Full Version: apply today by 9pm on 6mths t bills ,better be safe to put in competitive bids
last time always put in non competitive bids
this time round must put in competitive  3.65%
if autioned <3.65% so dont get any if result is 3.7-3.9 well n gd 
otherwise wait for next round
if dont get  go for  fundamentally strong n gd sponsors reits giving yields ard4-6% 
plus capital appreciation for cny rally
Bef applied c but bounced back
Now applied NC which will often allotted 100%
(06-12-2023, 09:06 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Bef applied c but bounced back
Now applied NC which will often allotted 100%

is becos yr c figure is above the autioned price so money rtn,right?
(06-12-2023, 04:34 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]is becos yr c figure is above the autioned price so money rtn,right?

Yeah ..
Only 3.74%
(07-12-2023, 04:56 PM)Fit Wrote: [ -> ]Only 3.74%

If you don't mind no SDIC protection, can try Syfe Cash Guaranteed. 3month, 6month 3.8%. They put to bank FD as a company to enjoy good rates not provided to retail. Then they take a cut by offering retail customer of Syfe to place with them. I test water a bit this week after they up their 6month to 3.8%
So low.....not ideal.
(07-12-2023, 05:17 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]So low.....not ideal.

Can you share what is your high? I was thinking if you want damn high try online or casino table play big small it is 100% or even more will that be high enough for you?
(07-12-2023, 05:17 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]So low.....not ideal.
It is anytime better than fixed deposit rates.
All desperate to get it so they all bid low.

All got tricked.

A classmate got at 3.75% for 3 or 6 months. 
He said cannot reveal Bank as it's a  behind the scene offer. 

Seems like banks are counter offering customers with higher rates surreptitiously
Lucky, I got quite a sum in about 2 months ago at 4.07%.  

I ever once got the highest rate so far for 6 months t bills something like 4.19? or similar but matured already. Now in again 3.74% Sad
(08-12-2023, 08:10 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]I ever once got the highest rate so far for 6 months t bills something like 4.19? or similar but matured already.  Now in again 3.74% Sad

So low? I just PLACED an FD for 12 months at 5.05%
(07-12-2023, 05:17 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]If you don't mind no SDIC protection, can try Syfe Cash Guaranteed. 3month, 6month 3.8%. They put to bank FD as a company to enjoy good rates not provided to retail. Then they take a cut by offering retail customer of Syfe to place with them. I test water a bit this week after they up their 6month to 3.8%

That is too insignificant for consideration! Thanks anyway!
(08-12-2023, 08:10 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]I ever once got the highest rate so far for 6 months t bills something like 4.19? or similar but matured already.  Now in again 3.74% Sad

I got that rate too, but it was not the highest. the highest was at 4.4%.
WAT FOR WASTE TIME ON THIS
buy ocbc bank stock
the divident yeild is 6%

wat for go for a measly 3.2%
(08-12-2023, 08:56 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]So low? I just PLACED an FD for 12 months at 5.05%

The highest I ever got was the 4.4% and 4.19% for 6 months T bills as mentioned by bro Fit earlier  Big Grin  Cool

Are you sure you got 5.05 from local banks?  I thot the rate should be around 3.5% to 3.6% max
(08-12-2023, 01:57 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]The highest I ever got was the 4.4% and 4.19% for 6 months T bills as mentioned by bro Fit earlier  Big Grin  Cool

Are you sure you got 5.05 from local banks?  I thot the rate should be around 3.5% to 3.6% max

True, quite impossible to get FD at 5.05% even for 2 years.
(08-12-2023, 09:31 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote: [ -> ]WAT FOR WASTE TIME ON THIS
buy ocbc bank stock
the divident yeild is 6%

wat for go for a measly 3.2%

Local bank stock in SGX 100 shares is a lot of capital leh. Talk until so easy like that.
(08-12-2023, 01:57 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]The highest I ever got was the 4.4% and 4.19% for 6 months T bills as mentioned by bro Fit earlier  Big Grin  Cool

Usually some have bundle promotion like say you must put some into investment or insurance etc then the FD they offer you good rates. Readers in forum don't share all info.
(08-12-2023, 05:05 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]Local bank stock in SGX 100 shares is a lot of capital leh. Talk until so easy like that.

pple who trying to buy t bills usually have 100k to 300k
so instead of buying t bills
just buy 10 to 15lots of ocbc bank and get 5 to 6 % dividend yeild
https://financialhorse.com/ocbc-bank-pay...al%20banks.

Obviously not local banks
Can’t get 100% allotment
Wait for another bid
Aiya you don't know meh OCBC share price can one day drop 10 % DBS two days drop 30% and UOB kena slap 15 % ?.....
(08-12-2023, 07:19 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Aiya you don't know meh OCBC share price can one day drop 10 % DBS two days drop 30%  and UOB kena slap 15 % ?.....

THE WEEKLYIS FOR OCBC IS UP
BEFORE U BUY
LOOK AT THE DAILY CHARTS
WAIT FOR THE CHART TO DROP 50CT OR 1$

EG RECENTLY IT WAS AT 13.15
NOW AT 12.50-60
SO NOW MAYBE CAN BUY
SINCE U ARE HOLDING 1 YR FOR THE DIVIDEND..IT DONT MATTER SO MUCH
MANY BIG FUNDS LIKE TO BUY BANKS
SO WONT DROP ALOT..

AT THE END
U MAY BE GET THE 6% AND MAYBE EVEN CAPITAL GAIN...SO WILL BE MORE THAN 6%
(08-12-2023, 05:18 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote: [ -> ]pple who trying to buy t bills usually have 100k to 300k
so instead of buying t bills
just buy 10 to 15lots of ocbc bank and get 5 to 6 % dividend yeild

May I know where you get info ppl buy TBill with 200k to 300k ?
For dividends I prefer REIT I accumulated past few months now run up again so I stop. Some I can get 6-8% dividend yield and my capital much lower than local bank stock.
(10-12-2023, 11:35 PM)sgh Wrote: [ -> ]May I know where you get info ppl buy TBill with 200k to 300k ?
For dividends I prefer REIT I accumulated past few months now run up again so I stop. Some I can get 6-8% dividend yield and my capital much lower than local bank stock.

i am guessing
if u have only 1 or 2 thousand dollars
and buy t bills
its like wasting time
u only get a few dollars

reit high diviend
but the stock price cn drop alot if time is not correct
banks if u semi poor
u can buy 100shares mah
at least the banks dont crash so much

reits can ven go bust if u are unlucky
(08-12-2023, 06:34 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Can’t get 100% allotment
Wait for another  bid

95% also not bad.  I never put NC.

Skali one day all the low ballers come in large amounts and bid 1.5% and below then how? Laughing