(22-11-2023, 08:41 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]These are not run-of-the-mill shoplifting episodes at Uniqlo, but well-orchestrated gang thefts which account for the high level of sophistication. The jail sentences have to be stern to send a message to likeminded thieves. These Indian students, if not arrested, would have returned to work in S'pore as FTs
They will congregate at Changi Business Park

Where the fug is the Ceca Oyk? Come here and defend your kind LOL. Cecas = stealing and raping in part of their culture
(23-11-2023, 10:07 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Dark skin meow meow not in demand 
I am worried Modi might pick it up and find faults with Temasek.

Mamak gang back in surreptitious activities again.
And on the pretext that they are here as students.
Just realized that Sgtalk is one of the more racist forums around, especially against smelly ceca
I beri like!

(23-11-2023, 10:08 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]They will congregate at Changi Business Park
Thanks for the clarification. All these years, I was under the impression that it was named Chennai Business Park.
(23-11-2023, 12:27 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Just realized that Sgtalk is one of the more racist forums around, especially against smelly ceca
I beri like! 
SG Talk is an open forum where we share our views. Not everyone will agree, but it is better to "agree to disagree" than to simply complain to the moderators to ban any SG Talker whom we wish to cancel. That's simply immature and discourages freedom of speech. After all, we aren't living in a communist country, so why ban forumers simply because their views don't match ours?
(23-11-2023, 12:10 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Mamak gang back in surreptitious activities again.
And on the pretext that they are here as students.
These students are all adults aged between 20-26, and should be tried as such. What they did was not simply shoplifting, but a well-planned though not perfectly executed gang theft.
(23-11-2023, 07:15 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]They should learn from America.
Take and run.
North American gangs loot in huge numbers. That is why many physical stores have closed, and only operate online. The Indian gang did leave the scene of the crime on the 2nd occasion when questioned by the security guard, claiming that their friend was holding onto the receipt. They left the clothing behind with RFID tags removed, and were identified by CCTV recordings.
Can someone educate me steal Uniqlo clothings got high resale value? Hmmm.... I thought should target goldshops and luxury shops instead? Becuz if kena caught the sentence is same then do the gold shops and luxury shops more worth it logical?
(23-11-2023, 01:57 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Can someone educate me steal Uniqlo clothings got high resale value? Hmmm.... I thought should target goldshops and luxury shops instead? Becuz if kena caught the sentence is same then do the gold shops and luxury shops more worth it logical?
The sentencing takes into account the total value of the goods that are stolen. These youngsters may be stealing for their own use as well as selling some pieces online. Jewelers and goldsmiths are far more heavily guarded with sales staff personally attending to every customer with many CCTVs present and no self-checkout counters for purchases. The Indian gang saw the self-checkouts as a weakness to exploit.
Ceca families got excellent upbringing. They teach their children grow up go and shoplift in other ppl countries. So we shall present them a medal for their effort in instilling good values to their children from young?
Said the 21-year-old in court on Wednesday (Nov 22): "I admit that I made a mistake. But we were forced to do it. I've only been in Singapore for a month.
"My landlord told me to follow his instructions, otherwise he would increase my rent. He said he would also make sure I wouldn't have a place to stay if I tried to move out.
------------------------------------------------------------------
If you are kick out, get another landlord, lor!
Even 15 year -old Singaporeans and Malaysians face this when studying overseas
He cannot be so stupid, lah.
Unless his landlord is also CECA.
👗 'We were forced to do it': Foreign students caught stealing from Uniqlo claim they were threatened by landlord
The thefts and attempted thefts of $1,788 worth of apparel took place in October.
READ:
https://bit.ly/3uoIIEx
Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates
(23-11-2023, 09:07 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]👗 'We were forced to do it': Foreign students caught stealing from Uniqlo claim they were threatened by landlord
The thefts and attempted thefts of $1,788 worth of apparel took place in October.
Even parents cannot force their children to study. How can a landlord force his tenants to shoplift? Perhaps the police should pay a visit to this landlord to ascertain if he is indeed the mastermind.
If Singaporeans caught stealing...sure sentence to years in jail!
Landlord also of the same race?
The store manager is a young guy in his early 30s. Will chat with him to find out more when I meet him
(23-11-2023, 09:07 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]👗 'We were forced to do it': Foreign students caught stealing from Uniqlo claim they were threatened by landlord
READ:
https://bit.ly/3uoIIEx
Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates
I don’t think it was easy to force these people to steal.
Better to just stay in jail for a few months, then get deported, than giving such absurd excuses.
If these people are allowed to continue to stay, then I really don’t know what our country will become.🤬
(24-11-2023, 11:25 AM)whylah Wrote: [ -> ]I don’t think it was easy to force these people to steal.
Better to just stay in jail for a few months, then get deported, than giving such absurd excuses.
If these people are allowed to continue to stay, then I really don’t know what our country will become.🤬
When they stay in jail need to provide food and water and those come from taxpayers monies. Imagine they commit crime outside and then now inside jail still got food and water all paid for kinda good life to be shoplifter isn't it ?
(24-11-2023, 01:54 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]When they stay in jail need to provide food and water and those come from taxpayers monies. Imagine they commit crime outside and then now inside jail still got food and water all paid for kinda good life to be shoplifter isn't it ?
The key is not to allow these people to set foot again in our country.
Instead of coming here to study, it looks to me like an organised group of professional criminals.
(24-11-2023, 03:40 PM)whylah Wrote: [ -> ]The key is not to allow these people to set foot again in our country.
Instead of coming here to study, it looks to me like an organised group of professional criminals.
Then should just scrap the jail save taxpayers monies to feed them. Just export them directly out after court sentencing. Those monies to feed them inside jail can be put to other uses instead.
(24-11-2023, 03:40 PM)whylah Wrote: [ -> ]The key is not to allow these people to set foot again in our country.
It was a premeditated gang theft that was well-planned, but not so well executed, I must say.
(24-11-2023, 03:47 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Then should just scrap the jail save taxpayers monies to feed them. Just export them directly out after court sentencing. Those monies to feed them inside jail can be put to other uses instead.
That means these Indian students would be getting away almost scot free for their crime.
(24-11-2023, 11:25 AM)whylah Wrote: [ -> ]I don’t think it was easy to force these people to steal.
It was a flimsy excuse. The gang was clutching at straws to get a lighter sentence.