Full Version: I went to eat min jiang kway - this is what happened.
I so rarely eat this ....last time j ate might have been 5yrs ago

[Image: WMDgYeD.jpg].

When time to pay I gave the hawker my one dollar coin and waited for the change...waited.....hawker then said $1.20...no joke I swear last time i ate it was 70cts at most.

What will the price of min jiang kway be 20yrs from now in your retirement?
From 0.7 to 1.2, the value of yr money has dropped 40%

To drop another 40%, that would be 2.0

And another 40%, 3.30.
min jiang?
So fd, tbill... cannot catch up. Stocks, forex... too risky, high chance of becoming another baba leong. So how?
(09-12-2023, 12:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I so rarely eat this ....last time j ate might have been 5yrs ago

When time to pay I gave the hawker my one dollar coin and waited for the change...waited.....hawker then said $1.20...no joke I swear last time i ate it was 70cts at most.

5 years ago where got 70cts? 70cts is like maybe 10yrs ago bah.
(09-12-2023, 12:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I so rarely eat this ....last time j ate might have been 5yrs ago

last time called min jiang kway

now no more called min jiang kway
ut is CALLED PANCAKE
U ASSHOLE

not only price change
name also change

1.20 u should be thankful. I yearned for Ming Jiang kueh and last bought them at 1.50 a piece at Bugis stall last monday. 5 yrs ago was 1.20.
Next time ask first then decide. If you dun care like most young ppl, the prices will keep increasing
The price per piece is usually shown.

Heng my smallest cash on hand is $2. No scare paiseh
The best I ve tried is from Ghim MOH.
They use peanut butter plus crunchy peanuts.
I think last year that piece of mck costs around 80ctc
Today saw but never buy but bought chwee kuehs @ 40cts per piece
(09-12-2023, 03:45 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]I think last year that piece of mck costs around 80ctc
Today saw but never buy but bought chwee kuehs @ 40cts per piece

Wa!  Half the price of Bugis st. stall. Can get 2.  Where? I craved for mck. I go buy.
(09-12-2023, 04:34 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]Wa!  Half the price of Bugis st. stall. Can get 2.  Where? I craved for mck. I go buy.
That stall no more selling mck liao
Today I saw one is another stall 
Left several pieces place on counter top but I never ask how much 
Likely price increase liao 
😊

https://www.munchipancakes.com/

It is $1.60 at Munchi.
https://www.leeweebrothers.com/

one of piece of otah is now $0.90
(09-12-2023, 12:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]From 0.7 to 1.2, the value of yr money has dropped 40%

To drop another 40%, that would be 2.0

And another 40%, 3.30.

You can save by reducing your patronage by 40%.