rein is unwise.
Why should PM care what Micklethwait said,
if he has no heart or no solution left for Sporean,
then step down earlier to be senior minister.

Almost all countries facing election will give some packages.
No need to explain.
No humans in the universe will ever think he is god to solve everything. Secondly, Singapore is not Singaporeans where his English is a great diservice to him. Lastly, if this Govt allows UK, China or Australia to govern, we are happy to approach them instead. In all, terminate your incompetent Ministers and Mayors.
(11-11-2023, 06:03 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: [ -> ]That is people did he should step down ten years ago. Even voting for a puppet Lawrence under his rein is unwise.

Is Lawrence another "seat warmer" like Woody till another Lee or Li comes of age?
(11-11-2023, 08:04 PM)Symmetry Wrote: [ -> ]No humans in the universe will ever think he is god to solve everything. Secondly, Singapore is not Singaporeans where his English is a great diservice to him. Lastly, if this Govt allows UK, China or Australia to govern, we are happy to approach them instead. In all, terminate your incompetent Ministers and Mayors.

Our politicians tell Sinkies to be prepared for foreign competition for our jobs, but they aren't willing to face the same threat to their livelihood.
The prices of hdb flats are crazily high that bites into the costs of living, especially those who are planning to hv a family. Housing is a necessity with a roof over head. And yet, these PApAya claimed it is affordable. This is totally outrageous and uncalled for. Simply pushing problems into our shoulders when they are the creator of all these issues.
Pages: 1 2 3